PayStay 4+

Database Consultants Australia

Designed for iPhone

    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

The PayStay App provides a simple method to pay for your parking via your smart phone. Where data is available PayStay has the added benefit of being able to show parking locations with real-time availability.

After registration you can use the PayStay mobile app like an advanced parking meter in your hand.

It couldn't be easier. Say goodbye to coins, paying more than you have to and the stress of rushing around to top up your meter.

All fees are deducted from the credit card that is linked to your PayStay Account.

Registration is quick and easy. So sign up to PayStay for hassle-free parking payments.

What’s New

Version 4.3.0

PayStay now supports Apple CarPlay and can be used via your cars infotainment system.

Search for Parking information close to your destination with the improved address search in the PayStay app.

Usability and performance improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
48.6K Ratings

48.6K Ratings

Gjme64 ,

No issue with the app - but Melbourne City...

Melbourne City Council don’t play nicely... they let you pay for parking with the app, they take your money, but then they start counting the time limit from the instant your car pulls into the parking spot (via sensors buried in the road surface)... not the 2 minutes later it has taken you to get out of the car, find the zone number and start your parking. I’ve had 2 tickets because I was in the parking spot for 2-3 minutes over the the “time limit” even though the app said I was still covered... as this is a public forum all I can say is that this is “poor form from a bunch of gouging bureaucrats”

I think it is in PayStay’s interest to address this even though I know it’s not your fault

Developer Response ,

Hi Gjme64, thank you for your feedback. I will pass it onto the Melbourne City Council, however i would also advise that you contact the council directly as well.

megacilegna ,

money gone to waste

I use this app every single time when i go to work, and one thing that bothers me is when i get a parking ticket, my parking session was still going on. Since i'm at work, i would have no idea that i got a parking fee and i would still pay.

This already happened twice. First, when i was only 6 minutes late when i got my ticket, and i wasn't aware so i still paid on the app. Then secondly, i parked in the Chinatown carpark and had no idea there was two different zone because there was basically no explanation/signage around the area or in the app, so i payed for my session for the whole day and only to receive a parking fee while my session was still going.

I have no problem paying for my ticket fees, it only bothers me that the money i spend on the app has basically gone to waste whenever i pay on my parking session only to get a parking fee. It would be very useful, especially for the workers, if we get some kind of notification that we've received a ticket because some actually don't have time to check on our cars.

Developer Response ,

Hi Megacilegna,
Thank you for your review and feedback. Unfortunately the PayStay application does require customers to log into their application whenever they wish to update their account information. This security feature was designed to keep your account information secure. As PayStay handles card details we need to ensure that a high level of security measures are taken in order to protect your account credentials.

svfsxc ,

Compulsory Auto Top Up

When you download the app, you are FORCED to have a minimum balance of at least $5 and an auto top up threshold of $5. The worst thing is, it’s not even clear that this is the case. If they want to be this unethical and evil at least tell users and make it clear so they can just prepay whatever amount and not have $5/$10 locked up in the app.

On top of this I have heard they charge for push notifications for reminders. ($0.29 per reminder) You are honestly better of setting a timer and reminding yourself. 29 cents is just a cash grab for them for something that is likely costing 1 cent per SMS if not less. They are very unclear about this too, only after researching I found out and most people will just quickly jump out of the car and quickly download the app and get on their way. App is probably designed with this in mind to grab cash quickly so they likely can have it invested and earn a return on your money that is locked up. Absolutely greedy pigs.

Developer Response ,

Hi Svfsxc, we are sorry to hear that you do not agree with the automatic top up system. Please note that if you do wish to cancel your account the remaining balance will be refunded back to your account. In addition, the fees and automatic top up system are also outlined in the Terms of Use to ensure customers are aware of how the system operates prior to registering an account with PayStay.

App Privacy

The developer, Database Consultants Australia, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like

Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities