Salve 17+

Fertility Patient Companion

Salve Technologies Limited

Designed for iPad

    • 1.6 • 47 Ratings
    • Free



Salve puts you in control of your fertility treatment journey, giving you everything you need to stay informed and connected with your clinic.

Salve syncs with your patient record giving you direct access to your treatment plan and clinic.

- Stay connected with clinic staff through secure instant messaging and built-in video calls
- View your full treatment plan including all medications and scheduled appointments
- Get timely reminders on upcoming medications and appointments
- Learn more about your medications and procedures with rich, educational content
- Receive important documents from your clinic paperlessly
- Share your treatment plan with your partner

Salve is available to use with select fertility healthcare providers. If we’re not at your clinic but you’d like us to be, get in touch using the email below.

For help with the app or to give us feedback, email us at

For enquiries relating to your treatment, please contact your clinic directly.

What’s New

Version 4.165.2

Exciting new updates!
- Explore our new Donor Egg Catalogue, choose donors, and express interest via the app
- New Integrated Payments System for easy, secure treatment payments
- EngagedMD Integration for e-learning and treatment consents
- Improved notification system for better, timely alerts

Ratings and Reviews

1.6 out of 5
47 Ratings

47 Ratings

MKeogan ,

Unacceptable end user data requirements

A totally violating and all around inappropriate app. My fertility clinic requires this app and it’s quite clear no one ever read through the data release that users must agree to prior to creating an account. Salve support will tell you that they pseudonymize data and provide no option to opt out of any data sharing should you be uncomfortable with unknown sources or app marketers having access to your data under a different name. As though the infertility journey is not already invasive enough, apparently we also must relinquish our data to developers who have access to everything from the backend for who knows what gain to Salve.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for providing your feedback on Salve's data policy. This is something we are in the middle of reviewing at the moment, as we take patients' autonomy over their data very seriously. In the meantime, you can request to opt out of your anonymised data being used for research purposes by emailing us at Once you've finished treatment, you can also request we delete all of your data via the preferences section of the app. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions, concerns, or requests via

Appreview12345678 ,

Frustrating and impersonal

I hate that my clinic requires this app. They didn’t when I started with them and if they had, I would have chosen another clinic because it feels cheap and crappy to pay huge amounts of money for fertility treatment to then use a crappy app for all important communications! I have many complaints about this, but the latest is that it won’t let me login for tonight’s medication information and the helpful email address that pops up in the error message is only staffed during UK business hours… great for a U.S. patient.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback on using Salve, and sorry to hear you're not loving it. Regarding issues logging in, this is usually related to the network you might be connected to (e.g. there is a VPN, firewall, or other security measures). Usually switching off the VPN and/or switching to mobile data solves this. Unfortunately we can't see users' details via App Store reviews so I'm unable to look up any emails you might have sent to our support inbox, but if you are still experiencing login issues or would like to discuss your experience please do reach out again via

el7009 ,

Inconsistent and impersonal

This app is so frustrating. I’ve had to use it because my clinic required it and it’s been nothing but a headache. I recently sent a message to the nurse using it only to get an important reply from back that I have not be able read because it won’t let me log in. It keeps giving me errors. This is not the first time, either. I find it extremely impersonal for the type of content shared and experience I’m going through. I wouldn’t wish this app on anyone who is going through fertility treatment.

App Privacy

The developer, Salve Technologies Limited, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Contact Info
  • Sensitive Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like

Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness