Live Home 3D - House Design 4+

Interior & Landscape Planner

Belight Software, ltd

    • 4.5 • 13.7K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases


Hurry up! Save up to 30% on Yearly subscriptions and Lifetime licenses!

Build a home, renovate an apartment or plan your garden with Live Home 3D—an intuitive home, interior and landscape design app that turns all design tasks into an exciting process, while giving you the powerful tools that no other app in the store can deliver.

With Live Home 3D, you will be able to:
• Create detailed 2D floor plan layouts.
• Walk through your 3D interior designs.
• Hone your design skills with the ready-made house and interior design samples (e.g., kitchens, bathrooms, living rooms, etc).
• Add and move furniture and other objects (2,400+ items), and apply physically based materials (2,100+ supplied materials). Thousands of free models can be imported from the Trimble 3D Warehouse.
• Import 3D models from other applications in all of the most popular formats.  
• Project your 3D home into real-world surroundings, and even walk around or inside the house using View in the AR option.
• Scan your room or house using the Room Scanner feature based on LiDAR technology to recreate its digital copy in the app (only for devices with LiDAR sensors built-in).
• Achieve natural lighting by setting up true geolocation, time of day and cloudiness.
• Adjust light fixtures throughout the house to achieve a realistic lighting scene.
• Set multiple cameras to create flyover videos and 3D renderings of your projects from different angles.
• Work with the fully customizable roof; create corner windows and complex openings.
• Easily share your projects among iOS, iPadOS, visionOS, macOS or Windows devices.

Share your projects with friends, contractors or on social media.
• Export 2D floor plans as PDF and 3D views of your projects as high-resolution images.
• Render realistic home interior and outdoor walkthrough videos.
• Create Stereo 3D Video, 360° Video, Stereo 3D 360° Video and 360° Panorama JPEG images.

Note: All exports have watermarks in the Free version of the app. Only one project at a time can be used in the Free version.
The Standard Features In-App purchase removes the watermarks, save limitations and the 2-floor limit of the Free version. 

The Pro Features In-App purchase additionally unlocks the advanced features listed below:
• Export quality extended to Ultra HD for movies and 360° Panoramas, and to Hi-res (16,000 x 16,000) for still shots.
• Terrain editing tools for landscape design: create elaborate terrain with elevation lines and pits, lay driveways and plan out your garden or backyard.
• Material Editor that allows you to create sophisticated custom materials, controlling their texture and light emissive properties. 
• 2D Elevation view that displays the side view on walls and roof; a perfect tool for working with openings, niches and wall panels. 
• Custom-shaped roofs: freely edit roof segments to roofs of any form and complexity. 
• Multi-purpose Building Block tool for creating columns, beams or even furniture.
• A wider range of camera settings.
• Export the entire house design or several objects to USDZ, glTF, SCN, SCNZ, FBX or OBJ formats.
• Light Source Editor with a wide range of settings that helps you create custom lamps or achieve the best lighting for your projects.

In-app purchases made in the app for iPhone and iPad do not apply or transfer to the Mac or Windows versions of the app.

What’s New

Version 4.9.2

- Bug fixes and stability improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
13.7K Ratings

13.7K Ratings

my little Rosarita ,

Completely frustrating

I am changing my review from a 3 star to a 5 star review now. I have to say I was completely confused and had a difficult time at first learning the app. In fact, I’m still learning. There’s so much you can do with this app. The possibilities are amazing! What really changed my outlook and rating was how wonderful and quick the developers always get back to you. They have been so extremely helpful for someone like me who didn’t have a clue about architecture or technical stuff. I love knowing that if I ever need more advice, they will always be friendly and there to help. They deserve a 5 star rating! I am really loving the house plans I have come up with! We are literally building our own home off grid, so seeing these house plans especially in 3D has really made a huge difference for my husband to understand and put into perspective. He can finally know exactly what I have in mind and I believe with a detailed plan like this, it will save us from making the wrong decisions since we get to see an actual image of our house before we build it. Also, it’s much easier to use a tablet or PC with this app. Thank you so much!

Developer Response ,

Hello Rosarita! Thank you for the feedback! The app is not that hard to use actually. Most of the problems you described come from the bad connections of the walls. You need to check the 2D plan and delete/redraw the wall segments that have a red dot mark. Some extra wall segments on the plan usually cause this issue.
We recommend you to check the app video tutorials available through the Main Menu / Help option. These videos show all aspects of the app's functioning.
As to the 3D items in the library. The app has an integration with the Trimble 3D Warehouse, you may download literally millions of free models from there. We also offer some paid content packs that add the optimized, had-picked items to the Library.

