Screenshots

Description

Simple yet powerful, Splice makes it easy to create fully customized, professional-looking videos on your iPhone or iPad. Imagine the performance of a desktop editor, optimized for your mobile device. Just tap to trim clips, add slow motion effects, and overlay multiple clips to create beautiful videos you’ll love to share. It’s never been easier to edit like a pro on the go.


POWERFUL EDITING TOOLS MADE SIMPLE
+ Trim, cut, and crop your photos and video clips.
+ Refine your clips by adjusting exposure, contrast, saturation, and more.
+ Adjust playback speed for fast or slow motion, now also with speed ramping.
+ Overlay photos or videos and apply masks to create incredible effects.
+ Remove background with Chroma Key.
+ Animate your clips with the Ken Burns effect.
+ Apply filters and adjust background colors, orientation, and more.
+ Add amazing effects: glitch, chroma, vintage, and lots more.
+ Choose your transition style and control the speed between transitions.
+ Add title slides, text overlays, and a custom outro.
+ Bring your photos to life and create slideshows with pan and zoom effects.


CUSTOMIZE THE PERFECT SOUNDTRACK
+ Choose songs from 6,000+ royalty-free tracks from Artlist and Shutterstock libraries.
+ Trim and mix multiple audio tracks with precision.
+ Use a song from your own iTunes collection (subject to iTunes terms).
+ Add narration or custom sound effects with the built-in voice recorder.


EASILY SHARE + SAVE YOUR VIDEO
+ Share right to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, Mail, Messages, and more.
+ Save videos to your camera roll.


SUBSCRIPTION INFO:

Subscribe to take advantage of the features described above.
• Subscription length: weekly, monthly, yearly
• Your payment will be charged to your iTunes Account as soon as you confirm your purchase.
• You can manage your subscriptions and turn off auto-renewal from your Account Settings after the purchase.
• Your subscription will renew automatically, unless you turn off auto-renew at least 24 hours before the end of the current period.
• The cost of renewal will be charged to your account in the 24 hours prior to the end of the current period.
• When canceling a subscription, your subscription will stay active until the end of the period. Auto-renewal will be disabled, but the current subscription will not be refunded.
• Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when purchasing a subscription.

Have a feature request you would like to see in a future version of the app? Do not hesitate to contact us at splice@bendingspoons.com

What’s New

Version 4.24.0

INTRODUCING AUTO-CAPTIONS!

Hi lovely Splicers,

We are introducing auto-captions: a fantastic new feature from Splice that converts your speech into text with the click of a button!

Hassle-free. Automated. Cap-tivating.
Play around with some captions. Edit the text, colour, font easily.
And create even more engaging videos for your social media channels without spending hours adding captions manually to your projects.

Compatible with audio in English language today, and support for many more languages coming soon.

Dig what we do? Don't forget to leave a review ;)

Love from the Splice team

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
266.6K Ratings

266.6K Ratings

DynamiteAustenite ,

Absolutely great aside for a couple of minor inconveniences!

I am absolutely LOVING all of the new features, especially the fact that I can now use the text to make subtitles!! The design is sleek and modern, the view screen is bigger, there are more sound effects, I can crop it down to square size for Instagram, etc. I’m loving it!
My only issues thus far have been with editing the music. I’m working on my big ‘ol iPad, yet I nonetheless have a reeeeeeeally hard time finding the hit box for the slide bar that’s supposed to help me “crop” the music. I end up just awkwardly moving it to the side instead of shortening or lengthening the clip, and it gets very frustrating. I had to get out my Apple Pencil in order to get the job done.
The other thing I’m struggling with is that, with my projects, I usually work with small music segments. In the most recent one, I’m using only five seconds of the provided music. To do that, I unfortunately have to go aaaaaaaaall the way to the end of the video and drag it down to size little by little. Then again, I’m not sure if that’s because this app was made for bigger videos.
Thus far, those are the only things I would change! This app is the greatest video editing app I’ve found up to date. I’ve been using it for about two years now. Thank you so much for providing this app!

07Raven ,

Great features especially to animate photos except for music

I especially liked using the Ken Burns effect on still photos which worked much, much better - is far more versatile - and easier than its counterpart in iMovie. It’s relatively also easy to splice film clips together, too. Biggest complaint with upgrades made since summer 2019 is the loss of some of the holiday music (I had a hard time doing holiday video last Christmas) and other suitable music to use, and the loss of the feature which let you splice the free music together easily with fade-out options available at beginning and end. Also, most music supplied is too short (less than a minute) - my videos typically are 1-1/2 to 2-3/4 minutes in length. I now rarely use Splice’s music and have to import video clips I do here into iMovie or some other program to finish. Other complaint is not having special features with how text or titles displays such as the ability to have letters dropping down, or fading in and out, etc., like text features available on iMovie. However, I do like the colored text/type choices which can make text much easier to read on bright backgrounds. I also like the ease in selecting aspect ratio although it is limited to only 3 choices. Overall this is a nice, fairly easy to use editing package. I use it the most for animating static photos so they zoom in or out, move from side to side or even - on rare occasion - rotate, which is especially cool if done right.

Developer Response ,

Hi, thank you for writing to us. We regret to hear that you were disappointed in the new update. We 've worked very hard on it, so it makes us sad to know that it does not live up to your expectations. However, we appreciate to know what you think as well as the time you took to share it with us. We'd like you to know that it is only possible to use media files locally stored on your device, which means that you won't be able to use photos and videos saved in dropbox unless you also download it to your camera roll. We are sorry about this inconvenience but we'd like to offer to assist you with any further clarification you may need. Feel free to reach us by sending an email to reviews@bendingspoons.com.

scotty321 ,

Nearly perfect video editor!

This is a pretty amazing professional video editing app that has many of the features that you would expect from a professional video editing app! Even better, the app is so intuitive and so easy to use that you will feel like you are an expert of this app within just a few minutes of using it! It’s truly amazing! There is simply no comparison between this app and Apple’s iMovie. However, it could use a few small improvements, including more responsive technical support. We sent a few emails to technical support 4 or 5 days ago, and still haven’t heard back from them yet. Furthermore, the program makes some things more difficult than they need to be — for example, when you insert text onto a video clip, it ALWAYS makes the length of the text the ENTIRE LENGTH OF YOUR VIDEO CLIP with no quick way to change it. Other video editing apps insert text at just 5 seconds, and then you can quickly change it from there. There is also no way to pull the audio from a video clip and just use that audio as a narration track for other video clips. We also have continual difficulty trying to trim the end of a video clip by dragging the end of the video — this app often things that we are trying to MOVE the video clip. (We end up splitting and deleting to prevent this from happening.) Hopefully the team behind this app is listening and will continue to improve this app! It’s already an excellent app! :)

Developer Response ,

Hi, we are beyond happy and proud to know what you think about the app as well as to know the difficulties you are experiencing. Both are invaluable knowledge for us and we will definitely use them to improve the app in the next releases and to ensure that it matches the needs and expectations of our users. We are also sorry that our support did not live up to your expectations. We are doing our best to make sure all our users can easily retrieve all the instructions they need to get the most out of the app. You are welcome to check out our FAQ at the following link: https://bendingspoons.com/support.html?app=409838725! Please feel free to contact us by email again to reviews@bendingspoons.com for any future need! Keep on splicing!

Subscriptions

Movie creator and clip editing
Access amazing video editing features!
Free Trial

App Privacy

The developer, Bending Spoons Apps ApS, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Other Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like