Description

Hire a caregiver, when and where you need them.

Finding the right care comes from making the right connections. Word of mouth searches only takes you so far. At Care.com, you’ll have access to our large network of caregivers right in your local area. Join our community and find the right match for all your child care, senior care, pet care, housekeeping, or tutoring needs.

No matter the occasion; special event, date night, recurring, full-time or part-time, find the care that suits your needs.
• Share your needs by creating a job post
• Search and view caregiver profiles, photos, and reviews
• Get instant alerts when interested caregivers respond
• Manage bookings, interviews, and payments-all in one place
• Make fast and easy payments through the app

Premium Subscriptions for Families
• We have multiple subscriptions to choose from; 1-month, 3-month, and 12-months
• Your iTunes account will be charged at confirmation for your purchase and will auto-renew for the same price and duration period as the original 1, 3, or 12-month package
• Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period
• Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user’s Account Settings after purchase
• Once a subscription period commences, that subscription period cannot be cancelled
• Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable
• At any time, you can review our privacy policy at: http://www.care.com/privacy-policy-p1013.html or our terms of use at: http://www.care.com /terms-or-use-p1012.html

Subscription costs for families
• 1 month: $39.99
• 3 months: $79.99
• 12 months: $159.99

Optional background checks subscription for families
• 1 month: $24.99
• 3 months: $74.99
• 12 months: $299.99

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.
Care.com - Find Nannies, Babysitters & More Support

What’s New

Version 12.3.1

Thanks for using Care.com!
We’ve fixed some bugs and made enhancements to make hiring your next caregiver, housekeeper, or pet sitter as simple as possible.
We’d love to hear your feedback! Simply reach out to us at mobilehelp@care.com.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
43.4K Ratings

43.4K Ratings

Cel Solon-Rice ,

Help???!!!

I’ve had weeks of frustrating experience w/u. I’ve been a care provider w/u fir over a decade & while living in several locations.
Now I’m trying to hire a housekeeper myself & u are making it extremely hard. 1st u made me upgrade my care provider acct. but still wouldn’t let me into the other side to find a care provider for myself.
U emailed me that i needed to use a different email & join as a different account so i did that but due to needing surgery i didn’t get my ad posted. I just went on to complete my ad posting & u wouldn’t let me in. I had to change my password - once i did that u still wouldn’t let me in unless i clicked “join” instead of “log in” so now what?! I join again & wth happens to my original 6 month subscription that i already paid fir but suddenly u won’t let me access???!
U need to fix this problem - many ppl both work as caregivers AND ALSO NEED Caregivers, for themselves or family members.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. You do need two separate accounts if you are a caregiver and also a person in need of hiring a caregiver. Please contact careteam@care.com or message us on Facebook or Twitter and our Member Care Team will be happy to sort this all out for you. If you upgraded your caregiver account in hopes of using it to hire a caregiver, they will likely offer you a refund as long as you have not used the account to search for jobs as well. Best of luck in your search!

Psych1234564432 ,

Mostly flakey providers, too many no-shows to sift through

The app itself works fine and makes it easy to search. We have used Care several times over the past years when looking for a regular after school babysitter. We offer a very competitive salary and get quite a few initial “applications.” But I’d estimate that at least 80% of those we have followed up with to talk on the phone or meet in person have flaked or just simply ghosted us. Many people have just not shown up for scheduled call/meeting times and never bothered to contact us again. Most of the others are kind enough to at least let us know they found a different position or the hours don’t work for them (or that they need to reschedule).

We have sometimes found somebody on Care despite a lot of time lost with other applicants, but sometimes we haven’t found anybody at all. Not sure it’s worth the cost anymore given the amount of flakey/non-serious people. I think Care makes it too easy for applicants to “apply” for lots of jobs at once without taking the time to read the description and decide if it is a good fit. Or there are just not enough good quality applicants (at least for a regular position? Maybe it’s better for occasional date night sitters).

Developer Response ,

We appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience using the App search feature! However, we're so sorry to hear about your experience with some of the caregivers on the site. Please email us at mobilehelp@care.com or message us on Facebook or Twitter for more information on these incidents. Thanks so much!

chloelove01 ,

Never again

I had a profile on this site for over 4 years and through out those years, I found 2 long term families during this time period. I enjoyed my first nanny family but the second family was very unprofessional at times so, after a year of our yearly “agreement” we both agreed to go separate ways. I communicated how uncomfortable I had become in the setting due to zero boundaries coming from the parents. The family was so raged by me being online looking for a new family, I received harassment text messages and them tearing down my character. I believe they took it upon themselves to lie about my character and me as a nanny. I didn’t have an issue with this site UNTIL it randomly terminated my profile and emailed me telling me so, AFTER I paid in advance to have a premium profile. The reasons for it being “terminated” were private and the terms of this website could NOT explain why. I followed every guideline and even brought a handful of friends to this site to join and was an amazing nanny. It all came down to parents that wanted control. I will NO longer consider this site for people in the future. It take your money. It’s unfair to the nannies. Why can’t the nannies place a review on the families they have nannied for and why don’t they need a background check for OUR safety as nannies. Never again.

Information

Seller
Care.com, Inc.
Size
234.3 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2007-2018 Care.com, Inc. All rights reserved.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Family Membership $109.99
  2. Family Membership $54.99
  3. Credit Bundle $10.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like