Kwikset 4+

Kwikset Smart Lock App

Spectrum Brands, Inc

Designed for iPad

    • 2.0 • 484 Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Kwikset | Smart, Secure, and Convenient!

Your home is your sanctuary, filled with everything you hold dear. At Kwikset, we understand that the locks you choose to protect your home is a decision you do not take lightly. That is why we do not take shortcuts when it comes to quality, because we know that a better lock means better peace of mind.

Remote Access Control
Monitor the status of your locks and manage your home's access seamlessly from anywhere at any time.


Trusted Access Management
Share app access with guests or create scheduled or one-time access codes for keyless entry.


Instant Activity Alerts
Receive instant notifications anytime someone accesses your home, or when invalid codes are entered, or lock tampering occurs.


Intuitive Home Management
Easily configure and manage multiple homes and locks for complete control.


Seamless Integration with Smart Ecosystems
Add your lock to your preferred smart home ecosystems, including Google Home or Amazon Alexa, or amplify automation through IFTTT.

Security and Peace of Mind
Kwikset provides unparalleled security, safeguarding your privacy by never transmitting access codes across our servers. All data shared between the lock, the server and the Kwikset app are highly encrypted, and our servers are exclusively hosted in the US. Our goal is to provide you with the utmost convenience and safety for your smart living experience.

The Kwikset App is compatible with all Kwikset Halo and Kwikset Aura smart locks.

What’s New

Version 2.2.0

Improved Lock Access Management, so now you can limit access to specific locks within a home when adding new Home Users.
Design improvements, performance enhancements, and bug fixes to improve overall app reliability

Ratings and Reviews

2.0 out of 5
484 Ratings

484 Ratings

El Chupa Cabra de EUA ,

Unintuitive APP

Oh my god, can you make an app that is less intuitive than this one to unlock a deadbolt? 1st issue; when I associate the app with the lock, it fails more often then not. This forced me to go to my Bluetooth settings to delete the device and try again. Second, and More infuriating, is when I send an invite to get door access to a guest or family member. All invites force you to establish an account with this app and starts up as if the guest is installing a lock in their own home. What that means is when you open this app, you cannot find the lock invitation as an option on the Home Screen. You have to figure out how to cancel the lock setup, then you have to delete the house option that states you have no locks and find the home that was sent as an invitation. Once I figured out how to delete the default “house has no locks” option, the app works decently. Third, and finally, I needed to chose remember the login information so I didn’t have to sign in each time I wanted to use the app. Once I spent a late afternoon getting through these issues, the app works and I do not have as many issues.

Last gripe, it take too long to load the app. So is you have a hand full of groceries , or you need to urgently use the bathroom, you might want to open the app before getting to the door.

Developer Response ,

Hello El Chupa Cabra de EUA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please know that we have a team of lock experts here to help troubleshoot your lock and app, as well as answer any questions on functionality and features. We ask that you please reach out to our Support Team for assistance here: https://www.kwikset.com/support/customer-service

Thank you,
Kwikset

James Parkes ,

Almost there, but still needs some improvements

We use the Kwikset app to manage the lock at our rental property. For the most part, the app works well enough. We can setup codes ahead of time for guests, and even setup codes remotely when we have guests book on short notice. Those are all positives in my book. However, I do have two issues with the app. One is just how often it feels like the locking mechanism gets jammed and doesn’t unlock. We’ve messed with the deadbolt, strike plate, door frame, etc, but sometimes it just feels like the lock is unpowered and doesn’t want open. This has caused frustration with guests and resulted in negative reviews for our check in experience. The second issue I have is with configuring a date range for a guest. On a few occasions we’ve been out of town in a different time zone, but the app doesn’t account for that. For example, we were out of town a few weeks ago in EST, but the rental is in CST. So, when the guest asked for early check in, we went to adjust the date range, but because the app doesn’t take into account timezones, we were unable to adjust the date range to an earlier time because we were "ahead" of time being in EST. This also resulted in a frustrating guest experience. I do want to love this product, but it does have a few issues that I think keep it from being a 5 star product.

Developer Response ,

Hello James Parkes, Please know that lock jams can happen due to the alignment, door preparation as well as the door not closing all the way. Please make sure your deadbolt has enough room to go into the side borehole because if it's hitting the strike plate or if the borehole is not too deep it will cause the unit to jam as well. We recommend that you adjust the date range to compensate for the timezone. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us here or at 1-800-327-5625. Thank you, Kwikset

Leeneevue123 ,

Not as good as I expected for.

The app took forever to load.
1) You have to stand at your door for awhile waiting for it to load. Then wait for the knock to turn open. If I use the key I already one the house a minute before already. If it’s this insufficient what’s the point for the app.
2) you can open the door from your driveway! It only connects right at your front door. When you have a lot groceries and need to open the door before so when you are at the door just open and go inside, you can’t. Because it’s disconnected unless you are there at the door. At that point the key is more easy to use then the app on the phone. Give me hard time with this kind of such app. I used the key like regular lock more than the app nowadays. So disappointed!

Developer Response ,

Hello Leeneevue123, To ensure the app syncs with your lock, please make sure that your phone is connecting to the lock via Bluetooth within 100 feet, straight line of sight and that you're not sharing your app account. Wi-Fi access is required if outside Bluetooth range. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us here or at 1-800-327-5625. Thank you, Kwikset

App Privacy

The developer, Spectrum Brands, Inc, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Other Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer






You Might Also Like

Kwikset Premis Smart Lock
Lifestyle
Kevo
Lifestyle
SkyBell HD
Lifestyle
Aladdin Connect
Lifestyle
Atomi Smart
Lifestyle
Schlage Home
Lifestyle