BioLife Plasma Services is part of Shire (SHPG: NASDAQ), the leading global biotechnology company focused on serving people affected by rare diseases and highly specialized conditions. These diseases are often misunderstood, undiagnosed and life-threatening.
• Scheduling appointments is even easier now with one click scheduling on-the-go
Check Reward Payments
• Reward payment balance is easily accessible on the home screen
• Quick reference to payment history
• Receive notifications for exclusive offers
• Track your donation progress towards promotional rewards
• Refer-a-friend via text, email or social and qualify to receive a Buddy Bonus
Push notification infrastructure updates
Ratings and Reviews
The app looks nice but does not function well
The referral button literally does nothing, except send the following sentence, “Donate plasma today at Biolife!” There is no link or instructions for the person receiving the message, the referral page is also broken on the website giving a “404 page error”. The app regularly routinely throws and error giving you the option to “retry” or “logout”, the retry option always fails forcing you to logout, and click the “current donor” option where you have to wait for the app to reload. There’s also an advertisement to download the “recent app version”, it’s misleading because if you have the recent version you think there is a new version only to open the App Store to discover there isn’t. If the person is already using the app, wouldn’t it make sense to only prompt them to download the recent version if the version they are using isn’t current? I think the UI is clean and user friendly with the exception of the issues mentioned above, as a user I’d definitely like to see the referral issue get fixed first, the random error second, and the random messaging about updating last.
Developer Response ,
Thank you for the feedback. We did find an error on our referral page. It has been fixed and when you share, it will provide you with a text, email or social update you can share with friends and family. We apologize for the inconvenience. We don't have a referral page on the website, if you could send us the link you are referring to biolifemarketingandcommunications.US@shire.com we will look into it. The app ad is because we have a lot of people on the old versions and if they move to the new one it provides a better experience. This is a carousel stagnant image. Again thanks for the feedback it helps ensure we are making this app better for everyone!
Poor Mobile App Response/Connection
Where do I begin with the problems that this app has. I have missed out on so many donation opportunities due to this apps poor user connectivity. For example; today after work I had an appointment set for 4:20pm. I wasn’t going to be able to make it so I tried accessing it at 3:23pm and couldn’t get into it to long enough to change my appointment. It’s now 4:57pm and still haven’t been able to access it. I’ve logged out and logged back in multiple times and still won’t load any proper info. No account balance, no current donation times, and no future times either. I get the same error message 10-15 times daily when checking for appointments. “Sorry an error has occurred please try again”. You hit the retry button 10 more times before it actually registers the choice you have made and then puts you pack into a viscous cycle of improper loading and connectivity. You try to sign out and sign back in and more problems occur. It sits on the same loading screen directing you to log in after you’ve entered your password and pressed login. This app needs help. I know it’s not my connection because it’s happened way too many times and I’ve missed way too many opportunities for this to be my connection issue. My work is roughly 13 miles away and in between those miles and minutes of waiting I’m still left without an answer or change of appointment. Please fix these reoccurring issues so I can donate in a easy, peaceful fashion.
Great initial attempt. Look forward to improvements!
The app seems to have everything I expected and I’m very pleased with the features and intuitiveness, especially since both scheduling and card balance information are in one interface. Nice job. The scheduling functionality needs improvement though. Many “oops something went wrong” messages, so bug fixes are necessary. But more than that, I would like to see a simple summary of all upcoming appointments (just like the ‘Upcoming Appointments’ button on the website.) Currently I can only see one upcoming appointment from the home dashboard and tapping on it doesn’t allow me to more appointments. Also, when navigating through the calendar and tapping on a day with an existing appointment, I cannot see the details for that appointment. I really liked the online color coded monthly view calendar and would appreciate a similar visual in the app.
Developer Response ,
Thank you for the feedback. I will pass this on to the development team to consider for future enhancements.
- Shire U.S. Inc
- 65.2 MB
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portuguese
- Age Rating
- Rated 4+
- © BioLife 2018
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.