iPhone Screenshots

Description

How Smart Is Your Backyard?

The Aquascape Smart Control App lets you control outdoor lighting, ponds, waterfalls, and fountains from anywhere at any time using your iPhone or iPad. Outdoor living has never been easier!

Use the app to:

- control the flow of adjustable flow pond pumps
- turn adjustable flow pond pumps off and on, as needed
- schedule color-changing lights to coincide with time of day
- select the color of lights in your landscape or water feature when using color-changing lights
- monitor power consumption to control energy costs

What’s New

Version 1.17

General fixes and feature improvements

Ratings and Reviews

3.5 out of 5
26 Ratings

26 Ratings

Tibbsdj ,

Missing 3 dots to connect to WiFi per instructions

Update: updated review. App works fine, the printed directions that come with the device don’t match the updated app which is not the apps fault. Aquascape says they are updating their directions. Acuascape had a fast response time to my question but I had figured out the issue as I didn’t allow the device to join the local network. Works as advertised.

Can’t pair with iPhone as the app is missing the 3 dots to connect to the WiFi network to then add new device per paper instructions that came with smart control plug.

Developer Response ,

At the top right corner of the devices tab there should be three little dashes. Tapping that should pull up the add device menu. If that is not the case please reach out to our customer care team and they will assist you.

</REiSPECT> ,

Newest update needs a fix for level 1 pump setting

I looked for a place to report it to support but found nothing. The most recent update change the pump on/off button to a slider. But the slider overlaps the level 1 setting, so you can’t set to level 1. When you avoid the slider and set to level 1, it then bugs out, bouncing from level 1 to level 10. Please fix the on/off slider, possibly by simply positioning it lower on the page, below the bars. I’ll update rating if that’s fixed. Until then, I can’t use level 1, which is poor experience.

Update: thank you! Super impressed with the response time to this post. App was fixed next day! So happy with everything Aquascape. The app works great! My pond rocks and is 100% Aquascape powered :)

Developer Response ,

We just noticed that as well. We apologize for the issue and will work quickly to correct it. *Edit - Should be fixed now.

Cap. C01 Cam ,

Lack of color changing light options

Very disappointed in the lack of color wheels. There are only 8 options. Why would you not let us choose our own color’s, and or give us all the possible combinations?

I would also like to see the ability to make each light a different color. Right now you have to buy multiple control hubs to do so. So if you want 3 different colors you have to spend an extra 200 bucks on an additional two control hubs, on top of the $100 for the first one. What a rip off.

For the amount of money your products cost. I would expect more from the app.

App Privacy

The developer, Aquascape, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like