Chowbus: Asian Food Delivery 4+

优选外卖 · 又省又‪快‬

Chowbus, Inc.

Designed for iPhone

    • 4.5 • 15.2K Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Chowbus is a food delivery platform providing high quality, authentic asian food to customers in North America.

We pride ourselves on connecting traditional mom-and-pop restaurants with diners in 20+ cities across North America to deliver authentic food from 3,000 restaurants to the over 300,000 users on our platform.

We carefully handpick every dish we offer and include real photos of the food to help you make those tough decisions. In addition, we are one of the few platforms that provide you with the ability to order from multiple restaurants, so you can order bubble tea + dinner + dessert in one delivery, with no added fee.

With a few simple taps in the app, you can relax while we take care of quickly delivering delicious food from your favorite restaurants to your door.

If you feel like venturing out, we also offer pickup for takeout orders.

Need a quick grocery store run for that delicious hot-pot? In select cities, we provide same-day grocery delivery so you can focus on your meal prep!

Most restaurants participate in our rewards program, so you can rack up reward points and earn free dishes from your favorite restaurants.

Join Chowbus Plus and enjoy unlimited free delivery for orders over $15 and other exclusive benefits!

Here at Chowbus, we are proud to help small restaurants across North America share their diverse, mouth-watering flavors with people everywhere. Our team works hard to bring more unique food options to users’ fingertips with an easy ordering experience and consistently high quality delivery service.


OUR SERVICE
~ Delivery: Door to door delivery, no service fee, no small cart fee
~ Pick Up: Skip the line
~ Lunch Shuttle (in selected cities): Curated menu everyday, only $1 delivery fee
~ Grocery(in selected cities): Same day grocery delivery

OUR UNIQUENESS
~ Get dishes from different restaurants in one order. No extra fee.
~ $0 delivery fee for selected restaurants, no service fee, no small order fee
~ Unlimited $0 delivery fee for orders over $15 and other benefits for Chowbus Plus members
~ Exclusive deals and perks
~ Schedule your delivery in advance so you can get your food when it’s most convenient for you
~ Real-time order tracking
~ 24 hour customer service
~ Conveniently pay for your meal with WeChat Pay, AliPay, Apple Pay, Venmo or Credit Card

CITIES WE SERVE
Chicago, New York, Boston, Seattle, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Los Angeles, San Jose, Lansing, Atlanta, St. Louis, Champaign, West Lafayette, Columbus, Minneapolis, Edison, Rockville, Ann Arbor, Vancouver and more

Have some suggestions regarding the app or the menu? Feel free to contact us at hello@chowbus.com

What’s New

Version 4.13.90

Enjoy authentic food at your fingertips, with an improved experience through our latest Chowbus update for your iPhone.

In this update, we fixed bugs and made performance improvements to make the app more reliable for you.

As always, we are here to help! If you have a question, want to provide feedback, or require support, tap Help any time in the Chowbus app or contact hello@chowbus.com.

Love Chowbus? Why not help us to spread the word by leaving a review -even if you have already done so for a previous version of the app.

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
15.2K Ratings

15.2K Ratings

geekay9 ,

Honest feedback

While I am so happy to see an Asian-specific food delivery app come to life, I wish they would have given their staff additional training on customer service. Although delivery Apps such as Grubhub and DoorDash tend to take too much of the proceeds from the restaurants, overcharge for deliveries, and inflate the prices by 50%, one thing they do right is customer service. And that’s why so many keep continue to order using their services.

I had one small issue with order and wanted to chat with someone. I wanted the company to be aware of the situation because other customers could experience the same issue. I was met with very rude and condescending attitude and he/she didn’t care to hear my experience at all. Their answer/resolve to my issue was, “You could just ask.” Doesn’t sound very rude right but once you see the context you will understand I was fuming. And the fact that he/she would say, “And again, yada yada” and try to show me screen shots of something they thought was logical when it wasn’t for me.

This is only my 3rd time ordering and perhaps I could have just asked. But who wants to chat with customer service on every order? Instructions should be clear and promotions should be clear with instructions on how to redeem. This is plain and simple. I don’t need rude service and I’d hope you guys would learn to brush up on your customer service so you can thrive. I really am rooting for you guys.

Developer Response ,

Hi geekay9, we really appreciate your honest feedback and will send this over to the team. We apologize for the rude customer service you experienced, that's not the type of experience we wanted you to have. Are you able to share more information with hello@chowbus.com? I would like to make this right.

333jo ,

Don’t bother

I was so excited about this app. Great Asian food, and you can combine orders with other nearby restaurants without an extra delivery charge.

I placed my order at 7:45 and delivery was originally projected to arrive between 8:30 and 9:15. When it still hadn’t at 9:20, I asked for an update. They did give me an automatic $5 credit, which was nice, and assured me it was on the way. At 10:00 I received an update that the food would arrive between 11:00 and 11:20, at which time I asked them to cancel. They made me wait another petty 7 minutes before they would issue the refund even though the driver was 11 minutes away and wasn’t moving closer on the map. I later found out that the restaurant had closed at 9:00 anyway.

I’m giving 2 stars instead of 1 because after reading other people’s comments, I do think the customer service department is improving. But 2.5 hours to wait (and then 7 more minutes to make it official) is ridiculous. If they ever get the timing better, I would try this app again mostly because I want to support Asian businesses and the parking is notoriously difficult around this area.

Developer Response ,

Hi 333jo, We are so sorry to hear that you’ve had a bad experience. When there is a problem with an order, we will typically provide a refund or replace the item(s). Are you able to share more information with hello@chowbus.com? I would like to make this right.

Meow_55 ,

Terrible service and food never delivered on time

I had this terrible experience that my order was late for almost 2 hour and when I finally got it, 1 item was missing....the customer service was completely helpless. After a very messy, tedious and rude conversation, they didn’t solve the problem at all. After waiting for 2hs and no ETA provided, the customer service suggested me to pick up the order by myself...seriously, I really don’t get this. I told them I wouldn’t be able to pick up the order the. they suggested to cancel my order....I mean, I kind of get it, but could you, the customer service, at least to try to solve the problem like call the restaurant and communicate with them? And this is not the end of my nightmare. About 4hs later, I finally got my food, and found out one item was missing!? They didn’t inform me anything! Can you imagine after 4hs waiting and you still don’t get all your food delivered! And the only response they had for this completely messed up order was a $5 credit, available to use in my next order. Do you seriously think I gonna use the service again after this terrible experience?

Except all the aforementioned experiences, I don’t feel any special of being a paid member of them. They just don’t know how to value their customers...time means nothing to them.

If you don’t value your time and wanna your day be ruined, go ahead and get this app. Otherwise try other food delivery service.

Developer Response ,

We understand your frustration and want to assure you this is not the kind of experience we want for our customers. We would appreciate another chance to make it right. If possible, please send an email to hello@chowbus.com with you order ID, we would love to review what happened and provide a solution to you and ensure this doesn't happen again!

App Privacy

The developer, Chowbus, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Contacts
  • Search History
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink