iPhone Screenshots

Description

Take control of your accounting and bookkeeping with real-time visibility of how your business is performing.

Loved by thousands of small business owners and freelancers, FreeAgent is an easy-to-use, multi-award winning accounting system for the self-employed. With the FreeAgent mobile accounting app, you can take care of all your day-to-day accounts, expenses and invoicing tasks from wherever you are.

Expenses

• Easily record expenses on the go and snap photos in a flash with our receipt tracker

Invoicing

• Create and send HMRC-compliant invoices that chase themselves to help you get paid faster

Estimates

• Super-speedy estimates to help you win more work with less effort

Tax

• Keep tabs on upcoming tax deadlines and receive notifications when your tax bill is nearly due

Time tracking

• Make every second count by tracking all your billable and unbillable time

Mileage

• Track your business travel costs using HMRC’s approved mileage rates

Banking

• Get a clear overview of the money going in and out of your bank accounts and explain transactions on the go

Bills

• Track bills from your suppliers and manage the costs you incur as you run your business

Cash flow

• Keep a close watch on your incomings and outgoings with the cash flow overview

Signing up to FreeAgent gives you access to both the mobile and desktop apps. When you log in to your account on your laptop or desktop computer, you will be able to access extra functionality like project management, RTI-compliant payroll, and VAT and Self Assessment filing directly to HMRC.

Winner of the 2018 Software Excellence Award (small business accounting software)

New to FreeAgent?

• Create an account to start your 30-day free trial!

Existing FreeAgent users

• If you’re an existing FreeAgent user, simply download the app and sign in to your account.

Subscribing to FreeAgent through the App Store
Subscriptions will be charged to your iTunes account. If there are any days left in your free trial, they will be forfeited when you purchase the subscription. Subscriptions automatically renew for the same price within 24 hours prior to the end of the current period, unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the period. After purchase, you can manage your subscription and auto-renewal preferences by going into your iTunes account settings.

Terms of use: https://www.freeagent.com/company/terms
Privacy policy: https://www.freeagent.com/website/privacy

What’s New

Version 2.9.6

A couple of behind the scenes updates today while we work on the final touches for some new functionality, keep an eye out for this over the next couple of weeks.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
5.6K Ratings

5.6K Ratings

Pieface1999999 ,

why no dates

Why has each entry not got a date showing next to it . impossible to find where you are once scrolled ! would be much better to help find entry by date rather than price . especially when many items are the same cost! totally useless as it is ????

Thanks for the reply !! YES the bank lists . they have a month start date but once scrolled you can’t tell where you are date wise I sell lots of the same item . same price . without a date I can’t tell which transaction I am looking at . I need to photograph a proof to explain the transaction but with no date I don’t know which transaction I am dealing with !! very frustrating!

Developer Response ,

Hi there - thanks for your feedback and update, it's really helpful to hear areas we can improve the app. We've added your vote for displaying dates to the bank list, it does sound like a good addition and although it isn't currently on the roadmap we do review this regularly and we will keep you up to date around this

Stitchybuckle ,

Text font. App version

Firstly I love the online version on my Mac, really get on with it in the main, I do struggle with navigating certain aspects though I must say.
A couple of points that would improve it would be firstly the ability to enter a date for payment, I have customers that pay 30 or 60 days from the end of the month, you have calculate the number of days to enter, and secondly would be the ability to have fonts, and bold text. This way you can highlight parts of a estimate or underline key parts of an invoice. I’m finding myself typing it up in say word, then copying and pasting, this again takes up time.
Any help or improvements on this would be great.
The app.. I find this hard to navigate so do end up either waiting and doing on my mac at home with WiFi or go online and using my iPhone as a hotspot if desperate. Thank you.

Developer Response ,

Hi there - thanks for your feedback, it's really helpful to hear areas we can improve to make things easier. We have added your votes for these improvements and will update you as these are added to a future roadmap. Thanks!

LabGeek ,

Great service, poor app

I rate FreeAgent as a service very highly. The app though is another story.

It seems I have misinterpreted the repeated marketing communications we have received recently that a new “replatformed” app was on its way. I assumed this meant one that was much more user friendly and more fully featured. I was wrong. From my perspective the new app is the same as the old and I didn’t get on well with that.

I regularly find myself having to revert to the website for key basic information such as how much is currently owed on various projects. Adding things like mileage takes a couple of goes for it to “stick” and can we please set a minimum increment when time tracking as scrolling by the minute is tedious. The design is very different from the website but not in a helpful way so information is buried.

I would suggest instead just using the mobile website as generally that is significantly better, but the problem is that the mobile site is only mobile on some pages and not others so you constantly switch between full size and mobile suitable.

I hope that when the app is next updated they make user facing and user friendly changes. And please don’t bother telling us you are improving things unless this is the case as all it does is raise our hopes and sorely disappoint us.

Developer Response ,

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to feedback on the app.


As you've mentioned, the replatformed app mirrored the old app when it was launched and we are now beginning to build in additional features and functionality. We added some smaller features in a release earlier this week and will continue to add features over the coming weeks - with an initial focus on invoices and estimates. Some information around our longer term plans for the app can be seen towards the end of this article: https://medium.com/@freeagent/how-we-rebuilt-the-freeagent-ios-app-9400efbe22c1

The mileage issue you mentioned should also have been resolved as part of the latest release, if you are still having issues after updating, please could you email us at support@freeagent.com.

I have added your votes to our feature requests board for project balance information and time tracking improvements. We use our feature request boards when setting our future roadmaps so if there are any other features you would like to see added to the app, please let us know by emailing support@freeagent.com.
Thanks

App Privacy

The developer, FreeAgent Central Ltd, has indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like