Screenshots

Description

Use the WASH-Connect app to pay for laundry in participating WASH laundry rooms, request service, and check machine availability.

DO LAUNDRY WITH EASE
With the WASH-Connect app, there’s no need to fumble for quarters or search the laundry room for available machines. Plus, it's the quickest and easiest way to submit a service request.

HOW IT WORKS

1. Mobile Payment
Pay right from your phone within seconds. Funding your account with a credit or debit card is quick and secure.

2. View Available Machines
Check which machines are available while inside your laundry room.

3. Request Service
Easily create, submit and get confirmation of service requests (no account required).


*** MOBILE PAYMENT ONLY COMPATIBLE WITH WASH-CONNECT ENABLED ROOMS ***

What’s New

Version 3.3.0

Whew! What a year 2020 has been! We've been hard at work for the past few months trying to address some of the most pressing requests from our users. We're really proud of this next release and we hope that it makes your life a little easier. Here are all the features being released to end the year right!

• You can now update your profile from the main menu, just tap on your name or email to update your profile
• Update your account password from within the app - this is in the update profile section as well
• Credit card management - you can add, update, and delete your credit card information from the main menu
• We've enhanced the account reload screen so that it's faster and more user friendly, you can update your auto-reload settings here too
• You can now find your account reloads in Transaction history
• Other bug fixes and improvements

Happy holidays and we look forward to continue providing you excellent service in 2021.

Ratings and Reviews

1.8 out of 5
781 Ratings

781 Ratings

Elaine S J ,

App poor

The App needs much improvement . Our building just started using this company . The machines work fine now , after they initially did not . The app does the very basic work fine too . But our old company’s app was so much better ! The old company’s you could see in my apartment all machines in the building , if they were in use , how many minutes were left to finish , notified on my phone screen when mine finished .
The Wash app I can only see machines on my floor and floor below, and only when I’ve walked practically to the laundry room . The Wash app doesn’t show which machines are in use , etc .
At least the Wash app did work when I used it - took the correct amount of money and started the machine . There’s a notification setting on the app that if has a number you can press it to see that machine has finished . Again , extremely basic

2JessWill2 ,

So Frustrating

This app is incredibly frustrating. Setting up the account took far longer than any other I’ve created. Once it finally created my account trying to add funds was another headache. It didn’t want to accept my debit card until the 3rd try even though the number was correct. The final thing that was far more difficult than it should have been was actually connecting to a machine. I continually received a message that there were no machines despite resting my phone on one. I had to fully shut down and restart the app completely twice before it finally showed the machines. It also showed all the machines in the room despite many already being running which concerns me about general safety. The old system we had that was fully functional locked the machines from use once they were in use so no one could steal a machine. Since there’s no mention of the machines locking I can only assume that someone could absolutely open the machines and take out one person’s stuff to either steal the items or just take the machine to use. It’s also pretty terrible that there are no language settings so if you aren’t an English speaker you’re pretty much out of luck. The whole experience was miserable and I’m pretty unhappy that we’re stuck using such an awful program to do laundry. If I could give 0 stars I would.

Developer Response ,

Hi, sorry to hear that you have some issues signing up and finding machines. If you are still experiencing issues or need help, please reach out to us at connectsupport@washlaundry.com.

BlankProfileName ,

This is the worst app I’ve ever encountered

Not only is it a pain to set up an account, but using the app is an exercise in frustration. It only accepts some credit cards. It only works when you are next to the machines (meaning in the laundry room of your building, not your apartment). It gives error messages all day long but no explanation about what the errors mean. You can’t access info about when your laundry will be completed in the app. It took me forever just to get an account set up. I had to go back to my apartment and set up on my iPad, as it wouldn’t let me create the account or add a credit card on my phone. Then, when you are selecting a machine, the app doesn’t tell you which machine you are selecting, so it’s a crapshoot whether or not you put your soap and clothing in the machine you are being charged for. I got an additional error message on the machine and have finally left in disgust. At least one worked (I think). But this app is a total joke. The designers are either sadistic or stupid, probably both. I feel sorry for you if your building chose this crappy company for your laundry room. It’s enough to make me miss scrounging for quarters during a global pandemic.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We are inviting you to join our WASH-Connect test group. As we make upgrades, you’ll be the first to use and play with the app before it gets released to the public and provide valuable feedback.
For your participation, we’ll give you a $20 wallet load per month for free laundry.

Email marketingteam@washlaundry.com to apply.

App Privacy

The developer, WASH Multifamily Laundry Systems, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Information

Seller
WASH Multifamily Laundry Systems, LLC
Size
21.1 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like