Vuforia Chalk facilitates AR remote assistance between your experts and field technicians. It's an easy way to solve complex or unfamiliar problems.

Your organization can benefit via reduced repair time and travel costs, as well as better knowledge transfer from an aging workforce to new employee technicians, with the devices already in their hands.

The powerful remote guidance experience of Vuforia Chalk combines live video, audio and the ability for both the remote and local participant to annotate their live shared view. Annotations in Chalk accurately stick to real-world objects, even when people move around, utilizing advanced augmented reality developed on the best-in-class Vuforia AR platform.

Vuforia Chalk enhances troubleshooting and support far beyond simple "see what I see" apps. What will you 'Chalk' first?

Praise for Vuforia Chalk:

"Proves Augmented Reality Isn’t Just Hype" - TIME | "The AR App I’ve Been Waiting For" - tom's guide | "The Future of Education, Service and Support" - Forbes

What’s New

Version 2.6.5

* Includes monthly app improvements and bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58 Ratings

58 Ratings

Caraza ,

Sort of works

This sort of works. The video is of low quality and jaggy. It
Gives me the message that my connection is poor. However, when I use FaceTime the video is perfect. Also the sign up process is poorly implemented. It cannot account for larger font size and the screen cannot be scrolled down so that you can hit Done. You have to change your screen to the smallest font size first

sdcheno ,

Wanted to use it

Would love to use this app but after reading their privacy policy, they collect and share too much data with too many 3rd parties.. I deleted the app and won’t be using it.

Developer Response ,

Your privacy and data security are important to us. We collect only industry standard information needed to manage a video communications app, anonymously measure app usage, and connect you with people you know. Thanks - The Chalk Team

behnamfar ,

Great Idea, Poor implementation

This app has the potential to create a great immersive experience for its users, but unfortunately in this version that I've tried, it didn't deliver what it supposed to do(at least in my experience the app couldn't even maintain a stable connection). Maybe future versions will do better and hopefully I'll be able to use it and recommend it to others.

Developer Response ,

Hello - sorry to hear about your poor experience. It's unclear what issue(s) you encountered that is leading to your guesses / assumptions around causes being due to "poor server-side architecture". You mention items that do not relate to our server-side architecture - if you can provide what you experienced (from an end-user perspective) then we can diagnose and hopefully resolve the issue(s) you experienced.


PTC Inc.
44.9 MB

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.



Age Rating
Rated 4+
© PTC Inc.


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like