Screenshots

What’s New

Version 1.8.1

Hey Photofoxers,
Get excited for this new update! We're bringing you the following:
- More Layers for our Pro users. That's right, add as many as your device will allow!
- Heal is new and improved - Clone (previously known as Patch) and Spot (new!) sub-tools will give your art the perfect touch-up.

Yours,
The Photofox Team

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
46.1K Ratings

46.1K Ratings

Knit witch ,

The heal tool doesn't work

Just upgraded from the previous version. Spent an hour or more watching video tutorials and checking forums because I needed the heal tool for a project and couldn't get it to work. Contacted tech support and got the most pathetic reply EVER! From technical support; "Heal was created to remove blemishes from a photo. The reason it works much more smoothly in the video you mentioned is that it takes the texture from around the Healed area, which in this case is the same patterned background. The area you are trying to Heal in your Project has a very different background, so Heal won't automatically reach the same results." This makes no sense for 2 reasons. 1. The heal tool is available in the original version and works as advertised but is limited to a circle and 2. Why would you be able to flip and choose the shape of the selection if it only worked on texture. The mini tutorial video, that opens when you start the program, is clearly false advertising as it removed a slice of watermelon and replaces it with the back ground making it disappear. I have tried the heal tool on several different photos, even with the same texture and it is useless. Very disappointed in the program and customer support!

Developer Response ,

So sorry you feel this way. We aim for every Photofox user's experience to be fun, creative and seamless! As we said in our response via email, the heal tool actually matches the texture around it, great for removing smaller blemishes (on the face, for example) or unwanted objects in photos. Because it matches the texture around it, it's not ideal for refining edges, like in the photo you'd sent us. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the tool and will be definitely passing it along to our development team.

Loganberry777 ,

Wow

Ok so I got this app because I liked the idea of changing pictures. I also got it for a PhotoJournalism class. Any way, when I first opened this app I thought “Here we go... another app that downloads free but is subscription based and if you don’t pay the subscription then you only get the lame features..” but then I actually started messing around with it and found that you can still do a WHOLE LOT on it even without the pro. Now I’m not saying you don’t need the pro because there are a lot of really cool features there too but, I can still do what I need to do without having to pay a lot of money. This app is really great. Sometimes it makes me a little mad because if I want to change or move something after it’s done I can’t. This drives me nuts because I want to see what it looks like without the focusing circle I can’t until after it’s set in stone. Anyway sorry about the super long review but if you made it this far that means you’re interested and if you’re interested I can honestly say as someone who does not like to pay for apps that you should GET THIS APP!!!!

Nick😃😃😃 ,

I’m sorry, it’s too good

Last year, or little bit longer, I edited my review from positive to negative because the update changed a lot of feature I got very comfortable with. Realistically, I was getting upset about something I could’ve gotten used to…and I have. Not to mention during the time I was undergoing a lot of stress, but thankfully it was short lived.

This app is the absolute best for creating and editing photos, no other app does it better. It helped me make some REALLY impressive pictures I never would’ve thought I could make without this app. Sometimes I just make a picture for no real purpose other than to see if I can actually make it. I feel like with this app I’ve peaked at my editing skills; I started with a simple eraser app to this absolutely brilliant piece of art making genius. This review may sound a bit pretentious or exaggerated, but that’s how I feel about this app. People can definitely make pictures they couldn’t have been able to before and now I’m grateful that it exists.

Developer Response ,

Opacity is now in Blending! We'd love to help you get familiar with the new & improved Photofox, email us! photofox.support@lightricks.com.

Information

Seller
Lightricks Ltd.
Size
182 MB
Category
Photo & Video
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese, Turkish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2017 Lightricks Ltd.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Unlimited access $3.99
  2. Unlimited access $19.99
  3. Unlimited access $7.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like