Screenshots

Description

dwellingLIVE is the #1 access control solution for residential community associations. This is the official dwellingLIVE Guest List app for residents in communities subscribing to dwellingLIVE. Easily manage your guest list and account information on your mobile device.

Current Features Include:
• View guest list
• Add, edit, and delete guests
• View guest history
• Edit user profile (name, email, password, phone numbers, etc.)
• Manage email & text message notification settings

What’s New

Version 4.4

* iOS users can send guest passes to contacts located within their
iPhone contacts list.
* Eliminated issues with password vaults such as iCloud Keychain and
LastPass. Additional password vault improvements are coming in
future releases.
* Added end dates for temporary guest passes and guests lists
* Added company name to guest passes (optional / account
configuration setting)
* Added ability to add an ePass to an existing guest. Open the pass >
add email or mobile phone number > select “Send ePass” > click save.
Guest will receive an ePass.
* Re-send ePasses to guests on demand. If a guest has misplaced their
ePass, send another ePass by clicking on the guest’s name > verify
contact information > click save. This will send another ePass via text
message or email.
* Updated ePass confirmation page to specify deliver method (email vs.
SMS text).
* Upgraded core architecture to improve the speed and quality of future
releases.

Ratings and Reviews

1.1 out of 5
382 Ratings

382 Ratings

tagradecida ,

Needs Improvement

Past version was more user-friendly. It was quicker to login, it was quicker to add guests. It was easier to find guests as they were grouped by category temporary versus permanent. Hi

It would be nice to have quicker access to adding a guest. There should be a button or some thing on the homepage. You often have to put someone on an access list with little notice.

It would also be nice to be able to organize guests by their type. The default is alphabetical. I changed it to see only temporary visitors then I moved from the screen and went back and everything was in alphabetical order again.

It’s particularly helpful to have temporary visitors clustered together so they are easy to find and modify. These are vendors and service people we don’t know well so it’s hard to remember names. When you just have to scan a few vendors it makes it much easier to work.

In the old app when I called up my password on the phone the dwelling live password was at the top of the list. Now I have to scroll down or search for the dwelling live password on my phone. This adds time to the process and given there are many times when we’re given short notice on service people arriving it’s helpful when it’s quicker access.

I was much happier with the old version

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We agree that there are opportunities to improve. The old app had core technology issues that made it difficult to operate on the newer phones and operating systems. With that foundational work complete, we will refine the user experience to address the types of issues you mentioned. The app will continue to improve, please turn on automatic updates so you can take advantage of these updates as they occur. Thank you.

CHRISTIE WAGNER ,

ABSOLUTELY LOUSY NEW VERSION

Aside from the several other shorrtcomings of the mobile app which other reviewers have posted about, I'll focus on just one: after you've entered all the information about a guest and reach the final step--to save it--the SAVE button is dead and grayed out. The system will not accept the entry. Ergo, it's completely non-functional.

So you have to do it on your computer meaning that if you're not at home or at the office or wherever your computer is, your guest will be refused entry unless you telephone the guard, provided (1) you have a guard; (2) the guard picks up the phone.

Onviously the software designer(s) of Dwelling Live is/are incompetent because the new version is much less user-friendly AND in many cases the mobile app is useless.

Jme921 ,

Update not helpful

I get you’re working on reinstating the access to contact lists… fine. But, the defaults when adding a guest are irrational. It defaults to permanently guest, so I always have to click to temporary. Then, you have a drop down I have to choose with only one option… guest. Why have a drop down with one option? And, if I’m putting done one in for tomorrow and I update the start date, the end date doesn’t automatically update as well. So it’s starting Oct 13 and ending Oct 12. So that’s ANOTHER extra click. TOO MANY CLICKS to get the same result that was so easy before. Disappointed

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your input. These are helpful suggestions. We just released a new version today. And we will continue pushing out workflow enhancements such as the ones you mentioned.

App Privacy

The developer, Frontsteps, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like