ChargedUp 4+

Phone charging across Europe

Innovate Energy Solutions Ltd

    • 4.8 • 4.6K Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Phone charging on the go

ChargedUp - Europe’s phone charging network
Ever found yourself out and about desperately looking to charge your phone? We’ve all been there and it sucks! Never have to worry about your phone dying again. ChargedUp is there when you need it; rent a power bank and you can take it with you to return at over 2000 stations across Europe!

What is ChargedUp?
ChargedUp has created a station network for portable power bank. Rent a power bank and use it while at that venue, or take it with you and charge on the go. Power banks come with their own lightning port, no need to have your own cable.

How does it work?
Open the ChargedUp app to find your closest station
Scan the QR code on the station to rent a power bank
Plug in using the cable included and charge on the go
Return the power bank to any station shown in the app’s map

Where can I find ChargedUp?
We’ve partnered with popular bars, cafes, shops and more.
We’re always looking for new and exciting venues to partner with. Drop us a message in the app and tell us where you’d like to see us next.

How do I pay?
Set up your form of payment in the app, including cards and Apple Pay. Scan a station’s QR code, select your pricing plan and rent a power bank -- it’ll pop out of a station like a piece of toast!

No stress; we cap your daily spending and prompt you to remember to return it. If you choose to keep it, you'll be charged its purchase price and then be able to swap it across our network.

Got a question? Visit www.chargedup.green or contact us via the app.

What’s New

Version 7.2.3

Support for new stations

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
4.6K Ratings

4.6K Ratings

ChargedFull ,

Super duper!

Best creation since sliced bread. Was in a bar in Shoreditch and my phone was running low on battery. I saw my friend’s boyfriend out with another girl and I didn’t know if I had enough juice to out him. So it was either fight him or leave it. But ChargedUp came to the rescue. Got myself a battery pack, charged my phone. Took pictures, sent them to my friend. Then I punched him in the face. Needless to say they’re still together and we’re not friends anymore.
Otherwise, great app and great service! Battery pack works well and really easy to use.

Ognorvy ,

NO HELP RECEIVED

I’m sorry but whoever created this app must be a liar about receiving help from support team less than in 5mins. I have a problem today even till now, I rent one of the power banks in Stratford, once I took it out of the station the cable itself was not working, so I decided to put it back, and get a new one, ( got charged 5£ each time) apparently when I was trying to get it second time, they gave me the same one, so I put it back but the time that was ticking on my app didn’t go off, it still showing that I have it in use. I messaged the support team, still haven’t received any help. Getting charged for something that I don’t even use. My solution for this would be that you guys could do some check up on the power banks weekly at least so you can replace the ones that are broken, so nothing like that would ever happened in the future.

Developer Response ,

Hi Ognorvy, please accept our sincere apologies! Our customer service team operates 24/7, 365 days a year, and we have a response time of just 1 minute. They are always ready to help with any issues customers may experience! If there maybe instances delay in response, we may have encountered high chat volume, but rest assured, this will not happen again.

We would like to offer you 1-hour of free charging to make up for your experience 😊 In case we haven't refunded the incorrect charge, please message our in-app customer support team and we'll get it sorted, thank you!

jcbdrk ,

Customer service abysmal

After having a power bank stolen I messaged customer support for help with what to do. They informed me that they would be charging me the purchase price of £30 for the power bank since it had been stolen and I was therefore unable to return it. Fortunately, my bank has since disagreed with Chargedup thanks to all evidence I have provided to them and managed to stop this payment.

Despite my polite manner when dealing with chargedup's customer service, I was told if I had any problems with that then they werent going to help me and, if I wanted to complain, I should do so in the app store. So here I am. Sadly their rudeness here is not a dramatisation.

The customer service was absolutely attrocious and rude. Do not expect any form of assistance should anything go wrong with these.

This ontop of the power banks not working half of the time and the docking stations being even less reliable has meant that this 'last resort' option has become a no-go for me.

Sure, you might get lucky with a power bank. But if anything goes wrong then god help you, because they certainly will not.

Developer Response ,

Hi jcbdrk, please accept our sincere apologies. For stolen battery pack or if the battery pack is not returned to the docking station, auto-buy will be triggered and you will be charged the amount of £30. We would like to offer you 1-hour of free charging to make up for your experience.

App Privacy

The developer, Innovate Energy Solutions Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle