iPhone Screenshots

Description

The PayStay App provides a simple method to pay for your parking via your smart phone. Where data is available PayStay has the added benefit of being able to show parking locations with real-time availability.

After registration you can use the PayStay mobile app like an advanced parking meter in your hand.

It couldn't be easier. Say goodbye to coins, paying more than you have to and the stress of rushing around to top up your meter.

All fees are deducted from the credit card that is linked to your PayStay Account.

Registration is quick and easy. So sign up to PayStay for hassle-free parking payments.

What’s New

Version 3.2.2

Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
21.1K Ratings

21.1K Ratings

gylanicdreaming ,

Hoping it will work again

Have had to uninstall and hope it will work again. Stopped showing our rego then wouldn’t allow us to renter it saying it already existed. Great for the first few times- but seriously frustrating when relying on it and it doesn’t work.
.... Reinstalled and all good 👍🏽 I love that I only pay for the time I use. No more over paying to avoid being caught out going over time or because I didn’t have small change - brilliant. HINT: set your own timer rather than pay for reminder texts

Developer Response ,

Hi gylanicdreaming, from what you have described it appears that your application is no longer verified to your smart phone. We would advise you to delete and reinstall the application to trigger a verification code to sync your application with your smart phone. Once this has been completed your application will continue to run as normal.

Unimpressed with transport ,

Helpful app for parking

I’ve used this app a lot when I’ve been in the city and surrounding suburbs for parking it’s convenient as I never have the right number of coins to pay.
I’m not concerned about the payment for SMS reminders as I don’t have to use this feature.
However, I tried to update car registration to a new car, and my login did not work. After deleting the app twice and trying to use the forgotten password feature I was still unable to “login to my account” even though my old car registration and $$ balance was displayed. I could even pay for parking for a car I no longer had but unable to change the registration over.
My partner then had to install the app, in order to pay for the parking. I am hoping once this issue is rectified (being able to update car details and logging into my account) does not mean we can only have the car registered on one app, (we share a car).
I have emailed the customer service team.
Hopefully this feedback goes to the appropriate team as I would hope to continue to use what I like to think is a simple and easy to use app with the exception of making alterations to car details.

Developer Response ,

Hi Unimpressed with transport, thank you for your feedback. We would advise calling our customer service team on 1300 322 111. We can assist you in logging back into your account and we can also delete or add a new vehicle registration into your account.

Gjme64 ,

No issue with the app - but Melbourne City...

Melbourne City Council don’t play nicely... they let you pay for parking with the app, they take your money, but then they start counting the time limit from the instant your car pulls into the parking spot (via sensors buried in the road surface)... not the 2 minutes later it has taken you to get out of the car, find the zone number and start your parking. I’ve had 2 tickets because I was in the parking spot for 2-3 minutes over the the “time limit” even though the app said I was still covered... as this is a public forum all I can say is that this is “poor form from a bunch of gouging bureaucrats”

I think it is in PayStay’s interest to address this even though I know it’s not your fault

Developer Response ,

Hi Gjme64, thank you for your feedback. I will pass it onto the Melbourne City Council, however i would also advise that you contact the council directly as well.

Information

Seller
SARB MANAGEMENT GROUP PTY LTD
Size
42.1 MB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.1 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
© 2017 Database Consultants Australia
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like