Screenshots

Description

The Meural app lets you instantly share and experience your beautiful photos from your phone to your Meural, from anywhere. Stay connected with loved ones by inviting family and friends to share photos right to your frame.

Use the Meural app to:
- Display and share your favorite photos on your frame
- Invite the family to share their photos to your Meural
- Automatically display your smartphone albums on your Meural
- Remotely control your Meural settings
- Set up and connect your Meural to WiFi
- Explore over 30,000 iconic and exclusive works of art
- Manage your photos and curate your favorite memories

What’s New

Version 5.2.6.6755

New and improved "My Library" interface to make it easier to find and organize your content
Various bug fixes and improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
2.3K Ratings

2.3K Ratings

The Blue Boy ,

Not an “all or nothing” 5-star review... it’s great!

For years I’ve thought about purchasing cheap TVs and mounting them vertical to find that movie house vibe of new posters based on today’s featured movie. Every movie spot deserves at least one for ambience.
First night we had it, watching Netflix’s Dark, I tossed the promo poster on Meural to feel the vibe.
Watch a movie with 3-4 Meural showing art house posters and playlists for the movie itself? Rich man’s dream, but now you’re talkin’.
All seriousness, Meural removes the issue of “can I be happy with that image there and let it influence my day.” Now each wall has unlimited inspiration.

ausobosso ,

Vastly improved app

After an unconscionably long time, the app has finally been completely redone, thank goodness. After more than a year of limping along with an virtually unusable iOS app (I finally got into the habit of uninstalling/reinstalling it before each and every use because otherwise it was in a perpetually frozen state), at long last it has been redone and the new version is much, much better. I’m once again able to control the screen from my phone, and the playlists are a pleasure since you can have many of them (it used to be you could have a max of eight), so I can organize content by themes, orientation, or whatever else I think will be useful, and then scroll through to see and choose individual images to display.

I do completely love my Meural and the content (though I miss the original editorials we used to get), and can only hope that Netgear will do a better job of keeping the app functional as operating systems evolve. Still on the wishlist: improving the support interface on Netgear’s site. Heaven forbid we have to weather any future protracted app issues with no means to resolve them.

The product itself along with the content deserves 5 stars; the still-fresh experience with poor support demotes my rating to four (but I’m hopeful for better performance going forward).

Capoling ,

Great product, horrible customer service

Love everything about this, but the customer service is atrocious. I spent 48 minutes on a live chat to get nowhere on a mistaken $80 charge for two collections there were included in my membership. Absurd, at the end of the 48 minutes, a ticket for this problem was created by the incredibly unprepared agent. I end the chat, open the ticket in my email to find that I needed to elaborate on what happened because all the agent wrote was: “ verify customers membership and want refund for the downloaded art” . Pretty unbelievable. I hope they refund me the $80 because besides that (though it’s not light - customer service is incredibly important), it’s a good product.

UPDATE: after 3 weeks, they reimbursed me for the artwork so though slow, it was effective.

UPDATE 2: My membership stopped working again though I pay for it monthly (and already paid for this month), and it won’t see that I have a membership and wants to charge me for everything. The Customer Support is incredibly not free and I have to pay for a bug they have. If you guys put out a product that you’re not 100% certain works all the time with no problems, you cannot make people pay for customer support. Unbelievable.

Developer Response ,

Hi Capoling, We are sorry to hear that you had a difficult experience with our support team. Please reach out to us at Netgearteam@netgear.com so we can discuss this further.

App Privacy

The developer, NETGEAR, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like