Screenshots

Description

Designed to work seamlessly with Amcrest cameras, Amcrest Cloud is a premium cloud service that provides a simple, cost-effective cloud video monitoring system for the home and small business. Amcrest Cloud includes premium features such as cloud storage, advanced camera health checks, motion detection alerts and more!

What’s New

Version 3.6.3

- Improved timeline scrubber behavior
- New download manager with the ability to select up to 10 minutes of video
- Various bug fixes and improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
4.7K Ratings

4.7K Ratings

bl123498765 ,

Not what I thought it would be

I hooked up two cameras there is no option for the microphone, I can hear it from my phone and can not talk to people at my house from my phone , and this is supposed to be a two way microphone, the delay is outrageous, I bought 2 of the most expensive Ethernet chords and doesn’t make a bit of difference , the app gives you an option of contacting support but the email ad Is invalid and will not send , if I could resolve these issues the camera be awesome , and only sometimes the camera will move directions, most of the time it doesn’t move though and I’m constantly losing the ability to zoom in and out , this last time it lost that ability , I can not fix it

Developer Response ,

Sorry about the contact form. Please contact us at cloudsupport@amcrest.com. We'll get this sorted.

SLO_bobn ,

Not worth it!

I was using this service and had the auto payments tied to a debit card. I had to get the card replaced because I thought it had been lost. Amcrest sent two emails telling me they would stop service and delete my cameras as well as any recordings if I didn't update my payment method. The problem is that their termination email ended up in my junk email folder. Funny how their emails with the invoice attached made it through but not the threat to delete everything. I consider that bad customer service. I only found out they discontinued service when I witnessed what I think was a theft from a neighbor's car. I went to access the recording and "Poof", nothing there! .. at all, not even my cameras. If there was a serious crime, wouldn't deleting recordings constitute obstruction of justice and destroying evidence? Sounds like a serious liability issue to me.
The price is a little steep as well, at $20 per month for two cameras, I could buy an NVR and have it pay for itself in a year.

Update - It's one thing to stop service due to non payment, it's another thing to delete customer settings (like cameras). That action is unnecessary and punitive. Camera setups take up a trivial amount of data storage. Yes, it costs money to provide services, how much does it cost to lose customers?

Developer Response ,

Sorry to hear about the theft. I'm sorry but we do not control how your email identifies spam. We do our best to notify users, 3 times before cancelling their service due to non-payment. Unfortunately cloud storage has a cost associated with it. If a user doesn't pay for the service we have to close their account.

tech is junk ,

Been trying different Amcrest products for 5 years, still tech issues!

After trying different Amcrest WiFi cameras over the last 5 years, spending $5,000+ on equipment, wasting way too many hrs with the Amcrest help team and troubleshooting issues that now amount into days, I think it’s time recycle all this frustration, patch the 8 holes I will have from removing my camera installs and break up with you Amcrest!
You have continuously let me down with issues such as memory not saving settings, poor video signal quality and my favorite when the power goes out...or just random.. why not they are only security cameras- “cannot find host” and the cameras never reconnect. I have to delete and research for devices and add password per each and save. Honestly, I’m very tolerable but this company and equipment is something you would expect to see being used in the 1990s! Do not waste your money or your time! Stay far away from this company for many years and if they survive, there may be a slight possibility that it’s because the equipment has been re-engineered and improved significantly.

Developer Response ,

I'm the product manager and would love to hear your negative experience so we can make this better for everyone going forward. I want to understand how much of a problem you have with Amcrest Cloud which you are reviewing or the hardware itself. I know you are just ranting at this time and the last thing you want to do is respond but I would love to hear from you: cloudsupport@amcrest.com

App Privacy

The developer, Amcrest, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like