Screenshots

Description

Securely connect, collaborate and celebrate from anywhere. With Google Meet, everyone can safely create and join high-quality video meetings up to 250 people.

Key features include:

Host unlimited high-definition video meetings
• Meet safely − video meetings are encrypted in transit and proactive anti-abuse measures help keep your meetings safe
• Easy access − just share a link and invited guests can join with one click across devices
• Share your screen to present documents, slides and more
• Follow along with real-time captions powered by Google speech-to-text technology

Anyone can join a meeting on Meet via an invitation. However, some capabilities are available only to G Suite customers.

Permissions Notice

• Camera: Needed to allow others to see you during video meetings
• Microphone: Needed to allow others to hear you during meetings
• Photo library: Needed to allow you to select your account profile picture

What’s New

Version 43.0.0

• Any user with a Google account can create meetings via Google Meet.
• Summertime bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

1.9 out of 5
4.3K Ratings

4.3K Ratings

Clonidine ,

Really Buggy

This app has countless bugs. It sometimes echoes for no reason, sometimes it kicks people out of the meeting, sometimes it makes lots of noise for no reason. Occasionally it works perfectly but usually its terrible. Some adults or college students say it works well, but it doesn’t. Maybe they just have perfect internet, but when I sit in the room with the ROUTER, I still have issues. The way it flashes around is terrible. Sometimes I turn on captions - to try and understand what people are saying - the captions don’t work. At all! Better hope nobody in the world is death Google. It works all right with a few people, but if we get half the class, (roughly 10 people) it starts deteriorating. Google is an International Tech Company, you think they could make a decent app. But, NO. THEY CAN’T. I just realised it promises, “high-quality video meeting for up to 250 people,” it can’t even manage 20. The responses to the reviews are probably bots.

Developer Response ,

Hi there! To make sure that you have strong video quality, try ensuring that you are connected to a strong internet connection & try using WiFi if possible. Try to disable any other apps running in the background. You can also switch off your own camera to preserve bandwidth for better video quality. Hope this helps!

lifeplan4.2 ,

Works pretty well for me

Due to the Covid virus, I meet with my fourth grade class on meet once a week, and meet with my colleagues and principal one to two times per week as well. I've seen a lot of complaints about the system crashing frequently, but I haven't had that problem. I did get bounced out of meetings twice, but signed back in within 30 seconds.

The only shortcoming I've found with it may not even be one in a business or other setting. It would be nice if moderators (more than one) could adjust some of the settings during a meeting. We have students post continually in the chat column. When one is told to stop, another child starts typing a question. With 40+ kids in meetings, it would be nice to be able to shut chat off, and to mute disruptive participants as needed. A minor complaint, and definitely not something that would impact everyone. But for teachers, using google classroom, it would be a nice touch.

password****🦄 ,

Frustration Station !!!!

Crashes every 5 minutes. This makes it so difficult and frustrating to get any sort of work done.

UPDATE: According to the “internet speed test” the developer suggested I take, my internet speed is fast (download 41.9, upload 5.75) and should be able to handle “multiple devices streaming hd videos at the same time.” I am not terribly interested in hd videos, but rather in attending video chats on this very app, in order to not fail all of my classes. I would also like to thank the developer for asking if I’m “sure I’m connected to the internet,” which is a valid concern. To this I say: yes, I am approx. 112% sure that I am connected to the internet. This, combined with the fact that this app has a 2 star average rating, leads me to believe that the problem lies not with my own incompetence but rather with Google’s. I hope you can figure this problem out.

Developer Response ,

Hi there! Are you sure you're connected to the internet? You could try measuring your internet speed by Googling "Internet Speed Test"

Information

Seller
Google LLC
Size
72.1 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Arabic, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Vietnamese

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like