Screenshots

Description

The only app that lets you compare and even combine any (really any!) transport mode like train, bus, taxi, ferry, tram, your own or share car & bike, motorcycle or ride share. TripGo makes it super easy to get from A to B on time with any transport mix. Well ok, we don't do hover boards :)

Our award-winning app puts the multi & mixed modal transport future in your hands right now, when other apps are still only dreaming of it.

Personalize your trips by picking your route preferences. Never be late again by syncing TripGo with your agenda and getting exact departure times.

With TripGo you can schedule your ride, check your fare & timetable, bus and train tickets, transportation directions and get live service alerts.

TripGo delivers results in real-time: Up-to-the minute information on predicted departure/arrival times, GPS locations, navigation and service alerts make for accurate trip planning - TripGo keeps you up to date and on time.

We've also partnered with the cool kids at what3words so you can use three word addresses for your trips.

WHAT USERS SAY
"A must have app!"
"I can't thank you enough for this app!"
"You have improved my life, can't rave enough!"
"Should be 6 stars"
"Awesome love it"
"Life saving app. One of my favorites! Keep up the good work!"

"The really nice thing is that TripGo doesn’t lock you in to one transport mode or preference. You can choose the most efficient, fastest, or cheapest route." - Planetsave

AWARDS
2015: Winner of Smart City App Hack Barcelona
2015: Popular Choice Award at São Paulo Mobility Global Challenge
2014: Winner of CodeWorks NSW Roads Hackathon
2013: Winner of Transport for NSW App Hot House (trains)
2013: Finalist of QLD Premier's Award for Open Data
2012: Winner of Transport for NSW App Hot House (buses)
2012: Winner of Optus/NICTA Award

WHAT YOU GET
+ Real-time information for public transport (live map): tap on stops and stations to see real-time schedules. Click on a route to see positions of the vehicle, live on the map.
+ Door-to-door options for easy comparison on price, time and environmental impact
+ Automatically plans trips between home, work and events in your calendar
+ Today Widget for instant trip results
+ Apple Watch with instant trip results and access to your favourites
+ Public transport timetables
+ Reminders: add a reminder to your trip to get notified when to leave
+ Pricing for public transport, taxis, tolls and car parks

COUNTRIES & CITIES TRIPGO COVERS
All major cities in Australia and New Zealand

Travelling overseas? TripGo can help you here too:
+ Argentina
+ Austria
+ Belgium [*]
+ Brazil [*]
+ Canada [*]
+ Chile
+ Czechia
+ Denmark
+ Estonia
+ Finland [*]
+ France
+ Germany
+ Hungary
+ Ireland
+ Israel
+ Italy
+ Latvia
+ Mexico
+ Netherlands [*]
+ Norway
+ Poland
+ Portugal
+ Russia [*]
+ Slovenia
+ Spain [*]
+ Sweden
+ Switzerland
+ United Kingdom
+ United States [*]
+ Vietnam

[*] real-time data

We actually reply your mails, so drop us a message with your feedback via support@skedgo.com.

What’s New

Version 4.10.6

Added:

- You can now download your data or delete your account straight from the app under "My Personal Data" rather than e-mailing us

Changed:

- You can now also select the current location as work or home during on-boarding
- When going back to the app within a short time, the current location will also remain visible by default
- More dynamic font sizes: We reviewed much of the text and buttons in the app, made their styling more consistent and made many of them reflect your preferred font size.

Fixed:

- Fixes issue where selecting the "Plan trip" option from a 3D touch on the app icon might not always trigger planning a new trip
- Fixes UI glitch when pulling to refresh timetable
- Fixes UI glitch of mode bubbles being squashed during on-boarding
- Fixes issue where app would sometimes zoom to a somewhat random location on start-up
- Addresses some styling issues on the favourites screen
- Addresses an issue where frequency-based public transport services (i.e., those that don't have a fixed timetable) wouldn't indicate the frequency on the map, and would indicate a wrong time in the service details.
- Fixes an issue where enabling mode wouldn't disable wheelchair information
- Various robustness fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
941 Ratings

941 Ratings

antin07 ,

Prone to crashing!

The website is much better.

When you try to get more information about a travel option, the app is prone to crashing!

Also, the travel distances and routes provided by your service aren’t entirely accurate and I’m guessing it’s down to the map provider you use. You should use Google Maps as a basis for the travel times and routes on offer as it provides different - and in my experience - more accurate information than the map service your app relies on.

Developer Response ,

Hi antin07,

I'm sorry to hear the app is crashing on you. This is odd as we haven't had any other reports of this recently. Could you contact me through the app and I can look into this?

We use our own algorithms to calculate routes. If you let me know through the app when we are missing a route I can also look into this.

Thanks for the feedback.

Tim.

SteveInAdelaide ,

Failure to fix a bug makes it unusable

This is normally a great app. However, months ago, I notified the developer of a bug in the app that means you cannot replace a transport option for another one on the agenda. Instead, it leaves the previous option on the screen and says that the new one doesn’t fit. I’ve been told that Version 5 is in the works with no availability date. There have been interim updates to the app but there seems to be no desire to fix this bug which is part of a core feature! When it is fixed and working properly, I’ll change my star rating to 5 stars. Until the fix, it’s useless to me.

jafergus ,

Disappointing

I use Trip View, and it's good enough but I want something that will alert me about late trains. I gave this a try and it couldn't even suggest a sensible route.

I wanted to go from Thirlmere to Leichhardt starting on the Southern Highlands line and it had me either cycling away from the city one stop to catch my train or driving away from the city three stops (and leaving home an hour earlier for no good reason). Then I tried to force it to go to the stop it should choose and the app crashed, twice.

This is no use to me. Your mileage may vary.

Developer Response ,

Hi jafergus,

The stop selection is a new feature and we are working out some bugs at the moment. Apologies it is crashing at the moment. I will ask the developers to get onto this issue.

Tim.

Information

Seller
SkedGo Pty Ltd
Size
71.9 MB
Category
Navigation
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Korean, Portuguese, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2012-2019 SkedGo Pty Ltd
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like