iPhone Screenshots

Description

Chowbus is a food delivery platform providing high quality, authentic asian food to customers in North America.

We pride ourselves on connecting traditional mom-and-pop restaurants with diners in 20+ cities across North America to deliver authentic food from 3,000 restaurants to the over 300,000 users on our platform.

We carefully handpick every dish we offer and include real photos of the food to help you make those tough decisions. In addition, we are one of the few platforms that provide you with the ability to order from multiple restaurants, so you can order bubble tea + dinner + dessert in one delivery, with no added fee.

With a few simple taps in the app, you can relax while we take care of quickly delivering delicious food from your favorite restaurants to your door.

If you feel like venturing out, we also offer pickup for takeout orders.

Need a quick grocery store run for that delicious hot-pot? In select cities, we provide same-day grocery delivery so you can focus on your meal prep!

Most restaurants participate in our rewards program, so you can rack up reward points and earn free dishes from your favorite restaurants.

Join Chowbus Plus and enjoy unlimited free delivery for orders over $15 and other exclusive benefits!

Here at Chowbus, we are proud to help small restaurants across North America share their diverse, mouth-watering flavors with people everywhere. Our team works hard to bring more unique food options to users’ fingertips with an easy ordering experience and consistently high quality delivery service.


OUR SERVICE
~ Delivery: Door to door delivery, no service fee, no small cart fee
~ Pick Up: Skip the line
~ Lunch Shuttle (in selected cities): Curated menu everyday, only $1 delivery fee
~ Grocery(in selected cities): Same day grocery delivery

OUR UNIQUENESS
~ Get dishes from different restaurants in one order. No extra fee.
~ $0 delivery fee for selected restaurants, no service fee, no small order fee
~ Unlimited $0 delivery fee for orders over $15 and other benefits for Chowbus Plus members
~ Exclusive deals and perks
~ Schedule your delivery in advance so you can get your food when it’s most convenient for you
~ Real-time order tracking
~ 24 hour customer service
~ Conveniently pay for your meal with WeChat Pay, AliPay, Apple Pay, Venmo or Credit Card

CITIES WE SERVE
Chicago, New York, Boston, Seattle, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Los Angeles, San Jose, Lansing, Atlanta, St. Louis, Champaign, West Lafayette, Columbus, Minneapolis, Edison, Rockville, Ann Arbor, Vancouver and more

Have some suggestions regarding the app or the menu? Feel free to contact us at hello@chowbus.com

What’s New

Version 4.12.11

Enjoy authentic food at your fingertips, with an improved experience through our latest Chowbus update for your iPhone.

In this update, we fixed bugs and made performance improvements to make the app more reliable for you.

As always, we are here to help! If you have a question, want to provide feedback, or require support, tap Help any time in the Chowbus app or contact hello@chowbus.com.

Love Chowbus? Why not help us to spread the word by leaving a review -even if you have already done so for a previous version of the app.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
12.3K Ratings

12.3K Ratings

Greg pugh ,

Racism / discrimination at chowbus

Chowbus always saids how they will fix their bugs within the app but never do , they take along time to response ... they lied so many times as many other reviews say that and have bad customer service skills . I had an African American friend who worked at this dumb driving app for 8 months and he got thrown under the bus ... he’s reported how he gets treated when he arrives to Chinese restaurants and the customer service people never do anything about it . They lie and never do anything about it . My friend has been doing it 8 months straight and has been there when chowbus didn’t have any drivers , he was always taking extra orders and had a great connection with the customers, but he got let go . Chowbus didn’t tell him that he was fired instead they kept leaving him on seen within the app , I feel bad for him honestly and he’s throwing a lawsuit at chowbus soon and I’m 100% that he will win !! Chowbus has multiple negative reviews on their lying and poor treatment of customers and now drivers . A lot of the drivers are Chinese and Asian drivers so there’s very few American drivers .. especially of color . Chinese people are known for “supposedly “ being quiet but are extremely racist towards people who have different skin in their own country China . Not to mention how racist they are in China kicking Africans out of their house because they blamed covid on them when clearly Chinese people have open markets that serve bats .

Developer Response ,

Hi Greg. We are so sorry to hear that your friend had a bad experience. Is he able to share more information with hello@chowbus.com? We would like to investigate this matter. Thank you.

Hui Lin1 ,

Refund service needs to be improved

I’ve been using online grocery shopping and delivery since pandemic. Chowbus in general provides fast and convenient grocery delivery and I can see they are working hard to improve their services. However, one function I really hope Chowbus can have (existing in many other grocery shopping Apps) is, automatic refund from the merchandise/shopper’s end. It’s really cumbersome that every time we have to take a photo of receipt and initiate a conversation with customer service to get refund. Also it will be even better if you can offer Replace or Don’t replace option under each item, so we don’t have to get phone call from shoppers every time asking our opinion whether to replace or refund when the store runs out for certain items. All of these manual, inefficient processes shall be improved from the App’s end.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thank you for getting in touch and sharing your feedback with us. We will send this feedback to our team. They will look into the specific situation, make it right for you and also relay your feedback to the right person.

Meow_55 ,

Terrible service and food never delivered on time

I had this terrible experience that my order was late for almost 2 hour and when I finally got it, 1 item was missing....the customer service was completely helpless. After a very messy, tedious and rude conversation, they didn’t solve the problem at all. After waiting for 2hs and no ETA provided, the customer service suggested me to pick up the order by myself...seriously, I really don’t get this. I told them I wouldn’t be able to pick up the order the. they suggested to cancel my order....I mean, I kind of get it, but could you, the customer service, at least to try to solve the problem like call the restaurant and communicate with them? And this is not the end of my nightmare. About 4hs later, I finally got my food, and found out one item was missing!? They didn’t inform me anything! Can you imagine after 4hs waiting and you still don’t get all your food delivered! And the only response they had for this completely messed up order was a $5 credit, available to use in my next order. Do you seriously think I gonna use the service again after this terrible experience?

Except all the aforementioned experiences, I don’t feel any special of being a paid member of them. They just don’t know how to value their customers...time means nothing to them.

If you don’t value your time and wanna your day be ruined, go ahead and get this app. Otherwise try other food delivery service.

Developer Response ,

We understand your frustration and want to assure you this is not the kind of experience we want for our customers. We would appreciate another chance to make it right. If possible, please send an email to hello@chowbus.com with you order ID, we would love to review what happened and provide a solution to you and ensure this doesn't happen again!

App Privacy

The developer, Chowbus, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Contact Info
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Information

Seller
Chowbus, Inc.
Size
129.4 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Simplified Chinese

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like