Publix Pharmacy 4+

Publix Super Markets, Inc.

    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

The Publix Pharmacy app makes it even easier to manage prescriptions. New time-saving features are just what the doctor ordered. 
*Quick refills 
*Easy account setup 
*Multiple prescriptions/patient management 
*Prescription status, order history & details 
*Prepaid pickup & curbside pickup, delivery, and drive-thru at select locations 
 
Scan to refill. 
Use your camera to scan the bottle. Request refills in a snap. 
 
Be our guest. 
Find a Publix Pharmacy, transfer prescriptions, and refill quickly without an account. 
 
Switch it up. 
Getting started with us is easy. Transfer all your existing prescriptions to a nearby Publix Pharmacy. 
 
One-time easy account setup. 
Just scan a recently filled Publix prescription bottle or enter the number from the label. We'll fill in your account details. 
 
Log in to access more features. 
When the doctor calls in your next prescription, it will automatically appear in your app. Just log in to your account to see important details, get helpful notifications, and set reminders. 
 
Just a tap away. 
Tap to view which prescriptions are ready for refill, in progress, or ready for pickup. 
 
Pay in advance. 
You’ll be notified when prescriptions are ready, then pick up and go. 
 
More choices. 
Receive medications from prepaid pickup & curbside pickup, delivery, or drive-thru at select locations. 
 
Care for the whole family. 
Add minors under 13 to your profile, and pets too. Members can also share profiles with others to allow access to prescription details and order history. 
 
The perks are endless. 
All patients’ prescription cards are neatly organized in one place.  
 
Your feedback matters to us. Please contact the Publix Customer Care team with questions, suggestions, or concerns. 
 
Phone: 
1.800.242.1227 
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 7 p.m. (EST) 
Saturday: 9 a.m. – noon (EST) 

What’s New

Version 2.7.7

Minor enhancements and miscellaneous bug fixes to improve performance and stability.

Ratings and Reviews

2.5 out of 5
1.6K Ratings

1.6K Ratings

Serivia69781 ,

Hate new interface

New interface doesn’t tell you which script you have refills on so if you click the wrong one you could end up refilling a script that you don’t have refills on and you have to wait for them to contact the provider instead of letting you refill the correct script that DOES have refills on it like you could clearly see in previous versions of the app. ALSO takes FOREVER to load anything including script info. I tried to look and see which of two scripts of the same medication had refills and it took forever to load the info then when i went to refill it it still didn’t tell me which was which and i ended up requesting a refill on the wrong one and now have to wait for them to contact the doctor which makes no sense. They should just look and see that I have refills. Hopefully the pharmacy staff can compensate for the shortcomings of this app, and to be fair they are always very helpful so I am optimistic about that.

Developer Response ,

I am very sorry about the disappointment but we thank you for bringing this to our attention! We will send your feedback to the right team- Jessica

Squidward112 ,

Awful, useless app

The Publix pharmacy app is well beneath the quality of the regular store app. You cannot add yourself to the app as a patient to log and pay for prescriptions unless you provide a refill number. However, if it’s a new prescription for which you do not have a refill you have no option to create your profile let alone mark the medication. You cannot even create much of an account because of this glitch. Accordingly, of you get a text alert and receive link to pay for a new prescription you get tossed into this nonsense loop. A courtesy email to alert Publix about this within the app is convoluted and time draining-gets you nowhere. And asking the pharmacy people directly about the app issue when you physically appear at the site gets the same response as other users have described in reviews, namely they don’t know how the app works or discourage its use because of its poor user experience. It’s also pretty aggravating that when you try to link from a text for any pharmacy service you are routed to a sign in page instead of the app opening for you. Doesn’t even have facial or PIN recognition, just email and password. You’d think if they can create a decent usable app for groceries a sister app for pharmacy would be similarly functional. And it makes me wonder about stability/security of personal information in the app, assuming you can enter any into it.

Developer Response ,

We will be happy to help get you registered. Please call us at 1-800-242-1227, please press 6 then 1 to reach our Tech Team or contact us online at https://corporate.publix.com/contact for further assistance. Thanks so much for shopping with us. -Gabby

DerangedVoices ,

Horrible new update

Ever since this app got the latest update, it no longer works. It's difficult to login to prove it's you, and then the bad problems occur... Nothing, and far as the meds, change in meds, or any kind of change it upgrade will not show on the patient medication screen. I recently changed to a couple different doctors and I'm now on 4 different meds each day. It was refreshing to be able to open the Publix Pharmacy App, just to see it's only showing past meds from two months ago. So now I have to bug the pharmacist and my doctors about when it was sent/received. Stuff like this throws my very high anxiety into overload... Especially when having to deal with the EXTREMELY rude main pharmacist at the Publix I've been using for several years now. So to recap: can't see any current meds, can't tap the button to request a refill. I even tried calling the number shown in the pharmacy app, but that's just an extensive automated deal that doesn't give the option for "trouble with app).
PLEASE FIX THIS... Will gladly change rating from 1* to 5* once it's back to working the way it did before.
) Oh P.S. I already tried deleting the app and reinstalling it... Still same issues. Even powered my phone off... Do it has to be on the App end.

Developer Response ,

Hello. We are sorry to hear there was a problem at one of our stores. If you would like to have this properly addressed, we advise reaching out to our Customer Care team at 1-800-242-1227 or online at https://corporate.publix.com/contact. -Gabby

App Privacy

The developer, Publix Super Markets, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Florida Blue
Health & Fitness
AdventHealth
Medical
Healthy Together
Health & Fitness
Alabama Blue
Health & Fitness
PineApp
Medical
CenterWell Pharmacy
Health & Fitness