iPhone Screenshots

Description

The old way of property management doesn’t work for anyone. So we built something better for everyone.

Ailo is a platform that helps property managers, renters and homeowners connect, collaborate and create the places people love living and investing in.

Why property investors love Ailo
• Rent in your pocket, faster: Secure your income when rent is actually paid, so you can pay off your mortgage faster
• Make tax time a breeze: A real-time view of rental income, bills and fees ensures you keep a finger on the pulse of your investment
• You don’t need to shout to be heard: Easily collaborate with your property manager, so you can problem solve faster and minimise vacancy rates.

Why renters love Ailo
• Consider yourself (finally!) in the loop: Get issues sorted faster with in-app chat
• Pay rent your way: Use a debit card, bank account or even your credit card to earn rewards
• Always know when your next rent payment is due. See what rent has been paid and what is due soon.

What’s New

Version 1.7

Security enhancements
Improvements for iOS 15

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5
89 Ratings

89 Ratings

LLHK26 ,

Alas, Nothing Beats a Direct Transfer and An Email

Though this app is a fine way to pay rent and communicate with my agency there are a few inconvenient aspects of Ailo that don’t seem to hold up to the ol’ direct bank transfer and an email.

A processing fee is charged for rent payments unless you opt to enter your bank details manually each instalment, the loading screen often flickers and feels clunky, and I’ve found that the “chat” function unfortunately won’t allow me to type more than a few lines of text at a time before the “send” button will disappear from the screen. Pasting text into the box also makes this issue occur. Have to say that, despite the typing process being longer, the app seems to have encouraged faster responses to enquiries from the agency which is great! It just feels like this quicker response time could have been achieved without the use of the app.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you are getting faster responses from your property manager because of Ailo :) However, we’re sorry you had a frustrating experience using chat. We have squashed the bug that was causing the send button to disappear, and we're currently investigating the ‘flicker’ you reported. Thanks for flagging this! If you have any more feedback on how we can improve your experience Ailo, please reach out to us on support@ailo.io.

Kurtismcmajor ,

Absolutely hate

This app is the most frustrating thing ive ever had to deal with when it comes to paying my bills. This app makes paying utilities look like a walk in the park. I can understand what the developers were trying to achieve, a more ‘streamline’ way of paying rent and ‘better communication’ between tenants and real estate managers but I’m sorry, you guys just made it impossibly complicated. There was absolutely nothing wrong with direct bank transfers and an email to your property manager. After reading other reviews the concept of the ‘small fee’ when it comes to paying your rent, is disgustingly underplayed. A few dollars every week adds up and for those of us who are scraping by it definitely makes a difference. For an app thats meant to promote better communication, i have had to email my property manager over 10 times in regards to the apps issues. As i said i can understand the developers intention when making the app but its ultimately redundant and just does a poor job of trying to replace other tried and true services.

Developer Response ,

Oh no! We’re so disappointed you have had trouble tackling bills on your app, and have had to reach out to your property manager for help on other items. We’d really like to help sort this out for you ASAP. Can you reach out to us on support@ailo.io or (02) 8294 8671 so we can help?

joby1234321 ,

Ridiculous Fee Charge

I find it ridiculous that the only way to pay your rent without being charged a .25% fee is ‘one off transfer’ which doesn’t store your account details. So you need to input them every time. It can’t be that difficult to include this feature. It is now obvious to me that the developer wants to make it difficult to pay so we choose the quick fee option.
Don’t really care that it is only .25% fee. What is this fee for anyway? Banks don’t charge to transfer money using my own money.
The transfer also should be instant, but it isn’t. The money doesn’t come out of my account until it is processed from them.
I don’t understand why this app is necessary. It is actually a waste of time. I have had no problem communicating by using a phone or email, and paying direct from my account into my real estates account never was an issue before.
This app makes paying rent a chore. Slow processing times, fees, clunky logins. I wish I didn’t have to use it

Developer Response ,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry you’ve had a frustrating experience with one-off transfers. We’re always looking for ways to improve the app and will ensure your comments are passed on to the right team.

App Privacy

The developer, Ailo Pty Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Contact Info
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like