Parcelforce Worldwide 4+

Parcel tracking for busy folk

Royal Mail Group Ltd

Designed for iPad

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

We know you lead a busy life and don’t want to wait in for your parcels. Download our delivery App, register and save your preferences, including a safe place, neighbour and Post Office® branch and never get caught out – or in - again. You can even leave notes for your Parcelforce driver.
Enter a single tracking number or register your delivery details and automatically see parcels that are out for delivery to your saved address.
Our ‘My Parcel Live’ map functionality will show you exactly where your delivery is, and your estimated one hour delivery window.

INCLUDED IN OUR APP
• Simple to use for one-off tracking, without registering your details.
• Or choose to register your details on the App in order to provide your delivery preferences.
o Preferred safe place
o Preferred neighbour
o Preferred Post Office
• Answers to your parcel queries with our Frequently Asked Questions section.
• Start your parcel booking journey from within the App.
• Minor fixes including updated Terms and Conditions, improved Post Office® locator.

What’s New

Version 3.0

In this latest version, we’ve introduced new performance related improvements as well as policy wording updates.

Ratings and Reviews

1.3 out of 5
973 Ratings

973 Ratings

P1968M ,

Absolutely appalling service

So initially I thought all was going to be ok. Downloaded the App successfully registered my details, received a SMS to say my parcel would be delivered during a specified time slot and I waited, and waited, and waited. Tracked the delivery van on the App to within a mile of my home then nothing, the App crashed and the delivery driver just didn’t bother turning up. So throughout the day, I contacted Parcelforce Customer Services 3 times, the first two calls pretty much pointless because although sympathetic, they couldn’t help and they didn’t even contact the area depot to find out why the driver hadn’t delivered. Final call resulted in me reporting a failed delivery. I’ve raised an official complaint with Parcelforce and I’m looking forward to whatever excuse is going to be made in defence of the driver. Utterly shambolic and an App that clearly doesn’t work 100 percent of the time because at time of writing this, it claims my parcel is still out for delivery when it’s obvious that the driver has long since returned to their depot with my parcel still in the back of their van. Parcelforce can’t even be bothered to phone me to tell me when they’ll bother themselves to attempt another delivery.

StephenTrooper ,

Fails on so many levels

- Technical issues. E.g. try registering, “we’re sorry about error had occurred” - then you receive a text inviting you to enter it (you can’t)
- Usability issues. E.g. basic stuff missing - like tagging fields to prompt pre-filling
- But most of all, the tracking is almost non existent. From the data provided, you have no idea where your parcel is, or what it’s anticipated route/timescales will be. Eg accessing it at 9:30am, what does the status logged at 2:30am as “sorted” in the “north-west” mean to me?!? How does that help, other than to suggest that, at least, it hadn’t been lost by 2:30am?

Parcelforce really need to up their game!

UPDATE: the parcels arrived - a day late, but I understand the pressure the system is under.

So why did the app and online tracking
- show almost no detail about where the parcels were, or what would happen next? (they were at the status ‘sorted’ as at 2:35am for the whole of yesterday)
- show this morning that they’d arrived at a new centre YESTERDAY morning, before the ‘sorted’ entry?! Clearly a data input error.
- send me a text 2 days ago saying they’d be delivered yesterday, when they were delivered today?
- only show actual tracking (on a map) an hour before they were delivered? Until then, I had no idea where they were or when they would be delivered.

Hire new app and IT resource would be my suggestion.

Developer Response ,

We are currently investigating a technical issue with the app which is affecting new customer registrations only. Customers can still track a parcel from the Track your parcel page when they open the app without registering first. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this and we hope to have a fix in place soon. You can visit our website to track a parcel. Regards, Mick PFW

Mr C. ,

Not particularly accurate.

The app was semi-accurate for the most part albeit with the driver been on the same road for 2 hours, so I’m not sure if that was indeed accurate? When I clicked on my tracking number at the expected/allotted time of delivery the app threw up an error message saying “sorry an error occurred try again later” An hour later it was still saying the same thing. In the meantime the parcel had been safely delivered 40 mins previously. Conclusion. It’s reasonably OK to use but for me at least it’s not reliable as a means to track in real time. If it’s essential and critical to know where the package is at all times and if indeed you need to know exactly when it’s been delivered with the app reflecting that information to you I would be somewhat cautious as to it’s reliability. I used the website to determine that it had in fact been delivered. -Update- Despite been delivered 4 days ago the app still says We’re Sorry. An error has occurred please try again later. Downgraded a star. Needs some prompt work on the backend.

App Privacy

The developer, Royal Mail Group Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle