Buy your greeting cards the easy way with the thortful app! Shop original designs from independent creatives all over the globe. With 70% of cards not found anywhere else, you’re sure to find the perfect card for every relationship.

Send your card directly to the recipient, or to yourself to send on later. Order before 5pm (Monday-Friday) and we’ll send your card that same day via Royal Mail First Class post.

Bring your message to life with emojis or make it extra personal with your own handwritten message. And when you need something really special, add beautiful flowers or switch up your chosen design to one of our unique Card Gifts; you can add luxury chocolate, fun socks or even a delicious birthday cake mix!

What’s New

Version 3.46

Minor bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
33.6K Ratings

33.6K Ratings

Jolly Good, Jolly Good ,

Fantastic, quality Cards,

I discovered this Company last year, and now all my relatives and friends are commenting on how spectacular and different they are. Every card I have selected look like, seem like, and are so personalised, AND just feel the card quality! These are rich but the service is priceless .
And, I send these cards to Australia allowing 10 days postage minimum, and they absolutely love them.
I just sit down with a cup of coffee , select a card with a smile, write what I want, not using commercially sick normal stuff from shop bought cards and “Boom”, good job done. I always thought I was bright 😀

milliew1402 ,

Absolutely disgusted with this service

Please do not try and waste your money buying products from this company ! Firstly, I ordered a card for my friend who has a mental health illness and is struggling to cope in lockdown, and the card never arrived at the address the first time round. When I checked to see if the address was correct, they had changed the address upon sending the card. When I contacted them to ask why this was the case, they could not tell me why and decided to offer me another free order. They then, after I proceeded to tell them the correct address, they then sent the second free order to the incorrect address again ! By this point I was so frustrated and decided to email and tell them thus was totally not acceptable, again stating the right address. When they responded, they accused me of trying to scam them and that it was my responsibility to make sure the address was correct. I am absolutely disgusted with these accusations and will be taking this further.

InvictaHorse ,

Consistently late

I have ordered for 3 major events this year, each with plenty of time before the card was needed. In each case the card has turned up after the event. Lovely designs, simple to use, awful execution. I thought it might have been a Covid related issue so gave it another go having had good success last year but let down again.
I did receive a notification saying the card had been dispatched. But after a while I get an email asking did I receive the card... click “no” and all that happens is that the app opens but once logged in, there is no acknowledgement of the fact that you have just informed them your card hasn’t arrived or instructions on what to do.... left hanging.

The 3 events have been my wife’s Birthday, our anniversary and Christmas... a holy trinity. Off to the shops.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thanks for leaving a review and we’re so sorry to hear that your orders have arrived later than expected and missed the occasions you bought them for. We dispatch our card orders with Royal Mail’s First Class postal service and we always make sure that orders are dispatched promptly in order to give them the best possible chance of arriving on time, however unfortunately a small percentage of cards do get delayed in the post. We’re really sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. Sadly there is no tracking with First Class post which is why we send an email to check in with you, in case there have been any issues. I’ve passed your feedback to our Tech team regarding this though; we really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We’d really like to make this up to you, so please do contact us directly at and someone will get back to you. Thanks, the thortful team,

App Privacy

The developer, Thortful, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Contacts
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Contacts
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

Featured In

You May Also Like