Pro tip: Before buying Set List Maker, check out its big brother, BandHelper.

Set List Maker is a powerful organizational tool for musicians. With thousands of people around the world using the app in creative ways, the app is packed with features to manage your repertoire, control your on-stage electronics and share with your bandmates.

Set List Maker can store your lyrics and chord charts, but it can also keep track of your rehearsal notes and serves as an archive of all your set lists. You can include multiple reference recordings for each song, slow down or pitch-shift recordings while practicing,* transpose chords with one touch, and make a quick recording if inspiration strikes.* Then design your own screen layouts to show the most important information in each setting you play in.

Set List Maker can display your lyrics with simple auto-scrolling or custom automation tracks,* play backing tracks and click tracks through separate audio ports or inter-app audio,* play videos,* and configure MIDI-compatible sound and lighting equipment as you move from song to song.* You can control Set List Maker with MIDI* or Bluetooth footswitches, and link together multiple devices for screen sharing or remote control on stage.*

Set List Maker can can export databases and import them onto your bandmates' mobile devices so everyone has access to the latest songs, set lists, and details of upcoming shows. You can also email set lists in PDF or HTML format, or print good old paper set lists to keep it simple on stage.

Some advanced features (*) require an in-app purchase. For details, please visit the Set List Maker website, which also contains tutorials and demo videos to help with your purchase decision.

>>> If you have a problem or a suggestion, please contact me before writing a bad review. I can't respond or help you if you publish your complaints in a review, but I respond promptly to all emails and posts in my support forum. <<<

What’s New

Version 6.0.1

- Fixed a crash when viewing songs that were formatted with a very old version of the app.

- Fixed a crash when exporting to BandHelper with songs that were formatted with a very old version of the app.

- Fixed a problem when exporting databases that made them fail to import on other platforms.

- Fixed a problem that prevented removing a link to a recording if it was saved in an incomplete state.

- Fixed a problem that hid the Chords field after changing a layout to use centered lyrics.

- Fixed a problem that removed the lyrics alignment when transposing in the show view.

Ratings and Reviews

3.6 out of 5
40 Ratings

40 Ratings

Jonerz ,

Was a Great App. Update changed that.

I loved the app until the May 2019 update. They took the music and notes icons away from the left side of the screen as well as the slide bar controller for the music. Now, you can only play the song without controls. The icon was moved to the right side of the page. If you want to control the music you must be in one of your set lists. That's BS. If I want to play any of my songs, I shouldn't have to have them in a setlist. The old version let me play and control music from any directory of songs.
Got the smart list setup. Works like the original list did and you can pick different options. It just involves another step. I still liked it the old way better, but this is workable. Hence, rating up to 4 stars.

Developer Response ,

If you want to perform without a set list, you can use a smart list, which gives access to the same performance-oriented layouts and functionality:

Squatbetty ,

Idiosyncratic but usable app— watch out for downgrades

I really hate it when functionality I depend on is suddenly removed. I was standing on the band stand, having said "sure I can do that tune" but when I go to the songs section my buttons to charts and lyrics are suddenly no where to be found, so then the whole band has to wait for me while I find a work around. This is just poor developer etiquette. Smart lists are not a work around— it means I have to make 5 clicks instead of 3 which is already 2 more than it needs to be. Sometimes I end up needing to get to a chart while the song is underway, so the amount of thinking you have to do to find it can really matter. Can't the last used song database come up as the start page? Also save functionality should really be automatic because that is the norm these days.

Developer Response ,

The Songs list is meant for editing. See here for better options while performing:,2281.0.html Also, the save functionality is automatic; there is a manual save button, but it is optional.

Fastplant ,

Functionality removed

I loved this app, literally one of my best purchases. And one I’ve made many of my musician friends purchase. But why have you made it less functional by removing the option to see the charts you make in the Songs section? I see there are work around a but I don’t understand the logic here. It’s making things that much harder for me as a working musician.

Update: I appreciate the developer response, but I’ve tried Smart Lists and that does not work for me at all. What I need is a way to have ALL of my songs in a format where I can easily see the charts I make as well as make changes to them on the fly. I don’t want to have to keep making lists every rehearsal if I add new songs. The way it worked before was perfect. I feel like forcing users to use Smart Lists is fixing something that wasn’t broken.

Developer Response ,

See if this page answers your question:,2281.0.html


Arlo Leach
31.5 MB

Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.


English, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Norwegian Bokmål, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Copyright 2010-19 Arlo Leach, all rights reserved
In-App Purchases
  1. Device Linking $4.99
  2. MIDI $4.99
  3. Advanced Audio $3.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like