iPhone Screenshots

Description

The Green Flag app makes breakdowns a little less stressful. Because unless you can fit a technician in your glovebox, having this on your phone is the next best thing.

If you’ve broken down, getting help is easy.

Tap your location on the map, tell us a few details about what’s happened, and your technician will be on the way.

You can even live-track your technician’s location as they drive to you, for extra peace of mind.

Request -> Track -> Rescue. All in a few taps.

Oh, a quick note about how we use data on this App.

When you use our App, you’ll be sharing some data with us. This includes your location (which helps us find you if you break down), contact info and your Green Flag Account details. You can find out more in that handy ‘App Privacy’ section below.

We also collect data that shows how you use our app. That way, we can plan new features and make improvements based on what you really need.

Rest assured, we never share the data we collect with anyone else.

If you’re not happy with the above, you can always call us instead of using the App if you break down.

What’s New

Version 4.6.0

Bug fixes and performance improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
104.8K Ratings

104.8K Ratings

EHeap ,

App assistance

To whom it may concern
I just want to say how absolutely brilliant Lisa was today I’m the green flag app department. you may feel this is over the top but having broke down a couple week ago with little boy and was unable to get help from you because unbeknown to me I needed to relog into my account due to technical issues and updates (although had updated all updates on my phone for green flag) and due to not having much battery on my phone and there being a higher than normal wait to green flag I couldn’t use the battery.
I have spoken to 2 other r preventative who were not helpful in that they didn’t think outside the box and make me feel they wanted to help which Lisa did rather I came off the phone feeling I was a nuisance
Please can you add this compliment to Lisa’s supervision or professional development or whichever way you document things or provide incentives nothing was too much trouble Lisa listened and thought outside the box which as a customer is what you need her approach h was customer focussed and even if Lisa couldn’t help I felt reassured
Many thanks Lisa once again was pleased I phoned the third time

Developer Response ,

An excellent review, a perfect 5 stars. Remember we’re right in your pocket if you need us. I will make sure Lisa knows. Tori

lower and lay boss 8.2 ,

Rangerover brakedown

Broke down in Newport Pagnol service area the car refused to start. Turned out the starter motor was wore broken. The breakdown guy was brilliant. He tried for ages to get the car running without success before calling a pal of his. An independent Land Rover man from Milton Keynes. He came out and after working on the car he managed to get it started. Don’t switch off again till you get home it won’t start again. So I drove the 300 miles home but all was not well. 60 miles from home I had a puncture and spent the next hour trying to get the jack to work the wheel nuts slackened and the wheel changed with the car ticking over. Before arriving home just as daylight was breaking. All in all quite a journey. But thanks again for green flag.

Developer Response ,

I'm glad you got a great service, hope the car is on the mend for you. Thanks for the great review. Tori

BabyFood ,

A waste of time all round

I’ve spent 2 weeks downloading and deleting the app to try and link my policy to it. Tried left, right, centre and every possible way. No such luck. I spent almost 45 mins on hold to customer services waiting to talk to someone about it, who said “I don’t know, try again in 24 hours”. That was over a week ago. Still nothing. It won’t link the policy so is rendered useless.

I cancelled my policy today - you’ve lost a customer due to a shambolic customer service, lack of support and a non working app that we will be using to get rescued should that time come, and I haven’t even broken down.

The AA have gained my business and their app works like a dream, as it should, and they picked up the phone within seconds when I rang to ask a couple of questions and confirm the policy had been set up properly and were helpful and answered all questions properly. That’s seconds to picking up the phone Green Flag and they were helpful, not 45 minutes like your guys only to be fobbed off with a load of rubbish. Never again.

App Privacy

The developer, Direct Line Insurance Group Plc, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like