**Order products from multiple local stores & restaurants in one delivery**
As small business owners and parents ourselves we understand that time is of the essence, so we increasingly find ourselves going for convenience. Long gone are the days when you have the time to go from shop to shop using your independent shops for your weekly and daily needs. So we developed Shocal. You now have your local independent shops & restaurants at your fingertips. Now we can get back to the days when the local butcher was king, you bought that one off dress from that great boutique down the road. Let’s take our high streets back. Let’s make Britain and our high streets great again.
* Order items from multiple stores & restaurants and have them delivered in one order
* Choose a time slot for your delivery
* Track the progress of your orders and individual items.
* Can't decide what you want? no problem using the item explorer you can see everything!
loading page fix and keeping all parties logged in.
Ratings and ReviewsSee All
I have always loved ordering from shocal. But this app changed my life during lockdown. I was unable to leave the house and I managed to get all I needed from local stores and delivered by the wonderful and friendly people at shocal. One of the best ideas to support local businesses that I have ever seen. I genuinely think half of these businesses would have had to close completely if it wasn’t for this app supporting and keeping them open. I will be continuing to use this service and I always recommend it to everyone!
Brilliant app that has really come into its own on lockdown. Uses our local shops and delivery teams. People just like you and me. Can’t fault it
And even on the rare occasion there is an issue they are the first to apologise and go fact finding. They are a hands on team who clearly care abt the community. Oh and guess what.... money goes back into our community!!
I will still be using them going forward ... you can also click and collect.
Food stone cold
Pizzas arrived stone cold on the hottest day of the year somehow, they weren’t even slightly warm.
I saw her get it out of the car and they don’t even use warming bags for the food, it was just on her back seat. I emailed them to complain and they didn’t even bother to respond. Terrible service. The food definitely didn’t leave the restaurant cold so they are obviously assigning too many deliveries to one person.
The cheese was congealed and it was £30+ completely wasted. Won’t be using again. People encourage you to support local businesses but this is why I usually shop at larger establishments, rarely am I let down and if I am, they refund or compensate me immediately! ShoCal don’t even have a contact number, that’s how you know the service will be terrible.
Developer Response ,
Hi InceyX, I'm very sorry to hear what has happened. This is not how Shocal operates - I will most certainly look into this and resolve any issues / refunds immediately.
All drivers that operate under Shocal are provided with hot bags for the journey and in some cases portal fridges for cold items.
We will shortly be introducing live chat to both the app and website to help any issues that may arise in the future along with live tracking. We do have a telephone number to our business page and social media pages. Please bear with as we are still developing and working closely with local businesses to provide the best possible service especially during these strange COVID times.
Please accept my extended apologies as I would hate for this to ruin any future experiences you may have with Shocal. We would love you make it up to you.
- Max Thorley
- 14.2 MB
Requires iOS 7.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
- Age Rating
- Infrequent/Mild Alcohol, Tobacco, or Drug Use or References
- © 2020 Shocal ltd
Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.