Amcrest Cloud 4+

Amcrest

Designed for iPad

    • 4.2 • 5.5K Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Amcrest Cloud is an AI-powered cloud service designed to work exclusively with the Amcrest line of IP cameras, including the latest 4K models.

The service is a premium cloud video monitoring platform designed for the home and small business and includes cloud storage, advanced camera health checks, motion detection alerts and more! The Cloud AI module enables world class people, vehicle, animal and objection detection to power your cloud surveillance.

What’s New

Version 3.11.0

- Added support for user admins and corresponding permissions
- Fixed crash with Event Explorer filtering under certain conditions
- Fixed Event Explorer date filtering selection
- Fixed issue with carousel events not showing up
- Addressed a number scheduling assignment issues
- Allow multi-delete of notification emails
- Fixed group menu crash
- Fixed group camera assignment issue
- Fixed issue with calendar selection going to the wrong time
- Fixed issue where changing schedules turned off motion detection
- Numerous other bug fixes and performance improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
5.5K Ratings

5.5K Ratings

bl123498765 ,

Not what I thought it would be

I hooked up two cameras there is no option for the microphone, I can hear it from my phone and can not talk to people at my house from my phone , and this is supposed to be a two way microphone, the delay is outrageous, I bought 2 of the most expensive Ethernet chords and doesn’t make a bit of difference , the app gives you an option of contacting support but the email ad Is invalid and will not send , if I could resolve these issues the camera be awesome , and only sometimes the camera will move directions, most of the time it doesn’t move though and I’m constantly losing the ability to zoom in and out , this last time it lost that ability , I can not fix it

Developer Response ,

Sorry about the contact form. Please contact us at cloudsupport@amcrest.com. We'll get this sorted.

SLO_bobn ,

Not worth it!

I was using this service and had the auto payments tied to a debit card. I had to get the card replaced because I thought it had been lost. Amcrest sent two emails telling me they would stop service and delete my cameras as well as any recordings if I didn't update my payment method. The problem is that their termination email ended up in my junk email folder. Funny how their emails with the invoice attached made it through but not the threat to delete everything. I consider that bad customer service. I only found out they discontinued service when I witnessed what I think was a theft from a neighbor's car. I went to access the recording and "Poof", nothing there! .. at all, not even my cameras. If there was a serious crime, wouldn't deleting recordings constitute obstruction of justice and destroying evidence? Sounds like a serious liability issue to me.
The price is a little steep as well, at $20 per month for two cameras, I could buy an NVR and have it pay for itself in a year.

Update - It's one thing to stop service due to non payment, it's another thing to delete customer settings (like cameras). That action is unnecessary and punitive. Camera setups take up a trivial amount of data storage. Yes, it costs money to provide services, how much does it cost to lose customers?

Developer Response ,

Sorry to hear about the theft. I'm sorry but we do not control how your email identifies spam. We do our best to notify users, 3 times before cancelling their service due to non-payment. Unfortunately cloud storage has a cost associated with it. If a user doesn't pay for the service we have to close their account.

Ye Olde Ruckus ,

Highly unreliable

WARNING: Do not use Amcrest cameras for any mission critical security applications! My overall experience is they are highly unreliable. The video streams will freeze with no error or indication. A church that I installed these for discovered this and now has to waste thousands of more dollars replacing them after they realized they were staring at still images. Good thing nobody with a gun came to shoot up their church because they would have been taken like sheep led to the slaughter.

The app is no better. I got one for my driveway and am about to return it. Half the time I go to load the feed in the app and it just loads a black screen. If the video loads it only runs for a few seconds and then freezes with no errors or warnings. I don’t know why they don’t give the option to view the sub stream through the app as that would make more sense. I’m not interested in having my catalytic converters stolen only to tell the police the camera didn’t work.

I think it’s time for this company to take a step back and completely reevaluate their position. These are not security cameras, they are toys.

Developer Response ,

Sorry to hear you had so many problems. I'm not sure if you were using Amcrest Cloud or not, but obviously this sounds serious. Freezing video streams would usually be an indication of the network. Sounds like you've given up, but if not, please contact us: cloudsupport@amcrest.com

App Privacy

The developer, Amcrest, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Amcrest View Pro
Utilities
Amcrest Smart Home
Utilities
Amcrest Link for 960H DVRs
Business
Amcrest Sight
Photo & Video
Amcrest View Pro 2
Utilities
Amcrest Connect
Productivity

You Might Also Like

Blue Iris
Utilities
DS cam
Utilities
IP Camera Viewer - IPCams
Utilities
TP-Link Omada
Utilities
UniFi Connect
Utilities
Network Analyzer Pro
Utilities