ChargeUp Driver App 4+

EV Charging App

NovaCharge, LLC

    • 3.2 • 10 Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

ChargeUp Driver App is the driver interface to the ChargeUp network.

What’s New

Version 4.0.1

Various bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

3.2 out of 5
10 Ratings

10 Ratings

Michael L Jones ,

It works, but needs work

For a company owned or sponsored by Duke energy I kinda expected more. The app works but it’s very basic. It crashes a lot, especially when switching from other apps. The sign up process texts you a complete password but doesn’t prompt to change it. Doesn’t support ApplePay. Has limited information while charging. And charging fees for having to use a credit card to pay is silly. Add a penny to the charge rate and make it flat.

Developer Response ,

On 8/17 we pushed an app update that addresses all the issues you encountered. There are no more minimums, the .75 cent fee was removed, QR code reader was fixed, UI is now fast and user friendly. Also, the size of the app is 60% smaller. Payment method issues have also been resolved. We at ChargeUp appreciate the feedback as we aim to improve your EV experience. If you have any issues, please contact us 833-789-1400

The Nicholous of the World! ,

New app doesn’t work

The app no longer works since the update. I cannot log into my account unless I reset my password every time I want to log in

Developer Response ,

Sorry to hear about your experience. There should be no reason to have to re-enter a password each time. PLease reach out to us directly: support@chargeupev.com and let us know the email address on record so we can take a look at your account.

DaRealMF ,

.12 per Volt.. Too expensive

I work out in winter park fl next to blue jack park and its usually where I charge my BMW-i3 for free. The EV station is operated by shell, which is very easy to use and affordable. Today I went to charge my car and this new station is there called ChargeUp . At first I did think it was a bother, so I downloaded the app and proceeded to set up the charge. First problem is that the app is not user friendly, looked kinda scammy. Second problem the freaking scanner for the camera does not work, so I had to type in the terminal to get it started. Next, as I’m about to process the payment, I noticed it was FREAKIN .12 per volt(Kinda expensive at that rate) .. At that point I was like screw it, I’m just do it for today and take it somewhere else tomorrow. Lastly after I started the charge I walked away and as I’m walking away, I looked at my phone to ensure that it was charging, only to find out that it was suspended. ….ChargeUp at this point is disappointing and needs more review…I don’t recommend this EV charging service at this time.

Developer Response ,

On 8/17 we pushed an app update that addresses all the issues you encountered. There are no more minimums, the .75 cent fee was removed, QR code reader was fixed, UI is now fast and user friendly. Also, the size of the app is 60% smaller. Payment method issues have also been resolved. We at ChargeUp appreciate the feedback as we aim to improve your EV experience. If you have any issues, please contact us 833-789-1400

App Privacy

The developer, NovaCharge, LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities