Tayasui Sketches 4+

Beautiful drawing tools

Tayasui.com

    • #76 in Graphics & Design
    • 4.5 • 25K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Description

Because beautiful tools make beautiful drawings, we endlessly refined Sketches brushes to create the most realistic drawing tools.

Sketches is the most realistic, versatile and user-friendly sketching app designed for a mobile device. This exhaustive artist's toolbox helps users create dazzling sketches, cheerful paintings and smashing illustrations on the go.

• Features
- Import photos
- Over 20 ultra realistic tools
- Incredibly realistic watercolor wet brushes
- Brush Editor
- Color Eyedropper

• Layers
- Use layers to simplify your task
- Export them as separate PNG with transparency
- import and export PSD layered files

• Cloud Sync
- Backup your drawings to the Cloud
- Synchronize your drawings between all your devices
- Manage sync options folder by folder

• Folders
Easily organize your drawings to personalize folders.

• Pressure Stylus support
Discover even more realistic brushes while Styluses.
We support Apple, Wacom and Adonit Styluses.

A Unique feeling: Each stroke behaves vividly and truly like a brush on paper, adapting the pressure, angle, and width to your movements. It's an effect you have to see to believe.

• A unique UI with a touch of Zen : Tools are hidden away as you create and the bare minimum buttons are shown to make for a very clean canvas..

• Community: Share your drawings with the Sketches Community where you can find inspirations and vote for other people drawings.

• List of tools
- Pen
- Rotring
- Felt Pen
- Pen Brush
- Oil Pastel
- Watercolor Dry and Wet brushes
- Acrylic brush
- Airbrush
- Area and Filling tool
- Patterns
- Text
- Shapes (iPad only)
- Eraser
- Cutter
- Smudge tool
- Ruler

What’s New

Version 25.16

Copy paste issue fixed

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
25K Ratings

25K Ratings

ThePerfectReviews ,

Best App you'll use!

Dear readers and future costumers,
As a reviewer and rater I rate this five stars. First it's amazing! You can make pretty artwork and honestly it makes you artwork look likes it's about to go in the gallery. Second, there is a sketches community so you can look at others beautiful artwork. You can make folders for your work! It's only my first day and I have made ten beautiful bold drawings! Third, they help you use tools such as watercolor, paint brush, and much more by creating videos for the tutorials. They feature other apps which I think is brilliant. Fourth, there are fun daily activities you can draw! For me I'm not much of a artist but now I look like a masterpiece artist. This is why I named this review the best app you'll ever use! Thanks for your service and stay safe! I love sharing artwork with the nation! Also, they now let you have a stylist pen you can buy and draw with for the app! It's amazing! Buy this! I'm not much of a drawer but this is the best app ever and it makes me look like a pro at art! Love this and five star rating app!
Forever yours,
BestReviews

jgcjgcjyf ,

My favorite drawing app, but it’s getting frustrating

I’ve had this app for a few years now, and I recently purchased the pro version. At first I loved it- the wide range of new tools and mechanics seemed to be worth the relatively low cost, but lately the app has been getting increasingly glitchy. Most of my problems stem from the layers, as I’ve seen a couple of other people mention. Every now and then, whenever I was working on a particularly large project, I’d get a warning about there being too many layers. Usually I’d merge or delete some and move on, but as of late I’ve been getting this message even with only a few layers, and when I do try and do something about it, it ends up doing strange things to my work (deleting something on one layer and replacing it with what I tried to get rid of, redrawing things I erased when I try to resume working, filling random layers in completely black and then backing up so that I can’t undo it, just to name a few). This kind of thing has started happening even without a layer warning. I’ve tried looking up anything I could do to fix it, but the most common response I could find was to download the latest version of the app, which as far as I can tell I’ve done. I love this platform, but I can’t handle worrying every moment about whether or not my hours of work will be ruined without warning.

Aiden and chilly and snowflake ,

Things need to be fixed

For when Sketches updates, they are always bug fixes. Nothing is actually fixed. When I got pro, I wanted to check out the community. It wasn’t there, then I went to the section that said daily activities. Found the community, with a blue background instead of white. Also, none of the pictures would load. I am typing this a day after I got pro, so I tried several times. Before I got pro, I liked to visit the community. Some people complained about their drawings being randomly deleted. All of these things need to be fixed.

Edit: I have fixed my problem, I simply deleted, reinstalled and restored my purchase. I can now see the community! People complaining about their art being deleted is due to being reported, yet almost everyone’s art, I see no reason to report it. I did all this without contacting developers, as I knew I could figure out the solution. Thanks, Tayasui(?) Sketches for being my favorite drawing app:)

Edit 2: Tayasui is my favorite art app, but guess what? I went to eat, then no community. I don’t really care about pro, but at least I experienced it. You can already get gradients, more layers, and more without pro. Still, Tayasui is my favorite app, even though it has problems.

Developer Response ,

Hi, We're sorry to hear that.  We work very hard to make Sketches as responsive as possible. If it lags on your device, please let us know by sending us an email at com@tayasui.com
Best Regards and sincere apologies for the trouble,
Tayasui Dev Team

In-App Purchases

Pro Version
New tools, more brushes, layers...
$5.99

App Privacy

The developer, Tayasui.com, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Some in‑app purchases, including subscriptions, may be shareable with your family group when Family Sharing is enabled.

More By This Developer

Education
Graphics & Design
Entertainment
Entertainment
Entertainment
Entertainment

You Might Also Like

Graphics & Design
Graphics & Design
Graphics & Design
Graphics & Design
Graphics & Design
Graphics & Design