Vacasa - Vacation Rentals 4+

Easy booking and home guides

Vacasa, LLC

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

With the Vacasa app, get instantly connected to thousands of vacation homes across North America to book your next vacation.

FIND YOUR NEXT VACATION

Search through our thousands of remarkable vacation rentals to find the perfect one for you, whether it’s nearby or further away. Filter results by home size and desired amenities, or use your device's location services to see what’s near you to discover. See property photos, cruise through 3D home tours, and read reviews.

BOOK YOUR STAY

Booking directly through the Vacasa app couldn’t be easier, especially with our descriptions that leave no unwanted surprises. Just a few taps and you’re off on your next vacation to make memories, or you can save homes to your favorites for when you’re ready to get away. After you book, you can add guests to your reservation and share the itinerary with anyone.

TRAVEL EASIER

Before your trip, get the necessary details for a smooth journey, like driving directions and home entry codes. Even if your reception is spotty (it happens), our offline mode makes accessing those details a snap. When you’re entering the vacation rental, get instantly connected to the home’s WiFi.

We make the journey just as effortless as the destination.

What’s New

Version 2.0.44

When it comes to your vacation, Vacasa is here for you. We’ve released a few updates to make your app experience even better.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
8.7K Ratings

8.7K Ratings

ckwtutu ,

Port A get away

Our weekend was a success. Our family was gathering to give our mom our final farewell. The house is very comfortable, there were 6 adults and two young children. The rooms are spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The pool is right across the street and the beach access was very convenient.
I called Vacasa a couple of times with small concerns and the agents were helpful.
My only complaints are the oven was a bit complicated and there were no kitchen dish towels. But we all agreed that we would stay in this house again.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful home and found the space well suited for your vacation needs. We apologize for any household supplies you found lacking during your stay and any clarification you found needed on operating the oven. We greatly appreciate your feedback and urge you to reach out to our team at (503)345-9399 with your reservation information so that they may pass these comments along to our local team. We hope to host you for another wonderful getaway in the future.

Floorman00 ,

Terrible customer service

I booked a 6 day vacation at the pelican beach resort for my family and I in Destin Florida through Vacasa. The good - the check in was easy, the location was good and the views were great. The bad - got to the room and there was black mold on the ceilings and walls I call vacasa and reported it and was told that they would move us to give them an hour or two to work out the details. At this point it is 5pm at around 7:30/8 pm someone from vacasa called and said they have found us a places at 2 different locations that would require us to sleep 2 nights at one place and the other 4 at another I told them that would be fine I was told to let them call me back with the details this is on a Friday night. Never got a call back Saturday rolls around nothing, Sunday comes and goes with me calling to no avail no return call, Monday morning at this point my son starts to have reaction to the mold so I call vacasa again I finally get someone that has no clue of the situation and said she would look into it and would call me back. We leave the room to get my son away from the mold while waiting for a call that never came. I go to the front desk and say something to them and was told to call vacasa that vacasa would have to handle it at this point I am very annoyed and frustrated. I go up to the room pack our bags and we cut our vacation short and went home. Just know this could be you and your family if you go through vacasa for your vacation.

Developer Response ,

Hello, we are disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had while using our services. We regret we do not have additional information to be able to look into this further. We aim to rectify all concerns as they occur and remedy any issues our guests face in a timely manner. We sincerely apologize for dropping the ball and hope we have a second chance to host you in the future.

JPLPDX ,

Reservation cancelled the day before

We made a reservation in February of 2022 for the week of July 4th. The day before we are supposed to check in Vacasa tells us the home is no longer available due to a maintenance issue and gives us a refund. Okay, things happen, right? It’s not quite that simple though. We managed to find a place in the same area at the last minute through another provider. While we’re in town we notice that there are people staying at the home we had rented through Vacasa. Hmmmm, doesn’t sound like a maintenance issue to me. More like either Vacasa just decided to screw us, or the owner decided to lie about a maintenance issue so they could use the place over the 4th of July holiday. Either way, no concessions from Vacasa, just a refund and a ‘good luck saving your family vacation with less than 24 hours notice’.

Long story short, don’t trust Vacasa with you major holiday vacation plans as they or their property owners can just yoink your reservation out from under you and you’ll be stuck with whatever you can find if you’re lucky enough to find anything at all.

Developer Response ,

Hello. We apologize for the last-minute cancellation of your reservation. We make every effort to honor each of our guest's reservations, but there can be circumstances that mean we can no longer safely host a guest. In those instances, we work to provide an alternate home for the dates of the guests' stay, work with the guest to move the dates of their stay, or provide a full refund as available. We apologize for the inconvenience, frustration, and disappointment that this has caused and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.

App Privacy

The developer, Vacasa, LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel