BioLife Plasma Services is part of Shire (SHPG: NASDAQ), the leading global biotechnology company focused on serving people affected by rare diseases and highly specialized conditions. These diseases are often misunderstood, undiagnosed and life-threatening.
• Scheduling appointments is even easier now with one click scheduling on-the-go
Check Reward Payments
• Reward payment balance is easily accessible on the home screen
• Quick reference to payment history
• Receive notifications for exclusive offers
• Track your donation progress towards promotional rewards
• Refer-a-friend via text, email or social and qualify to receive a Buddy Bonus
Push notification infrastructure updates
Ratings and Reviews
The app looks nice but does not function well
The referral button literally does nothing, except send the following sentence, “Donate plasma today at Biolife!” There is no link or instructions for the person receiving the message, the referral page is also broken on the website giving a “404 page error”. The app regularly routinely throws and error giving you the option to “retry” or “logout”, the retry option always fails forcing you to logout, and click the “current donor” option where you have to wait for the app to reload. There’s also an advertisement to download the “recent app version”, it’s misleading because if you have the recent version you think there is a new version only to open the App Store to discover there isn’t. If the person is already using the app, wouldn’t it make sense to only prompt them to download the recent version if the version they are using isn’t current? I think the UI is clean and user friendly with the exception of the issues mentioned above, as a user I’d definitely like to see the referral issue get fixed first, the random error second, and the random messaging about updating last.
Developer Response ,
Thank you for the feedback. We did find an error on our referral page. It has been fixed and when you share, it will provide you with a text, email or social update you can share with friends and family. We apologize for the inconvenience. We don't have a referral page on the website, if you could send us the link you are referring to biolifemarketingandcommunications.US@shire.com we will look into it. The app ad is because we have a lot of people on the old versions and if they move to the new one it provides a better experience. This is a carousel stagnant image. Again thanks for the feedback it helps ensure we are making this app better for everyone!
“Something Went Wrong” messages
When this app works, it works great. But it often does not work well. Lately especially, but since having the app, I get something went wrong with a frowny face. I can retry but usually it doesn’t help, even when it looks like it does. In other words, it doesn’t sign me out, but it doesn't function at all. I can’t make appointments, can’t check my balance, etc. I then close out the app, and hope that when I open it back up all the glitches will be fixed. Usually that isn’t the case. Usually it will automatically sign me out, and I have to sign back in. Half the time, it doesn’t accept my signing in and I have to wait. Usually after a couple of hours, I am signed back in and everything seems to be functioning. My issue right now is that the calendar is not working and cannot make an appointment.
Someone replied to my previous review about this app saying they haven’t had any issues like what I described. Well, it’s been 5 months and I’m still having the same issue. I have redownloaded the app, talked to center employees, and restarted my phone. Nothing seems to fix the issue that the app always logs me out and tells me “something went wrong”. It’s ridiculous. It sounds like more people have issues with this app than people who like it. Maybe the developer should actually look into the issues and fix the things people say are wrong with it.
I downloaded the app with the belief that making my appointments, checking promotions, and checking the card balance would be much easier.
I was definitely wrong. The app always tells me “something went wrong” and asks me to log out and log back in, only to have it still not work. What a complete waste of space on my phone and time I’ve spent trying to get the app to work. Before you start promoting an app like this and promising that it will make things easier, big issues like that need to be resolved.
Developer Response ,
Hi Ashley, we are not experiencing any issues with the app. This could be something with your phone or your account. Please see an employee the next time you are in the center to see if we can troubleshoot.
- Shire U.S. Inc
- 65.2 MB
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portuguese
- Age Rating
- Rated 4+
- © BioLife 2018
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.