Treatwell: Beauty Bookings 12+

Find & Book your ideal salon

Treatwell Limited

Designed for iPhone

    • Free

iPhone Screenshots


N.1 for Booking your Beauty Appointments in seconds! Read Reviews, Cancel and Reschedule appointments 24/7 without calls.

Treatwell is the best way to book hair and beauty online. Find salons in your area, read reviews, book (rebook and reschedule), on the Treatwell app. Whichever treatment you’re after – haircut, wax, massage – we’ll help you sort a salon slot, 24/7.

It’s quick and easy – our app users can vouch for that – so you can book your next appointment in under 45 seconds, for real. Go for your usual, or try out a new treatment, and discover the most-loved salons in your area. No places nearby? We bring salons onto Treatwell every day, so if you can’t find a venue near you just yet, you (hopefully) will soon.

All of that – and more great stuff below – on the Treatwell app.

Why booking online is better:

- Scroll through our list of treatment categories, and book your usual, or try something new.

- Filter thousands of salons, to find the best in your area. Found a keeper? Save it to ‘Your favourites’ because, well, it’s your favourite, and rebook there (easily) next time.

- Read reviews - millions of them - written by our customers, so you know what to expect at every salon.

- Add appointments to your calendar; life’s busy, we’ll keep track.

- Find your salon easily, with our in-app map functionality.

- Choose an off-peak time (like afternoons, or ‘quiet periods’) to get a better price.

- Pre-pay, pre-treatment, so you can stroll in and out of the salon on the day.

- Manage all your appointments in one place – rebook, reschedule or cancel if you need to.

- Get push notifications straight to your home screen, so you never forget an appointment, or miss a discount, again.

Share your thoughts with us. Send us your ideas for our app to

What’s New

Version 4.339.0

Hi out there,
We update the Treatwell app as often as possible to make it faster and more reliable for you.
This update contains several bug fixes and performance improvements. You should find the app even easier to use now.
Questions? Get in touch here:
Enjoy the latest and greatest version of our app.

Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
30.2K Ratings

30.2K Ratings

Leoniesb ,

Love It!! most useful app for anyone

Treatwell is fantastic very easy to you and shows all the local places and gives good explanation of all the treatments and gives reviews of all the place as well as detailing the location of the places and filtering. I came across Treatwell just by randomly searching google for a local tanning salon and I manage to find a place local to me that does every treatment I needed in one place rather than than going to different place for the different treatment which made it more simple and I could organise what I wanted when. I love it that I can pay and book in advance so I can do it when I want rather than ringing up and booking over the phone. I would definitely recommend it.

O Rose ,

Awful - charged me £60 in contravention of their cancellation policies

tl;dr - I was charged £60 for an appointment I cancelled, despite being within the cancellation period. The salon received nothing; it all went to Treatwell. I'm amazed by how terribly this booking structure treats customers, and in this case the salon / venue too. I booked a hair appointment at a salon, and selected the option to pay at the venue. I rescheduled it once, no problem. I then had to cancel the appointment, which I did more than 24 hours in advance. My credit card was still charged for the service, despite the fact that: a) I had opted to pay at the venue and not in advance, b) the salon does not receive any money, which I confirmed with them and c) nowhere in the confirmation email or online documentation does it state what the cancellation period for this venue is. The salon owner said she thought it was 24 hours. The Treatwell website says it will tell you clearly what the cancellation policy is for your booking. The confirmation email I received does not do this. It refers only to refunds being fully available if appointments are changed within 24 hours of the scheduled date, and states that if I want to cancel I must let the salon know in advance. It does not specify a time; nor does the salon's profile on Treatwell. This contravenes Treatwell's online information, including the contract terms. I have made a complaint and received no response. I will not be using this platform again.

Developer Response ,

Hi O Rose,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear you had a negative experience when booking through our platform. We'd like to look into this further for you. Could you please send us the details of your booking by using this form:

We want all our customers to have a perfect booking experience. We would be more than happy to look into this for you to see if we can help.

Best wishes, Treatwell

L.I.N. ,


The app doesn’t in any way make it clear when booking that they are only a payment platform facilitator. If there is an issue with the service you booked through them they send you to the business to sort it. They don’t mediate, they don’t help, they don’t issue refunds. All the while, the business says they only receive the money from treatwell end of month and that treatwell marks customers as no show randomly themselves so they keep the money and don’t pass it to the business, so the business refuses to refund. Overall, if you have a problem, you’re on your own, injured and iwth your money stolen. And the app doesn’t make it abundandly clear when you make the booking that this is the case.
The developer response also shows it’s a copy pasted response with no research because Treatwell agreed what what the business where I booked was doing was blackmail - they said they want to refund but only if I remove my negative review on Treatwell- they won’t help refund me, nor did they accept my review update which revealed this to other users.
So the service reviews on Treatwell still can’t be trusted, since Treatwell is ok to let businesses blackmail clients for good reviews and won’t accept genuine reviews of the services saying they pose legal issues - of course!

Developer Response ,

Hi L.I.N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear you had a negative experience with one of our partners and that we were unable to provide the outcome you were hoping for. Refund decisions are at the discretion of the salon, as it is them who ultimately provide the treatment, unfortunately in this case they did refuse our request to process a refund for you. Although we do always try our best to reach an agreeable resolution, we are unable to override the salon’s decision. We would never mark a customer as no show without the salon instructing us to do so, and in this case the salon would be paid for the missed appointment as if it had gone ahead.

Our apologies again that we were unable to support you in getting the outcome you hoped for.

Best wishes, Treatwell

App Privacy

The developer, Treatwell Limited, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Uala - Hair and beauty salons
Fresha - Book Appointments
Massage at home | Urban
Therapie Clinic
Housekeeping Services - Wecasa