Screen Mirroring + for Roku 4+

TV Mirror - No Delay HD

Kraus und Karnath GbR 2Kit Consulting

Designed for iPad

    • $3.99

Screenshots

Description

Screen Mirroring+ for Roku is the easy mirror app to share your iPhone or iPad screen on your Roku Streaming Player, Roku Stick or Roku TV. It's the most advanced screen mirroring solution with zero delay and the highest screen quality.

Mirror photos, videos, games, websites, apps, presentations, documents and spreadsheets on Roku.

* Supported Roku TVs: Hisense, Sharp, TCL, Insignia, Hitachi, Philips, Element, JVC

* Your iPhone/iPad and your Roku must be connected to the same wifi to enable screen mirroring. Please do not use VPN, Proxy, VLANS and Subnets.

* Latency is supreme (below 1 second) when you have good wifi network conditions

* No hidden subscriptions or costs

* Sound is not yet supported, but we are working on it. Please use Bluetooth speakers as a workaround.

* Black screen issues: Some third party apps prevent screen mirroring. When you try to mirror them, you will just see a black screen on your TV, for example with Netflix and Disney+. This is a restriction chosen by Netflix and others, so we cannot fix it at the moment.


If you like the app and our constant work on it, please give the app a positive rating on the App Store. Many thanks in advance from the development & support team.


Disclaimer: This app is not affiliated with Roku or any other trademark mentioned here. ROKU, the ROKU Logo, STREAMING STICK, ROKU TV, ROKU POWERED, the ROKU POWERED Logo, ROKU READY, the ROKU READY Logo, "STOP DREAMING. START STREAMING.", "HAPPY STREAMING", "THERE'S A TON OF ENTERTAINMENT IN THIS LITTLE BOX," and "NOW THIS IS TV" are trademarks and/or registered trademarks of Roku, Inc. in the United States and other countries.

What’s New

Version 2.5

- Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

3.3 out of 5
17.5K Ratings

17.5K Ratings

Go Cowboys!822 ,

Could be better

I've actually had this app for about a year or so and for the most part, it's OK. I just updated my apps and saw where they want an honest review so they can improve the app, so here we go! The apps interface and appearance is well laid out and the ease of use of the app is very simple. However, almost every time I have used this app, there is serious lag or sometimes complete freeze ups. I also have a different mirroring app that has no lag at all but is very cheap looking and poorly laid out. So, if you could do something to prevent the lag or freeze ups, this would easily be a top 3 app in its respective category.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for taking time to review our app. We apologize for the inconvenience.

UPDATE: We continuously updated the app over the last months with many improvements. The mirroring should not stop unexpectedly anymore and the overall quality of the app is massively improved. Please have a second try, update both apps (on your iOS device and the Screen Mirroring Channel on your Roku device) and let us know your thoughts by leaving an updated rating.

If you encounter any issues, please contact us via info@screen-mirror.com. Thank you very much!

Tomp22 ,

Screen Keeps Going Black

I will apparently be charged 2.99 for this app but unfortunately it doesn’t work as I’d hope. I give it 2 stars because although it works as far as connecting is concerned it doesn’t work very well, every 3-5 seconds the screen goes black, and it doesn’t play the videos on my camera roll very well or clearly a lot of lag and glitching. I’m disappointed because my roommate has a smart tv (Samsung) that he watches tv shows on with way more success or picture quality (and sound) than me. Idk it maybe a Roku or Sharp thing because he has an iPhone as well.
Hopefully something can be done to fix this because it’s not cool that ppl are being charged for something that doesn’t work.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for taking time to review our app. We apologize for the inconvenience.

UPDATE: We continuously updated the app over the last months with many improvements. The mirroring should not stop unexpected anymore and the overall quality of the app is massively improved. Please have a second try and let us know your thoughts by leaving an updated rating.
Please also update the Screen Mirroring app on your Roku device. This should solve the "black screen" issue.

If you encounter any issues, please contact us via info@screen-mirror.com. Thank you very much!

megg410 ,

It’s not worth the money

This app is garbage!!! I wish I could get my money back!! First off it doesn’t even stay connected... so about 45 seconds after I hit the “start mirroring” button the app just shuts down. After trying several times I’m extremely frustrated. Second the lag during the 45 seconds it did work was the worst, it Was completely off from the phone which is terrible cause the sound matches the phone and I’m trying to look at the tv to see what I’m doing!! The sound not transferring to the tv is also frustrating but the one thing I was willing to deal with if everything worked. Overall Not a great experience especially when you pay for the “PRO” version!!

Developer Response ,

Thank you for taking time to review our app. We are sorry that you are unhappy with the app.

Funding and refunding of purchases on iOS devices is done by Apple. Please contact Apple directly to request a refund at http://reportaproblem.apple.com.

To take advantage of our support, please write us via e-mail (info@screenmirroring.app). We'd love to hear from you.

App Privacy

The developer, Kraus und Karnath GbR 2Kit Consulting, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • User Content
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members can use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

Photo & Video
Utilities
Productivity
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video

You Might Also Like

Productivity
Productivity
Productivity
Productivity
Productivity
Productivity