Kind Regards,
BeLight Software Support

Asdfgucci ,

was my favorite app but the recent update made me hate the app

I’ve been using this app for a year. It was great. First week of downloading the free app made me upgrade to pro features because this app is really great. You can import textures or furnitures from the 3D Trimble warehouse and you can even upload a picture and use it as a texture. Unlimited floors (if you using pro feature) and you can even make your own templates. There are a few bugs like the app suddenly closes for no reason, or I can’t save the project even though I have plenty of storage and my phone is working good (I actually have games that requires higher storage and graphics but it’s not laggy), but I can work with this annoying problems. The thing is that the new update is really annoying. You can no longer select all identical textures and replace them with new texture. Now you have to change them one by one. The app crashes every 3-5 minutes, when opening past projects (a week or month ago) they are just black when opening in 3D but you can see the project in 2D and 2D elevation. I thought uninstalling and installing the app will resolve the bugs but NO. It became worst. I can’t even work on a new project and import objects because it just crashes every time I do something. Now I am done with this app and I don’t think I will use this again.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Please, make sure you have updated the app to the latest version (4.0.2). This is a rare bug that appeared on some complicated heavy projects. We did our best to fix it with the latest update. If the issue remains, please contact our support at We’ll do our best to find the reason for such app behavior.
As to the application of the textures, nothing has changed in this process. We still apply the material to identical textures through the Inspector / Object Materials tab.
Overall, the app received tons of new features, you may check the list of them here:

Kind Regards,
BeLight Software Support

Dear Evan Handsoap ,

great for personal use

i absolutely love this app, whenever my creative senses are tingling, i just open the app an decorate a room or two. i wouldn’t recommend this for professional use because there are many glitchy items and some items, like rugs, aren’t available. however, this is a REAL design game, it’s not like those that claim you get to design a house but instead you have to play puzzles and only have two or three furniture choices. here are my suggestions and flaws with this game: 1. it’s pretty hard to rotate items, i wish there was a button of some sorts that could rotate the item. 2. some items are too big or too small and there should be some way to change the size. 3. the trees are a bit odd, instead of being 3D like everything else, they are almost like 2D images that just kind of follow you around. 4. it’s pretty sensitive. when trying to move an item a tiny bit, it moves A LOT, and same for when you’re trying to move forwards. and 5. i wish that items didn’t go through walls. it makes it pretty hard to put an item against the wall, and sometimes the trees go into the house. although this may seem like a lot of flaws, i HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this app!

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for your kind words about our app. Actually, most of the “flaws” you mentioned have a solution in the app. For example, the rugs of any form are created with the help of Custom Floor tool in 2D; all what you need to do after that is apply the material “Fabric” from the material library to it; not sure what glitchy items you mentioned, would be great to know. As to your suggestions: 1) there are three ways to rotate any item in the app: a) using the handles in 2D, b) using the controls in the Object Properties tab of the Inspector (works in 2D and 3D); c) using the special gestures in 3D (these gestures are described in Quick Start Guide); 2) resize of the objects is done with the help of the Object Properties tab of the Inspector; the controls may be disabled only if it is a group, to overcome it, simply right-click on the item and perform Merge operation on it; 3) the items you mentioned are “sprite objects”, they are optimised for the big projects; putting many “heavy” trees on the background can make performance in 3D a bit sluggish; also, we offer a special in-app containing 300+ plants, it has many additional trees of any kind; 4) it is recommended to use 2D or Elevation View for precise positioning of the objects; zoom in may also work, if the object is tiny; 5) there is a control ”glue by” in the Object Properties tab of the Inspector, it allows to place the object on any surface, which helps to avoid “going into walls” situation. We would recommend you to check our collection of free video tutorials at: These videos cover all aspects of app functioning.

Kind Regards,
BeLight Software Support

In-App Purchases

Additional Appliances
Additional Appliances
Over 300 appliance items to furnish your home
50 Houses Pack
50 Houses Pack
House templates to practice interior design
Standard Features - Lifetime
Standard Features - Lifetime
Lifetime license for Standard Features
Pro Features - Lifetime
Pro Features - Lifetime
Lifetime license for Pro Features
Scandinavian Furniture
Scandinavian Furniture
Additional Scandinavian style 3D furniture
Outdoor Object Collection
Outdoor Object Collection
300+ 3D models for backyard and garden.

App Privacy

The developer, Belight Software, ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Game Controllers

    Play this game with your favorite compatible controller.

  • Family Sharing

    Some in‑app purchases, including subscriptions, may be shareable with your family group when Family Sharing is enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Keyplan 3D Lite - Home design
Home Design 3D
Roomle 3D & AR room planner
Home Design 3D Outdoor&Garden
ArcSite: Floor Plans and CAD