Screenshots

Description

Insurance that works when you do. Why pay for insurance by the year when you work by the job? With Zego, you get the flexibility to work and earn when you want.

Motor insurance:
Zego offers insurance for food delivery, courier and private hire drivers. With options that are as flexible as your work, you can choose from a range of policies, from hourly, to annual.
Only pay for the insurance you need. Choosing one of our hourly policies means you don’t have to pay for cover you’re not using. Your hours are sent to us directly from your work provider, so when you stop, so does the insurance.
Our annual Private Hire Insurance has been designed specifically with private hire and delivery work in mind - so you get all the cover you need to get on the road and start earning in one simple policy.

Download our app to receive a quote and get started.

Who’s talking about us:
- TrustPilot.com - “Excellent” rating 9.0 / 10
- TechCrunch - "Zego has set out to re-invent commercial insurance for self-employed people"
- Business Insider - "[Zego] thinks it has solved a costly problem for couriers."
- The Economist - "Couriers pay by the working hour."

Who we cover - we work alongside a growing range of work providers including:
Deliveroo
Uber Eats
Bubble
Quiqup
Stuart
Weengs
WeBringg
Canugo
+ many more

Legal Disclaimer:
Zego is a trading name of Extracover Limited, which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN: 757871). Extracover Limited is registered in England and Wales, No 10128841. Registered address: Techspace Shoreditch, 25 Luke Street, London, EC2A 4DS

What’s New

Version 3.36.14

Some minor updates before the festive season.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
3.7K Ratings

3.7K Ratings

5teph72945 ,

Easy to use, useful!

I work part time for deliveroo and love how easy it is to use Zego for insurance. Every time I’m working I’m covered and I don’t have to worry about it. App itself is so easy to use too!

Developer Response ,

Hi there,

Thanks for the review, we're glad you like the app and our service!

All the best, Aaron - Zego

Fawadkhaaan ,

Scam

If i could give zero I would’ve given it. So here’s the thing, i got insurance policy with zego for my car on which i wanted to try uber eats. As it was my first time ever using uber or zego i wanted to see if it’ll be worth doing deliveries on a car and found out its not. So on uber i changed doing deliveries on a car to a Bicycle. I got charged for doing deliveries on my car which is understandable but the next day when i went on bike and did some deliveries, i found out zego was charging me for that too. So i rang their customer service and was told that this is a problem from Uber side, i contacted uber and found out that Uber is not charging me for doing deliveries on a bike but zego is. I rang back to Zego and this time one of their customer support team member said Its my fault for not telling zego that i am doing deliveries on a bike where as the first time when i rang they said its Uber. Now i want to cancel my policy and get the credit in my account back but i have been told I can’t get it back, It’ll stay in my zego account even after i am going to cancel my policy. So that money they’ll just keep
It there.
This is a complete scam and i will go ahead taking legal action against this.

alchino21 ,

Over charging me and force me to do so

This company is over charging me by adding wrong hours and extra time and made me force the hours I work from my company I was working for despite telling them they got issues with there system I was forced to pay an increase price and no cap plus over charging me and adding hours I was told by the company to send in stuff when I should not be having the stress of this stuff they always been overcharging me from the very start

Thinking of different alternatives when this year insurance runs out hell no am I joining their insurance policies especially with the stress I have experienced after long days of work

Sorry but it’s true

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry for any incorrect charges on your account and we apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused. Our team do make sure to issue a refund for any extra hours as soon as possible so please get in touch if you feel that you have not been charged correctly.

Please let us know if you have any questions and we'll be happy to go through your charges with you. You can contact us at support@zego.com or on 020 3308 9800.

Information

Provider
Extracover Ltd
Size
44.1 MB
Category
Finance
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like