Shocal 12+

Home of all things local

Max Thorley

Designed for iPad

    • 4.8 • 768 Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Shocal does it all!

* Enjoy the convenience of ordering from Multiple Shops & Restaurants, and receive all your items in one seamless delivery!
* Stay updated with real-time tracking of your orders, so you always know their status.
* Unleash your entrepreneurial spirit by Buying & Selling your own products, with Shocal handling the hassle-free delivery.
* Simplify event participation by purchasing tickets to local events through our efficient QR ticketing system.
* Access a wide range of local services and book them effortlessly using our NEW appointment system.
* Send parcels swiftly with our reliable same day courier service.
* Discover exciting local job opportunities and apply easily through our platform.
* Get instant support through our Live chat feature whenever you need assistance, and enjoy many more amazing features!

Spend Less | Support Local | Think Shocal

What’s New

Version 8.0.4

Revamped UI with Seamless Transitions, Enhanced Ratings System & Advanced Tools for Effortless Deliveries by Drivers and Vendors

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
768 Ratings

768 Ratings

Mcmahon91 ,

Fantastic

This app is a fantastic idea that lets you support local business without having to leave your home or even speak on the phone. Ordered through here many times and it has always been great. What sets it apart is that you can have items from many different shops / takeaways delivered all in the same order. No more multiple takeaway orders that you just hope will arrive at a similar time.

InceyX ,

Food stone cold

Pizzas arrived stone cold on the hottest day of the year somehow, they weren’t even slightly warm.

I saw her get it out of the car and they don’t even use warming bags for the food, it was just on her back seat. I emailed them to complain and they didn’t even bother to respond. Terrible service. The food definitely didn’t leave the restaurant cold so they are obviously assigning too many deliveries to one person.

The cheese was congealed and it was £30+ completely wasted. Won’t be using again. People encourage you to support local businesses but this is why I usually shop at larger establishments, rarely am I let down and if I am, they refund or compensate me immediately! ShoCal don’t even have a contact number, that’s how you know the service will be terrible.

Developer Response ,

Hi InceyX, I'm very sorry to hear what has happened. This is not how Shocal operates - I will most certainly look into this and resolve any issues / refunds immediately.

All drivers that operate under Shocal are provided with hot bags for the journey and in some cases portal fridges for cold items.

We will shortly be introducing live chat to both the app and website to help any issues that may arise in the future along with live tracking. We do have a telephone number to our business page and social media pages. Please bear with as we are still developing and working closely with local businesses to provide the best possible service especially during these strange COVID times.

Please accept my extended apologies as I would hate for this to ruin any future experiences you may have with Shocal. We would love you make it up to you.

Stay safe
Kindest regards

Shocal (Max)

Shocal Fan ,

Just fab

Brilliant app that has really come into its own on lockdown. Uses our local shops and delivery teams. People just like you and me. Can’t fault it
And even on the rare occasion there is an issue they are the first to apologise and go fact finding. They are a hands on team who clearly care abt the community. Oh and guess what.... money goes back into our community!!
I will still be using them going forward ... you can also click and collect.

App Privacy

The developer, Max Thorley, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • User Content

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping