Description

Available in Spain (Barcelona), France (Paris, Nice, Lyon, Aix en Provence, Avignon, Toulouse, Bordeaux, Lille, Marseille, Toulon), Belgium (Brussels), and in the UK (London, Manchester, Edinburgh) - Coming soon to more cities and countries.
A seamless mobile-only experience
Avoid painful counter queues by booking, locating and unlocking your car with your Virtuo app.
Available 24/7
Book and start your rental at any time of day or night, whenever you need it.
Premium car, every time
Always drive away the car you booked, a premium Mercedes A-Class or GLA.
Available at multiple central London locations
Cars available 24/7 self-service access. You are free to rent and return them at anytime of day, or night!
A better service
Always on hand, enjoy first-class customer experience and support.
Register in just a few minutes, once your account is approved, it will only take seconds to book your car at any time from one of our many pick-up points located in city centres, railway stations and airports.
What's more, all our cars come fully equipped with CarPlay, GPS, automatic transmission, Bluetooth, reversing camera, cruise control, speed limiter, and more…
Got a question? Our responsive customer service team will get back to you within a few minutes.

Help : https://www.govirtuo.com/en/faq
Twitter : https://twitter.com/virtuo_UK
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/VirtuoUK/
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/virtuo_UK

What’s New

Version 2.14.1

What’s new in this update?

Just like our cars, we have gone into the engine room for this update. Under the hood we have improved many areas of the customer experience to make your Virtuo experience even more enjoyable.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
659 Ratings

659 Ratings

Fitmumlondon ,

Great cars, great service and so easy!

As a frequent car rental user I so often find myself waiting needlessly long for my rental car (especially tidious after a flight - when all you want to do is get going). Not so with virtuo: The car was exactly as promised (still can’t believe I could get a Mercedes in London for that price) and ready for me when I went to pick it up. The pre approval meant I avoided queueing and waisting time.
Additionally I was able to chat directly with someone ahead of my booking, which was helpful as a first time user with a few questions!
I will definitely be using these cars again whenever possible!

Angelos_Ch ,

Horrible customer service. Dirty cars at pick up. Not a great bargain

I have rented 2ice through Virtuo. First time I guess everything was fine except the fact that the car was slightly dirty and the interior smelled like an old taxi but I thought this might have been a fluke and gave them the benefit of the doubt.

Second time, I wanted to amend my rental about 15 hrs before it started (make it 2hrs earlier on pickup and drop off). Contacted customer service and although I explained the situation, the representative gave me a copy/paste answer that was irrelevant to what I was asking. When I called her out (politely to have a 2nd look), she said “well this is for the next time you use us 😉” with a wink ... Unprofessional but carried on. Then she told me that after she did some research the car was unavailable to be picked up earlier. Then I actually researched it myself and I saw that there is a policy that doesn’t allow amendments on airport pickups. Told her that she shouldn’t lie and learn her job - as I was in the right since she wasted my time. Then she responded with a GIF and in the most sarcastic way possible.

And when I picked my car was again dirty and the interior smelled...

Prices are very comparable to the rest of the market and the only upside is the use of the app. Other than that it’s a horrible service and I advise to stay away

Developer Response ,

Hi Angelos,

We're very sorry you had a bad experience with our customer service, and that the cars you rented were not up to standard. We expect a higher level of professionalism than you were offered, and will make sure to look into this internally.

We are working hard to improve all elements of our service and your feedback is invaluable!

Regards,

The Virtuo Team

Fillherapp99 ,

Convenience personified

Recently took out a Virtuo when Avis wanted to charge me a fortune for a weekend rental. Virtuo was literally 25% the price, and I got a Mercedes. Key works a charm, I was in the car in seconds using my phone and in-app customer services were super responsive with my co-drivers approvals. You can pay a little extra to waive the security deposit which I did, still way cheaper than competitors. Also, perhaps the biggest win is not having to queue up for hours at a car rental desk.

Information

Seller
VIRTUO TECHNOLOGIES
Size
117.4 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Catalan, Dutch, French, Spanish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2017 VIRTUO TECHNOLOGIES
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

  • Siri

    Get things done within this app using just your voice.

You May Also Like