Screenshots

Description

About Shopify Inbox
Use Shopify Inbox to talk with customers and sell over chat. With Shopify Inbox, you can grow your business, build strong customer relationships, and spend less time on support all from a free business chat app.

USE CHAT TO SELL MORE AND BUILD STRONG RELATIONSHIPS


Shopify Inbox is so much more than support. In fact, 70% of Shopify Inbox conversations are with customers making a purchasing decision.

Use Shopify Inbox to:
• Save time managing customer conversations from online store chat and social media all within a single business chat app
• Send products, discounts, and new orders from your Shopify store directly inside chats with just a few taps to turn more conversations into checkouts
• Send automated messages and continue chats over SMS or email so you don’t need to respond in real time
• Know when customers add or remove items from their shopping cart
• Assign chats to your staff and team to scale customer conversations


Shopify Inbox connects with popular messaging platforms so you can manage your customer and team conversations from the convenience of a single business communication app:

APPLE BUSINESS CHAT
Let customers contact you through Messages on their Apple device.

MESSENGER
Let customers contact you from your Facebook Page and Facebook Shop.

INSTAGRAM (coming soon)
Let customers contact you through your Instagram posts, stories, and Shop tab.





---------

FEEDBACK & SUPPORT

For 24/7 support visit the Shopify Help Center: help.shopify.com


Thank you for using Shopify Inbox on iOS. We love hearing your feedback. Please let us know what you think of Shopify Inbox by leaving a review.

What’s New

Version 5.0.1

• Big news: Ping is now Shopify Inbox!
• Now you can manage messaging integrations, FAQs, quick replies and more all from your Shopify admin in the Inbox sales channel
• We’ve also added more features to our web app at shopifyinbox.com, including quick replies and scheduling of automated messages

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
2.6K Ratings

2.6K Ratings

california2244821 ,

New integration is losing my company money

I absolutely appreciate the app being free. But!!!! the whole point when it was Ping was for a customer to be able to reach you in real-time if they had a question by clicking the ‘Chat With Us Button’. The speed of being able to reply to a customer while they were in the store was invaluable and converted to sales.

This new Shopify Inbox….absolutely no notification. I’ve had to add a Quick Reply message to compensate that says we are helping other customers and we will answer their question as soon as we can because we are not being notified. The Ping was amazing because even if I was sleep that distinctive sound would alert me a customer had a question and I could respond before they left the store with items still in their cart.

Lastly when I tested the Inbox the delay from me acting as a customer and sending a question was an intensive amount of time.

I know change and bugs need to be worked out. But I would literally PAY to have PING. The inbox leaves a lot to be desired. The premise was that this was to make it easier to manage customer conversations but if we are not receiving notification that a customer needs assistance in real time this is actually doing more harm.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about Shopify Inbox! We experienced a brief outage where notifications were not delivered but have since resolved the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience and take this feedback seriously. Please do reach out if you run into any issues in the future and we’d be happy to help at http://help.shopify.com

BrianDedmi94 ,

Helpful but needs work

It’s really convenient and helpful to have a messenger chat to talk with customers, but it needs some work! First off sometimes it won’t load the messages, I will get a notification and when I Open Ping that message thread doesn’t show up, and never loads later either. Second, would be VERY helpful if it was possible to edit/select multiple message threads at once to delete/hide them, swiping right and clicking “done” is very very slow and annoying to do. Third and worst flaw, you can’t see who is messaging you, it just says “shop visitor 001”, that’s understandable if it’s a new customer that’s never been on the site and never made a purchase/input customer info, but they really need to make it automatically identify customers who have an account or have placed an order before, so many people message about their order and You can’t see who it is unless they say their email/phone#/name themselves, it would be very helpful to be able to respond to answer a customers question right away instead of having to ask questions to identify them and their orders.. other than these few flaws the messenger is great and very helpful!

Developer Response ,

Hello BrianDedmi94, thank you for your feedback! We did have a glitch recently with messages not loading, I recommend updating the app, power down the phone and restarting. If the issue persists, get in touch ping@shopify.com. For the other points you mention, customer privacy is built into Apple, so the only way to see who is messaging you is if the customer leaves their number or email and they already have a customer account. Then Ping will match up the customer account to that information. But we are definitely working on making that process more streamlined. :-)

A135.123 ,

Great app

To the developers, when you archive messages, they reappear. There’s several glitches similar to this. The app does a great job allowing you to search your store for products and allowing it to have canned responses. I would like improvement to the AI functions where it doesn’t require an order number if you can look up the customers first and last name, or their email address, or their phone number. This would help when they are looking for a tracking Information, so a live agent does not have to get involved. It would also be great if you can add some other intuitive AI features that would suggest resolutions for the customer.

Developer Response ,

Hello and thank you for your review and feedback! We will check into the re-appearing archived messages, thank you for letting us know.

The automated responses for order lookup really needs an order number, as it would be too easy to phish this information with emails, names or phone numbers alone. This is really a security feature as well as being able to provide accurate responses. We will definitely be adding more intuitive AI responses in the future though, so keep your app up to date. Thanks again for the feedback, it's really appreciated!

App Privacy

The developer, Shopify Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • User Content

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like