Shopify Inbox 4+

Live chat for your business

Shopify Inc.

    • 4.7 • 5.4K Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

About Shopify Inbox
Use Shopify Inbox to talk with customers and sell over chat. With Shopify Inbox, you can close sales faster, build strong customer relationships, and spend less time on support all from a free business chat app.

USE CHAT TO SELL MORE AND BUILD STRONG RELATIONSHIPS


Shopify Inbox is so much more than support. In fact, 70% of Shopify Inbox conversations are with customers making a purchasing decision.

Use Shopify Inbox to:
• Save time managing customer conversations from online store chat and social media all within a single business chat app
• Send products, discounts, and new orders from your Shopify store directly inside chats with just a few taps to turn more conversations into checkouts
• Send automated messages and continue chats over email so you don’t need to respond in real time
• Know when customers add or remove items from their shopping cart
• Assign chats to your staff and team to scale customer conversations

Shopify Inbox connects with popular messaging platforms so you can manage your customer and team conversations from one place with Inbox:


INSTAGRAM
Let customers contact you through your Instagram profile, shop, and stories.


MESSENGER
Let customers contact you from your Facebook Page and Facebook Shop.
-----------

FEEDBACK & SUPPORT

For 24/7 support visit the Shopify Help Center: help.shopify.com


Thank you for using Shopify Inbox on iOS. We love hearing your feedback. Please let us know what you think of Shopify Inbox by leaving a review.

What’s New

Version 6.6.0

• Instagram & Messenger audio messages sent from customers can now be played in a conversation.
• Customer profile can be found in conversations.
• Spam conversations can now be blocked.
• Bugfixes and improvements.

Please reach out to inbox@shopify.com with any feedback!

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
5.4K Ratings

5.4K Ratings

Drogo's Woman ,

First Time Using Shopify Inbox

Hello!

So last week I’ve have been informed by Shopify that they have came up with a new invention to help customers get all their questions answered as they are shopping in stores called Shopify Inbox. I’ve taken the time to download it just to see what all the hype is about and so far so good, i like it.
.
It gives me the options to add my own Most Commonly Asked Questions that customers would typically ask when it came down to it
.
The other thing I like is when it keeps track of all the conversations from each customer to pick up where they last left off.
.
Another great feature i thought was interesting is when they have space for the store owner to write down notes that other staff members can’t see unless they have permission.
.
Lastly the customization was my favorite part of the app I had the option to choose Let’s Chat or the typical message button

I’m still learning the app since I haven’t had it very long so more updates on the way!

BrianDedmi94 ,

Helpful but needs work

It’s really convenient and helpful to have a messenger chat to talk with customers, but it needs some work! First off sometimes it won’t load the messages, I will get a notification and when I Open Ping that message thread doesn’t show up, and never loads later either. Second, would be VERY helpful if it was possible to edit/select multiple message threads at once to delete/hide them, swiping right and clicking “done” is very very slow and annoying to do. Third and worst flaw, you can’t see who is messaging you, it just says “shop visitor 001”, that’s understandable if it’s a new customer that’s never been on the site and never made a purchase/input customer info, but they really need to make it automatically identify customers who have an account or have placed an order before, so many people message about their order and You can’t see who it is unless they say their email/phone#/name themselves, it would be very helpful to be able to respond to answer a customers question right away instead of having to ask questions to identify them and their orders.. other than these few flaws the messenger is great and very helpful!

Developer Response ,

Hello BrianDedmi94, thank you for your feedback! We did have a glitch recently with messages not loading, I recommend updating the app, power down the phone and restarting. If the issue persists, get in touch ping@shopify.com. For the other points you mention, customer privacy is built into Apple, so the only way to see who is messaging you is if the customer leaves their number or email and they already have a customer account. Then Ping will match up the customer account to that information. But we are definitely working on making that process more streamlined. :-)

california2244821 ,

New integration is losing my company money

I absolutely appreciate the app being free. But!!!! the whole point when it was Ping was for a customer to be able to reach you in real-time if they had a question by clicking the ‘Chat With Us Button’. The speed of being able to reply to a customer while they were in the store was invaluable and converted to sales.

This new Shopify Inbox….absolutely no notification. I’ve had to add a Quick Reply message to compensate that says we are helping other customers and we will answer their question as soon as we can because we are not being notified. The Ping was amazing because even if I was sleep that distinctive sound would alert me a customer had a question and I could respond before they left the store with items still in their cart.

Lastly when I tested the Inbox the delay from me acting as a customer and sending a question was an intensive amount of time.

I know change and bugs need to be worked out. But I would literally PAY to have PING. The inbox leaves a lot to be desired. The premise was that this was to make it easier to manage customer conversations but if we are not receiving notification that a customer needs assistance in real time this is actually doing more harm.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about Shopify Inbox! We experienced a brief outage where notifications were not delivered but have since resolved the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience and take this feedback seriously. Please do reach out if you run into any issues in the future and we’d be happy to help at http://help.shopify.com

App Privacy

The developer, Shopify Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • User Content

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Shopping
Business
Business
Business
Business

You Might Also Like

Business
Business
Business
Business
Business
Business