Screenshots

Description

This app is to be used in conjunction with live theatre resources offered through Realtime Music Solutions - including:

* Sinfonia (OrchExtra, InstrumentalEase)
* RMS Coach (AccompanEase)
* RMS Mix

With this app, you can take content developed and edited with any of the above on the go, on your iPhone or iPad.

Features include:

* High quality multitrack audio, up to 16 channels, 8 stereo tracks.
* Intuitive mix controls.
* Convenient part organization and separation, allows you to focus on what you need.
* Arbitrary vamp control.
* Bar by bar music navigation.
* Customizable reverb engine.
* Unlimited downloads of all show files associated with your production.

If you've been using these resources for years, you now have an amazing and powerful new extension to the capabilities!

If you're new to these technologies, you've got a new reason to give it a try! Check out why so many theaters and schools around the world won't do a show without them!

What’s New

Version 1.27324

Fixed some threading issues that caused crashes with certain bluetooth headphones.

Ratings and Reviews

5.0 out of 5
6 Ratings

6 Ratings

hey jude the obscure ,

Excellent resource

Easy access to tracks, great to share with my cast.

PrincessWinifred82 ,

Great Addition!

My school uses Sinfonia and AccompanEase regularly, so we thought we would give mix a try this go-around on Once Upon a Mattress. It's fantastic to have for my students to have access to their vocal parts anywhere and any time. We've added mix to our Sinfonia order as well so that the student musicians we do have can hear their parts at home on their mobile devices, as well as having our choreographer just plug her phone in and go for dance rehearsals. RMS mix has made it even easier than ever for us to create ambitious musicals with our student talent.

ZoneOfRuth ,

This is the worst app you could ask for

I can’t count how many issues I’ve had as a student using this. The app randomly crashes and it forces everyone in the show to download the entire score, meaning that everyone has to have a plethora of storage ready to store both their own songs and everybody else’s which are absolutely useless to them. I’ve been trying to download the updated tempo version of our score for an hour and it simply won’t download. It has an error every time, and I assure you that I have enough space because this is a new iPad with many GBs of storage left. I need ONE song. Just give me the ONE SONG. The error is happening because it can’t download the OVERTURE! This is absolutely ridiculous and a horrible option for all schools despite its lower prices for theaters that are unable to hold a live orchestra. I wish the developers would get a handle on their software. Not even the Sinfonia is good—so many markings in the music are overlooked, so sometimes, where there’s a ritardando, for example, the music doesn’t have it, and it has no option to implement one without finding some loophole using tempo changes and vamps when there is supposed to be a break in the music for a line. B-A-D.

Developer Response ,

I'm sorry to hear you had trouble. I'm not sure what booking this was, but I'm guessing we did not have much opportunity to troubleshoot with you. I say this because several things in your review are actually addressable within the programming. For example, it is possible to download just one song. So you could indeed have downloaded that Overture without necessarily downloading everything else. And while we work with the licensing houses to make sure all music is accurate, it's possible to make your own ritardandos, etc. when you have a different interpretation.

I hope if you try it again, you will reach out so we can help with any frustrations you encounter. Better yet, I hope you will reach out before buying, as part of an evaluation, so we can prove how well the software can work for your needs.

App Privacy

The developer, Realtime Music Solutions, LLC, has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like