Avo SuperShop 4+

More of the good life

Nedbank Limited

    • Free

iPhone Screenshots


Shop, get rewards, & save with Avo SuperShop. Enjoy convenient online shopping.

Discover the ultimate online shopping experience with Avo SuperShop. Shop conveniently, earn rewards, and enjoy secure payments with this top-rated shopping app.

Shop Smartly: Explore a wide range of products and brands in our extensive online store. From electronics to fashion, home essentials to groceries, find everything you need in one place.

Spend and earn points: Get 1% back in AvoPoints every time you shop on Avo. If you’re a Nedbank customer, you can spend your Greenbacks and get exclusive discounts.

Secure Payments: Shop with confidence using secure payment options. Your transactions are protected, ensuring a safe and worry-free shopping experience.

Fast Delivery: Enjoy the convenience of same-day delivery. Get your purchases delivered to your doorstep, saving you time and effort.

Exclusive Deals: Unlock fantastic savings with exclusive deals and discounts available exclusively on Avo SuperShop. Find great offers on popular brands and products, like Smeg, Apple, Playstation and Nespresso.

User-Friendly Interface: Navigate the app effortlessly with our intuitive and user-friendly interface. Easily search for products, compare prices, and make informed purchase decisions.

Notifications: Stay up to date with the latest promotions, flash sales, and exclusive offers through personalized notifications. Never miss out on an epic deal again.

Nationwide Coverage: Avo SuperShop offers nationwide coverage, ensuring that you can shop from anywhere in South Africa and have your purchases delivered hassle-free.

Download Avo SuperShop now and start enjoying the benefits of convenient shopping, rewards, and exclusive deals.

What’s New

Version 3.1.1

Enhanced search functionality:
1. Keyword Search enhancement: Allow users to search for products using keywords or phrases relevant to their needs.
2. Auto-suggestions: Provide real-time suggestions as users type their search queries, helping them find products more efficiently.
3. Filters: Offer various filters to refine search results based on criteria like category, price range, brand, availability, and more.
4. Sort Options: Enable users to sort search results by relevance, newest arrivals, or other relevant attributes.
5. Recent Searches: Display a list of recent search queries to allow users to easily revisit previous searches.
6. Popular Searches: Display a list of trending or popular searched items to help users discover new products or find inspiration.
7. Search Analytics: Collect and analyze data on search queries and user interactions to identify trends, improve search relevance, and optimize the search experience over time.

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
1.5K Ratings

1.5K Ratings

Pinkzlrihs ,

Avo fails on every level

I have never had a seamless experience with Avo! There is always and issue with every order! Silly to even give them the benefit of the doubt every time. 3 weeks back, ordered takeaways , completely wrong order! Family and little kids crying annoyed and hungry in the load shedding cold, called Avo to complain and had to re order via Uber eats to get our correct meals delivered! More money and frustration! Then gave them another chance and ordered again last week. It took 45 for the store to confirm my order (yet again Avo delays) they had my order prepped 15 min later, driver took another 40 min as he broke down! Then lied to us to say he fixed his bike when the consultant at Avo which we had to call on numerous occasions to check status of order advised that driver found another bike to use, the driver arrived and told us he wasn’t the original driver! I think it’s absolutely shocking for a client to follow up on order status, your tracking is a failure and your communication is terrible. Not even disgraceful delivery, almost 2 hours waiting! Trying to call the Avo line in the evening was the equivalent of reaching out to eskom! They offered a pathetic R50 voucher which isn’t even on the app to use if I was stupid enough to give Avo chance!

Developer Response ,

Hi Pinkzlrihs, thank you for letting us know, we apologise for the experience and we have taken note of your concerns, we have made the relevant changes and updated our app to ensure that you have a better seamless experience with Avo SuperShop.

~CT ,

Terrible service

Highly not recommended, called in their customer support to confirm if they had stock of the item that I wanted. They confirmed they did and I proceeded to order, and delivery was set for 5-7 working days. Day before the last day for delivery they call to inform me that their supplier will only be receiving stock at the end of the week so if I wanted to wait it would take an additional 3-5 working days to deliver. I decide to wait the extra days because the price of the item had now gone up literally everywhere else so if I canceled my order I’d have to buy the item at a much higher price. End of the week arrives and instead of calling to confirm they have received the item they call to tell me that the supplier does not and cannot find stock of the items so they will have to refund me. Now I am going to have to get the item at a much higher price elsewhere because no store is still running a promotion on the item any more that’s an additional R1500 from the price I had initially paid. High NOT RECOMMENDED to use Avo. Left frustrated and with no delivery, still have to wait 2-4 business days before my funds are back in my account .

Developer Response ,

Apologies for this. Our support team would like to get in touch with you to assist. Please email hello@avo.africa and an agent will help with your query. Thank you.

Terrible aervice ,

Unhappy client!

I am not happy with Avo’s service. So much so, I cancelled my order. I received a voucher which I purchased a gift for my sister with. I was advised delivery will take place on 18th of December. On the App, it showed that the Courier collected. And showed the same for three days and yet, ai didn’t receive the delivery. When querying on the App I was advised by an agent three times over two days that they are awaiting feedback, but nobody actually responded back to me. I eventually called twice, the first time I was advised that they will check and let me know, which didn’t happen. The next day I called again and I eventually found out that the delivery wasn’t collected after all, even though the App said it was. It is extremely frustrating. Once my money is refunded I will purchase a voucher which I hope I receive straight away. But I will not use Avo again.

Developer Response ,

Hi, we do apologise for the experience and thank you for letting us know. This is not the type of experience we want for our customers, and we will take the necessary steps to ensure that we create a better experience for our customers in future. Please DM us if you have more queries or issues.

App Privacy

The developer, Nedbank Limited, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Search History
  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Nedbank Money
Nedbank AppSuite
Nedbank Money (Africa)
Nedbank Business Authenticator
Nedbank Private Wealth App
Avo Communities

You Might Also Like

Tracker Connect
Dulux Visualizer ZA
Polo Rewards
GLOCMS Community