Private Photo Vault - Pic Safe 17+

Keep Pictures+Videos Safe

Legendary Software Labs LLC

Designed for iPad

    • #91 in Photo & Video
    • 4.8 • 777.2K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

The Best and Most Private Photo and Video App for iPhone and iPad.

Millions of people trust Private Photo Vault® to keep their photos hidden.

Top 100 Photography App in USA, Korea, Japan, Taiwan, India, Italy, Finland, UK, South Africa, Egypt, Mexico, Malaysia, Australia, Hong Kong, France, Ireland, Germany and many more countries.

Reviews for Photo Vault®:
* * * * *
"Wow, I have been wanting a way to hide some of my photos for a while, this is a perfect solution."

* * * * *
"Exactly what I'm looking for, can organize albums and even 'hide' others that I feel I need to."

PROTECT YOUR "SPECIAL" PHOTOS + VIDEOS
• Password Protected App Entry
     • Pin Lock
     • Pattern/Dot Lock
• Password Protected Photo Albums
      (Keep people out of your private albums)
• Break-in Report: Photo + GPS
• Decoy Password
+ Face Down Lock

PHOTO MANAGEMENT
• Create Albums right in the App
• Import/Export from Photo App
• iTunes Syncing
• Wireless Photo Transfer
• Email Photos
• Text Message Photos

PHOTO VIEWING
• Image Gallery
• Slideshow
• Intuitive Interface just like Photo App

VIDEO SUPPORT
• Import/Export from Photo App
• Watch Videos

PRIVATE WEB BROWSER
• Browse the Internet Privately
• Download Photos directly to the app

CLOUD VAULT:
• Encrypted Cloud Backup
• Space Saver
• 100% Private - No Private Photo Vault employee can view your cloud backup.

When you enable Cloud Vault backup in the app, you are required to provide a Cloud Vault Password. Your Cloud Vault Password is never backed up to our servers and used as a secret value that only you know to encrypt/decrypt your files. This means we have NO ability to view your photos. This also means that if you forget your Cloud Vault Password, you will also not be able to view your Cloud Vault data. Please write it down.

PREMIUM SUBSCRIPTION

Premium will automatically renew unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Payment will be charged to your iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. You may manage your subscription and turn off auto-renewal by going to your Account Settings after purchase.

Terms: https://privatephotovault.com/terms/

Privacy Policy: https://privatephotovault.com/privacy-policy/

NOTE:

The free version of the app does not backup your files to Cloud Vault. Please ensure you perform backups of your photos and videos to ensure if you lose your device, your data isn't lost.

What’s New

Version 13.7

Thanks for using Private Photo Vault! We have been working hard to create a new update to make sure you always have the best app for securing your photos.

Our latest update has UI improvements and bugfixes.

If you ever have any questions or feedback, please send us an email at support@privatephotovault.com

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
777.2K Ratings

777.2K Ratings

Girlycutestuff ,

So reliable and works!

I’ve used this on and off over the past few years and I’ll tell you, it works! I’ve tried several apps in the past where when you click out of the app and open it up again, the pictures show for a second before going to the password. Which obviously defeats the purpose. THIS app, it works! You can click out and open in a second and it’s already at the passcode screen. Also, even though I technically use the ad version, I’ve only ever seen two in the whole time I’ve used the app. I love this because I’ll just upload the pictures I want from my library and have the option to delete the copies in the library as well. I usually do, because having this app is kinda the point. Privacy. Even though I never have anyone go on my phone, I still have photos I wouldn’t like just anyone seeing. There’s always that time where you show someone a picture on your phone and they grab it and start scrolling. You can also make albums for the different photos. I have the main album and a second one for certain photos I want separate. I definitely recommend!

Developer Response ,

Your words are very encouraging for us, thank you for your kind review!

DespicableBeast ,

Great app but has a few issues. iCloud Storage

Everything about the app’s functionality and features are great! However, there are two big issues I have. 1.) I subscribed to the premium version to have to utilize the cloud storage. The description of the iCloud storage option is inaccurate. It states that you can can save space on your your device by synchronizing and uploading all the photos to the cloud so that when you preview the content on your device, it will download it from the cloud without using up the storage on your device. Which in sense, should be similar to IOS. However, when I preview the photos in the app. It downloads the photo to my device and does not remove it after previewing. Ultimately it does not save any space at all. If I wanted to remove the data from my device, I would have to wipe everything off by reinstalling the app. After doing that, I log in, and it will synchronize with the cloud until I open up the photo which then automatically downloads the photo to the device. 2.) I’m not sure if it was because of the update but when I reinstalled the app, I have a problem where I couldn’t connect to the server when I was logging back into my account. I had to remove my 1 year subscription and resubscribe to finally log back in. But doing so prompted a message saying that I would have to pay again after my 1 week free trial. My subscription didn’t expire until August 2022. Which means I did not use the whole year of the subscription.

Developer Response ,

Hi, sorry about any issue. Regarding (1), the Space Saver issue, we are working on an update soon that should come out soon that should allow for permanently reducing space by keeping locally compressed copies of the image on your phone and leaving the full resolution in Cloud Vault. Regarding (2), we had a couple hours of server maintenance a couple of days ago where login wasn't working. Your old subscription should still work and be active if you paid for it. If you have any other questions, please reach out to us at privatephotovault.com/support

D_back_17 ,

Holds your files hostage. Wont let you transfer to your computer

This app will take up so much of your phone’s storage, it’s insane. I got this app with the intention to back up my pics and vids and perhaps clear up some space in a convenient manner. Ive come to realize, it wouldve been much easier if I had just transferred those files to a computer directly without using this app. Now my pics and vids are stuck on this app because transferring all of them back to my phone not only takes forever, but fails almost every time. This app’s ability to transfer your files to a computer, via wireless or wired, simply does not work. Try it yourself at your own risk. Now i have 2000+ pictures and videos trapped in this app that i cannot get out. I cant transfer them back to my phone without constant complication and this app’s ability to export files to a computer is an absolute joke. I also wasted money subscribing to their cloud vault, which is a joke too. I can’t delete any files without them deleting it on the cloud vault as well, so that was no use regarding making space in my phone either. Also their cloud vault has no url or website, so that basically means the cloud vault ALSO doesnt have any convenient means of exporting files.
DO NOT USE THIS APP. They will literally hold your files hostage. They have convenient means of importing files but absolutely zero ability in exporting them. Just think on that.

Developer Response ,

Hi, first of all, sorry about any problems you are experiencing. We try to provide as many export options as possible, Bulk Export to the Photos App, Emailing photos, USB transfer, WiFi transfer. It is possible that if your device is extremely low on free space, you may run into issues with the WiFi transfer and downloading albums from your phone to computer. In order for the WiFi transfer feature to prepare a Zip file for your computer to download, it will require at least the amount of free space of the files you want to download on your phone so it can generate the zip file. Otherwise, you can always download files one by one. You should be able to export all files back to your normal photos app, but once again, if you have no free space on your phone, the export will fail due to no storage space to save the items. We are also currently working on adding functionality with Cloud Vault that will reduce storage on your phone. That will be coming out in a future update. Once again, sorry you have had a bad experience in the app. If you have any other questions, please contact us at privatephotovault.com/support

Subscriptions

Hide Private Photos
Keep your files safe and secure!
Free Trial

App Privacy

The developer, Legendary Software Labs LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video