Talkspace Therapy & Counseling 12+

Convenient and Affordable

Groop Internet Platform inc.

    • 4.7 • 12.8K Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Talkspace is the most convenient and affordable way to improve your mental health. Get matched with a licensed therapist in your state from the comfort of your device, and message via text, audio, and video.

Our subscription service provides high-quality mental health care to anyone ages 13 and up, and has already been used by over 1 million people. See what they have to say at love.talkspace.com.


HOW DOES TALKSPACE WORK?

Tell us your preferences for therapy, and match with one of our therapists in your state the same day. Send your therapist unlimited text, audio, picture, or video messages from anywhere, at any time — you’ll hear back at least once a day, 5 days per week.


IS TALKSPACE COVERED BY INSURANCE?

Yes! Talkspace partners with health plans and companies across the U.S. to make therapy more affordable and accessible than ever before. Share your insurance info or employer during checkout to see if you’re eligible for coverage.


IS TALKSPACE EFFECTIVE?

Talkspace has been shown to be as effective as face-to-face therapy. In one recent study, 81% of participants felt Talkspace is as effective or better than in-person therapy. In another, individuals who used Talkspace for only 2 months significantly improved symptoms of depression and anxiety. Talkspace has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, CNN.com, Business Insider, and more.

For more research data, visit research.talkspace.com.
For more of our press coverage, visit talkspace.com/online-therapy/press/


WHO ARE THE TALKSPACE THERAPISTS?

The Talkspace provider network has thousands of licensed therapists across the 50 U.S. states who have been vetted and accredited according to NCQA standards. They have experience treating the most common mental health issues, including depression, anxiety, substance use, stress, relationships, PTSD, and more.


IS TALKSPACE SECURE?

Your safety and security are our #1 priorities. Our technology is protected using banking-grade encryption and externally audited in compliance with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA). For more information, find our complete Privacy Policy at talkspace.com/public/privacy-policy.


CONNECT WITH US!

We’re always happy to connect with users and receive feedback.
Email us: support@talkspace.com
Check out our website: talkspace.com
Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/Talkspace
Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/talkspace
Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/Talkspacetherapy

What’s New

Version 8.94.21

This release improves performance on certain devices and fixes several bugs. If you have questions, email us at support@talkspace.com.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
12.8K Ratings

12.8K Ratings

gradele ,

Extremely disappointed

I was initially matched with a therapist that specialized in a subject that I had no issues with nor did I specify I had issues with. I had to accept in order to try to change therapists, only one of which was female (which is what I wanted) so I had to accept that.. but I felt like I wished I had more choices to pick from. My therapist was nice. Very generic though, and didn’t know how to use the platform. Promised to email me something and never did. Red flags raised when she cancelled our second appointment together but we rescheduled in the same week. I really wanted routine and continuity… and I didn’t want to switch providers at this point after already going through a really tough first appointment. So I stuck with the same provider. Fast forward, she cancelled our 4th appointment, rescheduled it for two days later, then I waited on video and she never showed up and didn’t message til the next day with a pretty tepid sorry. I called (to no avail) and emailed Talkspace to share this and show my disappointment and yes I got a refund, but no apology for being treated as unimportant or uncared for. Talkspace was my therapist’s side gig so clearly not as important as her full time job which is fine if that’s ok with you. But it took its toll on me. Will not continue. To add insult to injury, the app is not very user friendly.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with your therapist and the platform. Your feedback is immensely valuable as we continue to grow and learn as a company. What you described is something we take very seriously - we would love to see what we can do to help. Please send us an email at Feedback@Talkspace.com. We look forward to helping you.

texasbaby27 ,

Refund. Me. Now.

Give me all of my money back. I don’t write app reviews, but there is no way to get any type of response from customer service. I was a brand new paying subscriber that needed assistance with a billing/technical issue. I’ve reached out via email multiple times for a week with no response, which is valuable time and money going down the drain as I wait on customer service to respond to what should be a simple request.
After many automated emails, I went to social media dms to try to get ahold of someone. My question could easily have been taken care of with a quick phone call but they don’t offer any type of customer service phone call.
This has created much more stress and frustration on me, all while my paid subscription dwindles down. I was now charged for TWO different subscriptions that Im not using. You’ve been unable to assist me in a simple request so PAY ME BACK….all of it. This “partial refund” automated refund wizard thing isn’t the right approach. I never used your services, only spent time trying to figure out how to get set up correctly!
Take This Advice CS- If you don’t have enough customer service support to handle new clients, pause taking in new subscribers until you can fully serve them. Week long delays and keeping my money is not right. I’m done trying to make Talkspace work for me on my own.
Bottom line - I’ve cancelled my account(s) and I expect Full Refunds now.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry for your disappointment with our Customer Support team. We would love to hear more and see how we can help, please send us an email at Feedback@Talkspace.com. Someone from our team would be happy to respond within one business day.

llucidd ,

Nightmare and Robbery. AVOID.

What an absolute nightmare. I can’t recommend this service less. When you pay for therapy here, you get “credits” for sessions (45 minutes by the way) and these credits EXPIRE. So you can liable to pay for therapy and then LOSE ACCESS TO THERAPY YOU PAID FOR. This is exactly what happened to me. They took a month to get me a therapist, but told me I could change easily to a new one if I didn’t like mine. By the time I had my first session, all of my 3 other credits for the month were set to expire in a week. So I had no option but to schedule them with this therapist who I didn’t like or else I’d lose the sessions I paid for. This therapist showed up late to multiple of my sessions, and took a nearly 10 minute phone call during one of our short 45 minutes of therapy. By the time that happened, I tried to change therapists and talkspace said they’d get me a new therapist soon. It’s been over a month and a half and I’ve heard nothing. In that time, 3 of my credits expired so I’m out hundreds of dollars of money that has been essentially stolen from me from this absolutely garbage company. You should be ashamed of yourselves for running such a shady company that is allegedly trying to help people but is really just extorting them and not offering the service you promised (being able to actually get a new therapist if you don’t like them). I’d give negative stars if I could.

App Privacy

The developer, Groop Internet Platform inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Health & Fitness
Business
Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness

You Might Also Like

Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness
Medical