Screenshots

Description

OBD Auto Doctor is the leading OBD2 car diagnostics tool in your pocket!

Ever wonder why the check engine light or MIL keeps going on? Check and reset the trouble codes with OBD Auto Doctor. With this OBD2 diagnostic app, you can communicate with your car's OBD-II system quick and easy, and turn your mobile into a highly capable automotive scanner.

▸ OBD Auto Doctor is an ideal app for everyone interested in getting to know their car better. Whether you want to monitor vehicle data in real-time or reset the "check engine" light, this is a must-have tool and the only OBD-II software you need!

Capabilities and benefits:
• Read readiness monitor status to make sure your car is ready for emissions testing
• Read On-Board Diagnostic Monitors for advanced diagnostics
• Read Diagnostic Trouble Codes (DTCs), Freeze Frame, and clear the codes and MIL
• Monitor fuel consumption while you drive and save money on gas/diesel
• View OBD-II parameter and sensor data in real-time to detect abnormalities
• Monitor OBD-II sensor data in numerical or graphical presentation
• Support for multiple electronic control units such as engine, transmission, etc.

Some additional features:
• Send diagnostic data via email
• Record and send sensor data via email as .csv format
• Read Vehicle Identification Number, Calibration Identifications and Calibration Verification Numbers of ECU
• Build-in DTC database with over 18000 trouble codes including thousands of manufacturer specific codes
• Support for both imperial (English) and metric units

Check the Quick Start Guide to get started:
• WiFi adapters: https://www.obdautodoctor.com/OBD-Auto-Doctor-Quick-Start-Guide-iPhone-WiFi.pdf
• Bluetooth adapters: https://www.obdautodoctor.com/OBD-Auto-Doctor-Quick-Start-Guide-iPhone-Bluetooth.pdf

OBD Auto Doctor supports all cars sold worldwide that are compatible with OBD2 or EOBD. As a general guideline, your car is most likely to be OBD-II compliant if it fulfils one of the requirements listed below:
• USA: All cars and light trucks manufactured since 1996 (OBD2)
• EU, Gasoline: Registered in the EU after 1 January 2001 (EOBD)
• EU, Diesel: Registered in the EU after 1 January 2004 (EOBD)
• See https://www.obdautodoctor.com/faq for the OBD2 compatibility info for other countries

NOTE: OBD Auto Doctor requires a separate ELM Wifi OBD2 adapter (ELM327 compatible scan tool) or Kiwi 3, OBDLink MX+, Carista, Vgate, LELink, Viecar, Tonwon, Veepeak, MicroTech or UniCarScan Bluetooth Low Energy adapter to communicate with vehicle.

NOTE: Please notice that most of the features of the app require that your car supports them too.

▸ This app is free but to unlock all the features, a subscription is required. Check the app website for more information and differences between the versions.

Under no circumstances will the developer of this application be held responsible for incidents resulting from the use and/or interpretation of the data in the application.

If you have any issues or concerns, we are happy to help you out. Just send us e-mail to support@obdautodoctor.com.

Visit the OBD Auto Doctor website for more information:
https://www.obdautodoctor.com/

Terms of use: https://www.obdautodoctor.com/terms

What’s New

Version 5.4.6

Further stability and performance improvements to make diagnosing your cars as easy as possible.


If you're happy with the app, please rate it, or even leave a review. This is a great way to support us, indie developers. Thanks!

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
2.6K Ratings

2.6K Ratings

gyrt64t3sg ,

Works well, just wish the Sensors can be recorded

I’m using the App with BT to the OBD adapter. Works well and there are no connection issues.

The one issue that I would like to see resolved is the inability to record the sensor data/graphs for post diagnosis analysis.
I would like to see multiple sensors recorded into a single .cvs or .txt file with the ability to export them to my cloud storage.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for the feedback. It is possible to record sensor values into a csv file, and send the file using email. If you need help, just contact us at support@obdautodoctor.com.

cvfd13 ,

Doesn’t log full trip, keeps disconnecting

This app will not log if you are not on the sensors screen. If you want to keep the log info, you have to email it to yourself, it won’t save to any cloud service you may have. Also, if you switch to another app then back, this app restarts and half the time will not connect back to the OBDII adapter. I am using the OBDLink MX+. I was going to buy the desktop version for my MacBook, but won’t be wasting the money since it probably has the same lack of stability as the iOS app. I paid for the year of PRO, but cancelled that so I don’t get charged again. If I had known there were these issues, I would have tried the monthly subscription, but wanted to save money and go for the year. An app that charges a monthly and yearly subscription fee should work much better than this one does.

In response to the developers response, I have another app that works fine in the background with the OBDII adapter. I have other apps that have no problem running in the background either. Also, logging is important to me. I have a phone that has no issue with storage, so having the option to have it log the entire trip and store it to iCloud or another cloud based storage platform shouldn’t be an issue. You could make it an option that could be turned on or off by the end user instead of deciding what we need.

Developer Response ,

I'm sorry for your experience. You are right about how the logging works, this is to preserve the resources of the phone. The app cannot do anything about the behaviour when you but it in the background. This is how the iOS works.

mandown509 ,

GARBAGE

This app is absolute garbage!!! When it would connect to the Veepeak adapter that it says is supported it would only stay connected for about 30 seconds and then it would disconnect. I bought a monthly subscription and got absolutely no extras for buying the subscription!!! We tried to hook it up to 10 different vehicles at our shop and it would only hook up to two but it would always disconnect. Does not display very much mode 06 data and it definitely doesn’t decipher it. I could buy a cheap $20 hand scanner that would display more mode 06 data and it would decipher it. I would recommend the Car Scanner app from the App Store. It has tons more features and displays much more information for absolutely free. Thankfully I only lost five bucks on this app and I would recommend to anyone NOT to buy this absolute piece of garbage app!!! It looks like it was put together in about five minutes. Extremely disappointed in this useless app!!!

And NO, my adapter is not malfunctioning. We used seven different adapters and the app kept disconnecting from each one. So clearly this is a piece of garbage app and also it’s very clear that nobody likes this app. In fact they hate it. Just read your own reviews!!!

Developer Response ,

I'm sorry for your experience. It sounds like your adapter is malfunctioning.

Subscriptions

Yearly
Full access on all mobile devices for a year
$19.99
Monthly
Full access on all mobile devices for a month
$4.99

App Privacy

The developer, Creosys, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like