OBD Auto Doctor car scanner 4+

OBD2 diagnostics for ELM 327

Creosys

    • 4.5 • 3.2K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

OBD Auto Doctor is the leading OBD 2 car diagnostics tool for ELM 327!

Ever wonder why the check engine light keeps going on? Read the OBD 2 diagnostic trouble codes and reset the Check Engine Light. With this OBD2 car diagnostic app for ELM 327, you can quickly and easily communicate with your car's OBD-II system and turn your mobile into an automotive car scanner.

▸ This OBD 2 car scanner app is the ideal tool for everyone interested in knowing their car better. Whether you want to monitor vehicle data in real time or track car performance, this is a must-have OBD2 tool!

Capabilities and benefits:
• Read readiness monitor status to make sure your car is ready for emissions testing
• Read On-Board Diagnostic Monitors for advanced diagnostics
• Read OBD 2 Diagnostic Trouble Codes (DTC) and Freeze Frame
• Clear the trouble codes and reset the Check Engine Light
• Select PIDs on the dashboard to track them in live
• Initiate Service Routines (evaporative system leak test, particulate filter regeneration, inducement system reinitialization)
• Monitor fuel consumption while you drive and save money on fuel (gasoline/diesel)
• View OBD parameter and sensor data (such as engine coolant temperature or torque) in real-time to detect abnormalities
• Monitor OBD-II sensor data in numerical or graphical presentation
• Support for multiple electronic control units such as engine or transmission

Some additional features of this OBD app:
• Send OBD 2 diagnostic data via email
• Record and send sensor data via email as .csv format
• Read Vehicle Identification Number, Calibration Identifications and Calibration Verification Numbers of ECU
• Build-in DTC database with over 18000 trouble codes including thousands of manufacturer specific codes

OBD Auto Doctor supports all cars sold worldwide that are compatible with OBD2 or EOBD. Please see https://www.obdautodoctor.com/help/articles/obd2-compatible-cars/ for the compatibility info.

The app requires a separate ELM Wifi OBD2 adapter (ELM327 compatible scan tool) or Kiwi 3, OBDLink MX+, Carista, Vgate, LELink, Viecar, Tonwon, Veepeak, MicroTech or UniCarScan Bluetooth Low Energy adapter to communicate with car. Plug the ELM 327 compatible scan tool into the car's diagnostics port, and make sure you are ready for car inspection. We recommend avoiding the cheap clone ELM devices and using genuine ELM327 adapters.

NOTE: Most app features require your car to support them. This app can't show information that your vehicle doesn't provide.

▸ This app is free, but a subscription is available to unlock all the features. Check the app website for more information and the differences between the versions.

Under no circumstances will the application developer be held responsible for incidents resulting from the use and/or interpretation of the data in the application.

If you have any issues or concerns, we are happy to help you out. Just send us e-mail to support@obdautodoctor.com or visit https://www.obdautodoctor.com/ for more information.

Terms of use: https://www.obdautodoctor.com/terms

What’s New

Version 6.6.0

* Improve the subscription cancellation process
* Tweak multiple minor aspects

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
3.2K Ratings

3.2K Ratings

Clements2005 ,

Free version

The only reason it does not get 5 stars is you can’t do anything but look at stuff. You at least need to do something with this thing. Still like the idea of keeping it hook up to the car and using the phone, nothing to loose. I have stand alone scan tools, and have misplaced them. Overall this works good with the app and my iPhone.

cvfd13 ,

Doesn’t log full trip, keeps disconnecting

This app will not log if you are not on the sensors screen. If you want to keep the log info, you have to email it to yourself, it won’t save to any cloud service you may have. Also, if you switch to another app then back, this app restarts and half the time will not connect back to the OBDII adapter. I am using the OBDLink MX+. I was going to buy the desktop version for my MacBook, but won’t be wasting the money since it probably has the same lack of stability as the iOS app. I paid for the year of PRO, but cancelled that so I don’t get charged again. If I had known there were these issues, I would have tried the monthly subscription, but wanted to save money and go for the year. An app that charges a monthly and yearly subscription fee should work much better than this one does.

In response to the developers response, I have another app that works fine in the background with the OBDII adapter. I have other apps that have no problem running in the background either. Also, logging is important to me. I have a phone that has no issue with storage, so having the option to have it log the entire trip and store it to iCloud or another cloud based storage platform shouldn’t be an issue. You could make it an option that could be turned on or off by the end user instead of deciding what we need.

Developer Response ,

I'm sorry for your experience. You are right about how the logging works, this is to preserve the resources of the phone. The app cannot do anything about the behaviour when you but it in the background. This is how the iOS works.

mandown509 ,

GARBAGE

This app is absolute garbage!!! When it would connect to the Veepeak adapter that it says is supported it would only stay connected for about 30 seconds and then it would disconnect. I bought a monthly subscription and got absolutely no extras for buying the subscription!!! We tried to hook it up to 10 different vehicles at our shop and it would only hook up to two but it would always disconnect. Does not display very much mode 06 data and it definitely doesn’t decipher it. I could buy a cheap $20 hand scanner that would display more mode 06 data and it would decipher it. I would recommend the Car Scanner app from the App Store. It has tons more features and displays much more information for absolutely free. Thankfully I only lost five bucks on this app and I would recommend to anyone NOT to buy this absolute piece of garbage app!!! It looks like it was put together in about five minutes. Extremely disappointed in this useless app!!!

And NO, my adapter is not malfunctioning. We used seven different adapters and the app kept disconnecting from each one. So clearly this is a piece of garbage app and also it’s very clear that nobody likes this app. In fact they hate it. Just read your own reviews!!!

Developer Response ,

I'm sorry for your experience. It sounds like your adapter is malfunctioning.

Subscriptions

Personal, yearly
Personal plan for a year
$19.99
Personal, monthly
Personal plan for a month
$4.99

App Privacy

The developer, Creosys, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities