UK Bus Checker 4+

Tickets, travel times and more

UrbanThings Limited

    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

The all-new Bus Checker allows you to plan journeys, see real-time bus information and buy mobile tickets all in one place, for buses right across Great Britain.

Search for map locations and bus stops, plan your journey and see when the buses are coming, how busy they are - and where they’re going! It’s not just limited to buses either; with support for bus, train, tram, underground, ferry and more, UK Bus Checker can get you from A to B with ease.

Experience the UK’s most popular independent bus times app today, and never be left waiting at a bus stop again.

PS: Are your local bus operator’s tickets missing? You can send them an invite with just one tap.

What’s New

Version 10.46

* New stop board functionality allows the user to browse schedules for up to two weeks in advance.
* We've introduced a new accessibility mode, enabled in settings, providing an improved experience for visually impared users.
* Our 'On Map' feature has been replaced with an improved 'Nearby Stops' feature - accessed through Search.
* Vehicle marker direction of travel indicators have been made more readable and now also appear on the main map screen.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
16.2K Ratings

16.2K Ratings

Charles Stuart ,

Does what it says!

Excellent app that I find really useful anywhere. Previously there was the Travelwest app that only covered the West of England. This covers the whole country. The advertisements are unobtrusive and if they fund the service, I really am not bothered by them.

The only improvement I would like to see made would be colour coding the stops on the map, so one knew which ones were on which side of the road. Currently one has to zoom in if one’s not sure. I do realise that not all routes are simple straight lines, some routes are circular and others start in one direction before turning to another direction but I think that colour coded stops would be helpful.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your feedback!

jaguarstr ,

Map to small

After the latest up grade so you can see the buses is good but after selecting the stop it takes over the screen making the map too small. Need to be able to see map screen in full screen if you want. You have to remember we’re looking on phones here not laptops. This is something you need to sort out quickly. Please tell me why in your infinite wisdom you now don’t have the choice to say I want bus journeys only. If it is still there where have you hidden it. Another case of programmers fixing something that’s not broke. Started using google maps for buses now far more relit and more choices. This app has slowly gone from bad to worse. Please tell me why you have taken away the facility to be able to press on a bus stop and say get me here, or the other option get me from here. These was both very good options another tool you have taken away. It’s becoming a messy app. City mapper was a good app and they went the same way your going so don’t use it anymore. Just add Google maps is now better than this app.

Developer Response ,

Hi - thank you for your feedback. Our journey planning is based on transit data provided by third parties. We will remind them to keep this up-to-date so that journey plans are as accurate as possible.

TSJTM ,

Change for the absolute worse.

Absolutely despise the updated version of the app. The constant adverts popping up are so infuriating and inconvenient. I don’t see the need for them and to expect users to pay £3.49 for them to be removed is just ludicrous and disgusting. Probably wouldn’t mind if the app had improved for the better. Can’t even check tour bus without an advert popping up, any click on the app, an ad pops up. What a pathetic attempt at marketing and advertising - causing inconvenience so people delete your own app. The update deleted my saved stops - again, adding to the inconvenience. Furthermore and probably more importantly, the bus times aren’t even accurate and doesn’t show all operators/services. No option to filter the type of transport. This update has gone back steps not forward. Layout isn't great either, can’t even find options you need, hidden features or just gotten rid of. No use for the ticket feature. Just an all round disappointment. I urge you to revert back.

Developer Response ,

Hi - an issue with ads showing too frequently has now been resolved. If you think there is still an issue please do get in touch via Help and Support and someone will be sure to look into this for you. We apologise for any inconvenience.

If you log in to the app, your saved stops should transfer from the old app.

We apologise for any inaccurate times. We receive our time data from third parties and will remind them to keep their data up-to-date.

App Privacy

The developer, UrbanThings Limited, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

NX Bus mTicket
Travel
First Bus
Travel
TfWM- Powered by Swift
Travel
London & UK Live Bus Countdown
Navigation
WMBus East/West Midlands Buses
Travel
Stagecoach Bus: Plan>Track>Buy
Travel