Screenshots

Description

HEOS is the controller app for the world’s biggest and best range of connected audio gear. It is a smart music streaming technology found in all models with HEOS Built-in from Denon, Marantz and HEOS. HEOS is for music lovers who want a beautiful & intuitive way to enjoy the latest advances in connected audio. It is built into great sounding AV receivers, HiFi equipment, sound bars, speakers, mini systems and specialty multi-room models for custom integration.

Features:
• True multi-room audio - play different songs in different rooms or the same song in multiple rooms
• Quick and easy setup
• Utilise your existing home wireless network
• Play from online music services, music stored on your mobile device, USB, analog inputs, computers, NAS drives – including High-Resolution audio quality
• Support for multiple users and multiple music service accounts

For current availability of online music services in your location, please visit: heosbuiltin.com/music

What’s New

Version 1.583.490

Support for the new Denon Home Sound Bar 550 with Dolby Atmos & DTS:X 3D audio. Bug fixes and performance enhancements.

Ratings and Reviews

3.5 out of 5
667 Ratings

667 Ratings

Hari Jos ,

Could be better

Quite a good app but has a few flaws that if rectified would make it really good, Just incase it helps anyone with connecting issues. I’ve found that if you have a dual band router like the EE one I have and if your phone is on a different band to the speakers the app doesn't find the speakers even though its the same network which is odd! The app wont show and play iTunes match music, it will only play music physically stored on the phone which is really annoying if you have a large library like mine and pay for the match service, because its essentially my music that I’ve bought and paid for streamed from apple so cant see why I’m not allowed to play it, also setting up a server was a non starter, could not get it to work.

MinimumSafeDistance ,

It just doesn’t work

I went with HEOS as an alternative to Sonos on the basis that you get more amp for your money with Denon. Whilst that is almost certainly true, the HEOS app is a terrible mess - frequent glitches, music just stops playing, you try and skip a track and have to hard quit and restart the app - it’s an endless procession of crummy little faults that continually interrupt your music listening.

Unfortunately the unstable app underpins everything HEOS is supposed to do, rendering it irritating and distracting rather than a pleasurable experience. Sonos costs more and you get less audio product for your money, but their app and operating environment actually work, a claim that HEOS is s very long way away from being able to make.

This is a flakey disaster of an app, that’s even worse after the most recent update. They don’t bother answering their tech support tickets, so you’re on your own there too. This is one to avoid if you like your music and radio without constant annoying bugs, restarts and asides into tech support Hell.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry to learn that you have not been able to enjoy your HEOS product(s) to the full extent. We would love to help improve your experience. Can you please contact us via the contact form on the following link:-
https://www.denon.co.uk/uk/support/home
We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Your HEOS Support team.

Scaz67 ,

Great sound. Poor app

I purchased a Denon HEOS soundbar and two HEOS 1 hs2 speakers to provide a wireless solution for both music streaming and TV. The quality of the sound when streaming music is brilliant. Easily comparable or better than SONOS imo. However, watching movies and trying to group speakers to creat a ‘surround’ experience is a nightmare! Constant audio dropouts (which I originally thought was a WiFi problem) and clunky, poorly conceived app cause the two HEOS 1’s to be redundant when watching TV or Films. To be fair, their support have highlighted this as a ‘known issue’ and ‘hope’ to have this resolved with the next update. Sadly I have no idea when this update will happen. So my HEOS 1’s are expensive ornaments unless I am streaming music. This was not exactly the experience that I was expecting when I purchased the system. Denon really need to pull their finger out and resolve this as I cannot use the speakers for their intended purpose. In summary, great speakers, amazing sound, don’t bother trying to create a surround system for TV, appalling software.

Developer Response ,

Hello Scaz67,
We have released an update this month. We invite you to download the update and try out the speakers in surround mode again. They will work much better for you. We are always working on a better user experience for you. If you have more trouble, please relay that information to us. Thank you.
Your HEOS Support Team

App Privacy

The developer, D&M Holdings, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Search History
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like