ihateironing: Laundry Service 4+

24hr Dry Cleaning

ihateironing

Designed for iPhone

    • 3.8 • 253 Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Discover the ultimate Dry Cleaning & Laundry service tailored to your schedule.

Features:
- Free collection & delivery
- 24-Hour turnaround
- Download now, have a driver with you in as little as 1 hour
- Quick & simple booking
- Luxury service with high street prices
- Convenient time slots from 7am to 9.30pm
- Based in London and New York City, also serving Brighton, Oxford, Edinburgh.

Say goodbye to laundry woes and hello to more free time. Just follow these easy steps:
1. Book effortlessly on our app with your address and preferred time slots.
2. We collect your items and send an itemised invoice,
3. Your clothes are delivered back within 24 hours.

Services:
- Wash & Press
- Wash & Fold
- Dry Cleaning
- Alterations
- Repairs
- Duvet & Bedding
- Shoe Mending & Cleaning
- Wedding Dress Cleaning

Join thousands of satisfied customers who trust us for impeccable cleaning and exceptional service, every time.

GQ Magazine: "Britain's Best Delivery Service"
Evening Standard: "Best Digital Dry Cleaners"

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How does it work?
Simply choose your time slot and address on our app, then leave the rest to us and our trusted cleaning partners. We’ll come and collect, expertly clean, and return your items in 24 hours.

2. How do I choose a service?
ihateironing is a one-stop shop with several laundry and dry cleaning services to choose from. You can tell us your special requirements when placing your order.

3. Where are you based?
We have superb on-demand dry cleaning and laundry coverage across the biggest cities:
- In the UK, serving London & surrounding areas, Edinburgh, Oxford and Brighton.
- In the US, serving New York (Manhattan and Brooklyn) and New Jersey.

4. Who cleans my items?
After our ihateironing drivers collect your items, we take them to one of our professional dry cleaner facilities in your local area. There, each item is inspected and weighed and you will receive an itemised invoice with the total cost. Your clothes are cleaned or repaired to perfection before being returned to you.

5. What is your turnaround time?
Our laundry and dry cleaning service can be turned around in 24 hours or less! However, bigger items such as bedding and duvets can take up to 48 hours. Alterations and repairs services will also require a longer processing time. Our team will be in touch every step of the way to let you know how long we need to process your items.

What’s New

Version 3.3.0

- We've improved our process for communicating your order requirements both before and after placing your order to ensure an even smoother experience.
- You can now add new order, address and account notes directly through the New Order screen, and amend existing notes through the Current Order screen.

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5
253 Ratings

253 Ratings

Girly curly wirly hair lady ,

Good but not always

Generally pretty good. Drycleaning is good quality which is what I tend to use it for. Laundry (bed linens) is alright - they don’t use fabric softener so beware sheets will be very stiff and whatever machines they use are very hard on fabric so not recommended as a regular service or sheets will show wear. Repairs are convenient but they often, as with my latest repairs request, tell you they need more time only a few hours before it is due to be delivered and then the whole order is delayed. Frustrating when they have had items for two days. Frustrating when you need items back and are expecting them.

Developer Response ,

Hi there,

Firstly, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the issues you encompassed.

We set a high standard for ourselves and we are sorry these were not met during your experience with us.

We will take your feedback on board and use it to make the necessary improvements to our service.

Best regards,
IHI Customer Care

AngelinaAK ,

The only thing they can do Ok is delivery

Awful service from different angle : cleaning, customer communication, app. I gave them 3 different pairs of sneakers, ask to delivery in 4 days, they did not do anything. In 4 days when I reached out to then it turn out that all 3 pairs of shoes where at risk so they send me an email if I want to take this risk and did not do anything. I was not monitoring my email because before they contacted by SMS, they never followed up. Also cleaned same sneakers in different cleaning companies before, never had problems. They just do not want to take any responsibility. Previous time I ask them to repair skirt, they reached out to me by sms to check if price is ok. I said ok, and guess what? They did not do anything again. You should not trust this service, especially if something important coming and you need this thing to be cleaned and delivered on time. Their delivery is good, they can pick up on the same day. They should we been delivery company instead of cleaning.

kate795kate795 ,

Don’t bother. Go to a local dry cleaner whim you can talk to.

They burned a big whole all the way to the lining in my really really expensive silk bed cover. Then instead of refunding me they asked to fix it. I am a tailor so I was apprehensive about giving it to someone else but it was just before Christmas so I gave it back. Without contacting me for permission they just CUT a section of it off and BADLY stitched it back together. Looks like it was done by an amateur. They didn’t ask for my permission to do so and ignored my message saying I am a tailor and if they can’t fix it well and seamlessly to just leave for me to try to fix myself. Now the cover still has a whole on the side and is not large enough to fit a king size bed. Only a double 😂 am I meant to change my whole bed? Also the stitching is wonky and the lining is now sticking out the side

Developer Response ,

Dear Katya,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. This is not in line with our usual high standard of service and we are truly sorry we let you down.

We are in touch with you personally and can confirm we have issued a refund and reimbursement for the value of the bed cover.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback and I sincerely apologise once again for the unnecessary inconvenience we have caused you.

Best regards,
IHI Customer Care

App Privacy

The developer, ihateironing, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Laundrapp
Lifestyle
Housekeep
Lifestyle
Laundryheap: On-Demand Laundry
Lifestyle
GoFantastic The Everything App
Lifestyle
Love 2 Laundry
Lifestyle
BLINK BROW BAR
Lifestyle