Screenshots

Description

The sQuid App is the fast & convenient way to manage your online sQuid account. Free to download on your iOS device, the sQuid App enables you to:

- Top up a Catering purse, sQuid purse, or sQuid Travel purse.
- Pay for School Trips & Offers.
- Manage multiple accounts using one login.

**************************

Other features include:

- Basket-style checkout process for multiple payments.
- View your latest transactions.
- Enable Auto top up.
- Meal pre-order (if your child’s school offers this service).
- Access the online help centre.
- Contact customer services.

**************************

You will be able to use the sQuid App if you:

- Use sQuid to pay for Catering at your child’s school.
- Use sQuid to pay for School Trips & Offers (if your child’s school has moved to the new sQuid Online portal).
- Use sQuid at your College or University.
- Use sQuid at your business.
- Use sQuid to pay for transit tickets.

**************************

If you have any issues, please send a message to customerservice@squidcard.com

Thank you for using sQuid,

The sQuid Team

What’s New

Version 2.3.1

In this version we have addressed the following:

- Bug that caused some users to be directed to a white-screen.

Ratings and Reviews

2.3 out of 5
217 Ratings

217 Ratings

Daddy Wallace ,

Ok - when it works

In theory this is a handy way to check the kids’ lunch accounts and pay for trips. The interface is ok although often the schools lump everything into one category.

In practice it is glitchy and crashes far too often. This is the only app I have to regularly delete and reinstall to get it working again. It is also not optimised for newer iPhones. As well as black bars top and bottom, it doesn’t support FaceID (if you click Touch ID it crashes - again).

Kelly_w ,

Frustrating

I’ve had this app since sept and it used to work just fine. Since updating my iPhone I can no longer use this app. It won’t accept any login attempts and just keeps sending me back to enter my password characters. Disappointed that after contacting the developers they didn’t seem particularly interested that I couldn’t use it, they just insisted it “should work”. Well it doesn’t. And the log on via the website is just long and more time consuming and definitely not as user friendly as the app once was initially. Not a fan.

EDIT: I have since reinstalled the app and it all works perfectly fine - thank you for addressing the issues and contacting me regarding the updates!

Developer Response ,

Dear Kelly_w

We are incredibly sorry to hear that after installing an earlier update to the sQuid App on your iPhone, you have been unable to log in to your account.

Since your review was posted, we have released subsequent updates to the App which should have resolved the login issues which you experienced. Please may we advise, if you have not already done so, to reinstall the App on your iPhone so that the latest version is available for you to use. However if you are still encountering any difficulties is accessing your sQuid account using the App, please do not hesitate to let our Customer Service team know at customerservice@squidcard.com who will be more than happy to help.

Kind regards,
The sQuid Team

Bestereds customer ,

Payments for school dinners!!!

Now I’ve to speak with the school of our children, so that we can put funds directly into our child’s account. It’s much batter/easier than the payments through SQuid system, because we can see all spendings at any time, plus we’re able to see the rest amount/funds in his account.
At the moment we’re not able to log into our SQuid account, as I can also see the same problems in other reviews, it has been started after the last update of iPhone. It’s not Customer’s duty to let SQuid team know about new updates and their system failures!!!
As I’ve already mentioned above, it I’m not able to see or add new funds for his school meals and don’t know what to do, if there’ll be no funds available for his lunch!!! Obviously for that day he has to go hungry otherwise we’ve to start with his house pack lunch from today!!!
“SQuid team & developers, at the moment your service is a total “DISASTER”

Developer Response ,

Dear Bestereds customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear that you have been unable to log in to your account using the sQuid App on your device.

Please be assured that any login issues from the weekend have been resolved and that you should be able to log in to your account using the App.

We kindly suggest that you close the App on your device first, before attempting to log back in.

Once you are logged in to the App, you will be able to see all transactions and the current balance on your child's account.

Should you have any further difficulties with the App, please email our Customer Service team at customerservice@squidcard.com who will be able to help you.

Kind regards,
The sQuid Team

Information

Provider
sQuidcard Limited
Size
14 MB
Category
Finance
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like