Screenshots

Description

Turn your device into a portable scanner: scan to PDF, e-sign, edit and share any printed documents! Enjoy a flawless performance on iOS 15.

Get the power to scan and manage docs from anywhere with Scan Hero.

Using only your iPhone or iPad you can instantly scan and print any written, printed or graphic material, including:
- Contracts for your partners or clients;
- Business cards;
- Receipts to track your expenses;
- Paper notes and mindmaps to save the best ideas for future reference;
- Book pages and articles for further reading and analysis;
- Texts that don't offer a digital copy;
Or any other multipage document for different purposes.

Manage your documents easily:

* SCAN with a camera or choose photos from Camera Roll.

* PRINT scanned documents, as well as the text from Clipboard, attached to emails documents and web pages.

* EDIT scans perspective and borders, apply filters, adjust contrast, correct or change the orientation.

* STORE all your scans in iCloud and synchronize them between all your iOS devices.

* PROTECT your files with Touch ID or passcode.

* FIND documents in Photos with Doc Detector.

* SHARE scans separately or send a number of files in one PDF file via Mail, iMessage or simply save to Photos.

Accurate scans, simple editing, and sharing: Scan Hero is your indispensable companion for studies, home finances and business use!

Get a full version to access all Premium features:
* CONVERT your scans into editable text with OCR (Optical Character Recognition) technology. Recognition is available for texts in English, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Spanish, Turkish, Russian, French, Italian, German, Dutch, Swedish, Polish, Norwegian, Japanese and Portuguese.
* SIGN docs right on the screen of your device! Create & save one or more signatures and add them to scans whenever you need.
* HIGHLIGHT the key points of your scans to glean the main idea at a glance.
* SECURE private information in scanned documents using Hide tool.
* SCAN & SHARE without limits

* Subscription payments will be charged to your iTunes account at confirmation of your purchase.
* Subscriptions will automatically renew and payment will be charged to your iTunes account unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours prior to the end of the current period. The cost of the renewal depends on your Subscription Plan. Our standard Subscription Plans are:
- a 1-month subscription;
- a 3-month subscription;
- an annual subscription with a 3-day free trial period.

* Subscription with a free trial period will automatically renew to a paid subscription. You can cancel or manage your free trial's auto-renewal in your Account Settings after purchase. The cancellation will take effect 24-hours after the last day of the current subscription period and you will be downgraded to the free service.
* Please note: any unused portion of a free trial period (if offered) will be forfeited when you purchase a premium subscription during the free trial period.

Privacy Policy: http://www.apalon.com/privacy_policy.html
EULA: http://www.apalon.com/terms_of_use.html
AdChoices: http://www.apalon.com/privacy_policy.html#4
California Privacy Notice: https://apalon.com/privacy_policy.html#h

Got questions or suggestions? Please don’t hesitate to email us at support@apalon.com.

What’s New

Version 3.3.1

- Performance and stability improvements

Thank you for your continued support and comments! Do not hesitate to share your feedback with us via support@apalon.com.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
223K Ratings

223K Ratings

BMM&BSM ,

Happy user

The app worked perfectly for an important document I was taking care of for my husband. Easy interface and capable of many mailing options including printing. I had 9 pages to scan, our printer wasn’t scanning so this was a great substitute. It only took a few minutes to do scan and send.

As for subscriptions: READ people! Take responsibility for your decision- you really think this type of app is free to develop and keep up to date. I’m not a geek but I’m aware that I need to read about what they offer and their terms and all the information was there about the free use for 3 days and I had 3 days to cancel, and they were great about telling me where I needed to go to cancel. It was right up front.

Developer Response ,

Thank you so much for sharing your feeling and impression about the application, its pricing policy and experience with it. It is a great pleasure to have you among our customers! If there is any feature or idea you have in mind for the app - please let us know at support@apalon.com!

kevinch0514 ,

You Scammed Me

I looked into this app knowing that it was free and because I need this for a school project. The first thing this app asked me was a subscription with a free trial followed by monthly payments. Knowing that I can unsubscribe anytime, I subscribed to the app only to find out that the app didn’t suit my needs. I immediately uninstalled the app from my phone and went to the App Store to remove the subscription. Somehow, this app still had access to my account and took money from me, which I was notified of today because I didn’t have enough money in my account. This is not ethical, and I want to get my money back. As proof, I can send the photo of my downloads. This app was downloaded on May 1, 2018 and deleted May 1, 2018. Please address this concern. Thank you.

EDIT:
To whom it may concern,
I did go to the App Store and remove my subscription. I don’t understand how it my removal did not work. Again, I downloaded the app and found out it doesn’t work well on my phone. I then deleted the app from my phone and went to the App Store. I made sure that I removed my subscription the day I registered for the subscription. Somehow my cancellation did not work. I know how to unsubscribe from apps from previous experiences on my personal device and other devices. I just don’t understand how the I couldn’t unsubscribe this one time. Thanks for your response.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for sharing in the comments. Note that subscription remains active if you delete the application. There is no way the application can charge you without your conscious voluntary subscription for Premium (with a free trial period). You were most likely charged because you did not cancel the subscription before the trial ended. Kindly keep in mind that you (and you alone) can cancel a subscription at any moment through your device Settings - iTunes & App Store - Apple ID - View Apple ID - Subscriptions - Manage. Otherwise please contact Apple support directly.
Unfortunately developers have no access to users' accounts and cannot assist on subscriptions or refunds. For further assistance with refund procedure in this case please contact Apple support directly: https://support.apple.com/ Thank you in advance! If you have any additional questions - please contact us at support@apalon.com, we are always ready to help!

reviewer585959 ,

Buggy and Infuriating but Works If You Have No Other Choice

I do not recommend this app to anyone trying to get something done quickly, easily, and/or effectively. It’s full of bugs, crashes often, takes forever to apply edits and randomly reverts images back to their original form, and won’t let you send anything to yourself unless you buy their premium subscription which is ridiculously overpriced and used to be free. Even after you break down and buy the subscription because you have no time to do anything else, it takes two or three app restarts to get it to recognize that you’re a premium member and let you send anything. This app is a recipe for frustration and again I do not recommend it, but if you have no other way to get something scanned, I will admit that it EVENTUALLY produced a legitimate copy of a document I needed and so will probably do the same for you. Or you could just go find a different app that works correctly.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for the review and sharing your feedback with us. We are deeply sorry that the app performance didn't live up to your expectations. There is always room for improvement and we are constantly working on making the app better for our users. You mentioned that you had problems while scanning and also experienced some crashes of the app. Could you please contact us directly (support@apalon.com) so that we could dig deeper into the issue? Sorry for the troubles, we are willing to help.

Subscriptions

Document & Text Scanner + OCR
Scan Hero +
Free Trial

App Privacy

The developer, Apalon Apps, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • User Content
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

Photo & Video
Entertainment
Education
Utilities
Photo & Video
Health & Fitness

You Might Also Like

Business
Business
Business
Business
Business
Productivity