iPhone Screenshots

Description

Check on your usage
Ward off bill shock! See your electricity or natural gas usage charges by billing period, by month or even – by day (only smart meter customers for now). And to get even deeper in the detail, choose a breakdown by cost or by kWh, MJ or units. Yay, data!

Looking for solar?
We’re super proud to say, it's here! For the first time in our app, you can check on the total amount of solar you've fed back to the grid (under kWh), as well as the credits you've earned (under costs).

One-tap bill payment
Paying your bill may not be fun but least it can be hassle-free. With just one tap, you can use a saved credit or debit card to make a partial or full payment.

Turn on the hot water
Get a good feel for how much water those hot showers actually use...or maybe don't? Your call – but a breakdown by cost and litres will be there when you want it.

Your feedback = our direction
What features do you want to see? What's working well...and what's just not? We're always looking for ways to improve – and if you head to the feedback section, you can help guide our to-do list!

Download the Origin app, do a quick registration (or log in with your My Account details) and you’re ready to roll…

Residential customers only (for now!).

What’s New

Version 2.6.3

General stability and performance updates

Ratings and Reviews

3.0 out of 5
1.2K Ratings

1.2K Ratings

Mr Mursky ,

Somewhat useful app

If you’re looking for an app that enables you great visibility of your power consumption this is not it (unless perhaps you have a smart meter - I don’t). This is more of a ‘pay your bill’ app - so in my opinion, it’s not very customer centric. This app would be much more useful if it would enable the account holder to add self meter readings to provide ongoing cost estimates. This would help with budgeting and reduce the uncertainty people have about quarterly bills. Plus it might help reduce usage and ease the environmental burden of energy production if people could have a much more detailed view of how they are using electricity. When you think about the model of electricity sale - “I’ll provide you a product and three months later I’ll tell you want it cost’ it just seems so old fashioned to the point of being ridiculous!

Developer Response ,

Hey Mr Mursky, you've raised a really great insight for us. We are currently working on the next update having self meter read options for exactly the reasons you have raised. Hopefully in the coming months we can turn your experience around. Thanks - Bek.

❗️❗️🗳🗳🗳🗳🗳🗳❗️❗️ ,

Origan no customer service or communication

I checked the account randomly to find Origan has not only given me a bill for $7 but it also says it’s over due ,,, when I haven’t received any bill what so ever and now because of this ridiculous overdue bill for $7 to which I’m disgusted in Origan for I did not get any bill to say I have a bill period ,,, I now know that Origan is extremely untrustworthy as I will have a black mark on my name and a bad credit rating,, for not paying a bill I was unaware of,, and Origan also has most definitely not sent me a over due bill and now I can see you have put a additional $20 on the bill with out notifying me ,, how can I pay a bill I wasn’t billed for or told or given ,, I always pay my bills ahead of time,, I’m always in credit and yet this is how I’m to be treated and the service I pay for I don’t think so,,, Origan no longer deserves me as a customer,, what a lack of service and communication

Developer Response ,

Hi ❗️❗️🗳🗳🗳🗳🗳🗳❗️❗️, it's incredibly distressing to hear you haven't been notified about any bills, or additional charges. We'd like to look into it further for you, so if you could email us your account information and a little about what's going on to appsupport@originenergy.com.au. Thanks - Brad.

Krnpl ,

Sporadic information...now can’t see any updated info

A great app when the information is shown...
Haven’t seen the full summary info for a week.
For the past three weeksthere hasn’t been ANY info available for this billing period.
No info on the $’s that we are feeding back to the grid either...
Just been informed by Origin support that as I am on solar I can’t get this info..
Wonder what has changed???
I had all the info up until recently!!!

When I installed the app originally I was very happy with it.
We had just got solar.
1 month or so in and the app stopped giving any usage info etc. I was told this was because I was in solar, never any explanation as to why it had worked before and now didn’t.
I was told the app wasn’t able to give this info bu would hopefully be update in February 2019.
Last week, as I was nearing the end of the billing cycle I suddenly had all the usage info etc. back and available- Happy Days!!
Now all of a sudden it’s gone again!!
So very frustrating.
Please fix the app and fix the system- many many people are moving to solar and if they are all as disappointed as me you will have a lot of unhappy customers.

Developer Response ,

Hey Krnpl, I can understand that this would be frustrating, especially since you had the info, and now you don't. But, the usage would be updated all the time if you have a smart meter, otherwise we need to wait until you get a reading done. As for Solar, that is not available through the app at all, with regards to what you're exporting back to the grid. If you'd like us to go through the usage and your meter, please reach out to support@originenergy.com.au with your account information. Thanks - Brad.

Information

Seller
Origin Energy Retail Ltd
Size
15.5 MB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019 Origin Energy Limited
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like