iPhone Screenshots


Connecting parents, students & schools. My Ed allows parents to see information right on their iPhone, direct from the school.

My Ed is the perfect way for parents get the most out of their child's school, which in turn helps their child get the most from their education.

Amazing day to day features such as; (These may vary from school to school)

View your child's attendance
View your child's timetable
See the school calendar / key dates
See school presentations and and video content
ED Scan, our built in QR scanner, allows access to content and powerful learning resources
Supports multiple students and multiple schools per family
Free in app messaging direct to and from the school
Access school policies and parental resource tools
Allows access to your schools payment system so everything is in one place
Allows access to your schools Virtual Learning Environment "VLE"
Access digital permission forms that can remove the need for paper slips
View and use school contacts
See all the latest school news

Please note certain features may vary depending if schools have activated them.

We have 10 years experience and track record of working with 1,000's of schools in the UK.
Download the My Ed app now to help you to ensure your child gets the most from their education.

What’s New

Version 3.4

Bug Fixes
Accessibility color options added

Ratings and Reviews

1.4 out of 5
152 Ratings

152 Ratings

Poppstar ,

Update failure

Edit - I’ve just had a look at the app because I haven’t had any notifications for a while and there were 8 new unread messages dating back to the 21st June. I have checked and notifications are on in my IOS app settings. Recently this app has become more of a hindrance to communication than a help.

Edit- I resorted to uninstalling the app completely and installing version 3.2. This worked in terms of receiving new messages but all message history was lost. There were lots of messages about important dates in the message history so that was a big disappointment. I hope the developers have learned a valuable lesson about the importance of getting the testing right before releasing updates in future. OP… Updated to V3 last week and I’m receiving notifications that I have messages but in the app, I can only see messages from before the update. Updated to 3.1 today but problem remains.

Developer Response ,

Hello, if you are still having issues and are on the latest version, please could you email us at mail@myedschoolapp.com and we will endeavour to help.

Colour By Number Review ,

Having trouble

At first i didn’t receive any messages or notifications so i decided to reinstall the app. However, it didn’t let me log in and i tried on 2 devices, ipad and phone, it kept on saying error, please fix this, i really need this as it’s the main form of contact that the school uses. I’ve tried multiple times, yet it keeps saying the operation couldn’t be completed. Edit : I’ve sent an email but haven’t gotten a response yet, if they email me back and the issue is resolved then i will update you.

2nd edit : I got an email saying i have to use the exact schools details and that is what im doing, however, the error message keeps popping up and many others are dealing with this too after reading the reviews. I know it is something with the app and it is now getting to me, please get this fixed.

Developer Response ,

Hello, sorry to hear you are having issues. Please can you email us at mail@myedschoolapp.com with your mobile number and we will look in to this for you.

Cal ⫩ ,


This app is incredibly frustrating but unfortunately it’s used by my children’s school. The first issue I had was I didn’t always get any notifications of messages that were on there despite all my settings turned on for notifications on my phone. But that isn’t the worst of it. I find out from other parents that they have received messages that I am supposed to have , and sometimes get a notification banner on my phone for but there is no message there!! So unreliable and incredibly frustrating when your child misses out on things because the message hasn’t come through. Other parents I know are experiencing similar issues.

Developer Response ,

Hello, sorry to hear you are having issues. There is a new version of the app available - would you be able to try updating and if you are still having problems, please email us at mail@myedschoolapp.com and we will endeavour to help.

App Privacy

The developer, Results Squared LTD, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like