Circuit is a free, local, shuttle service. It’s a fun and easy way to get around and best of all - you guessed it - it's free to ride! Thanks to our all-electric vehicles and our partnerships with cities and innovative sponsors, Circuit provides this service at no cost to the rider.

Make a request anywhere inside our coverage areas, receive real-time driver ETAs, and try out our photo booth while you enjoy a ride brought to you by great brands and thoughtful municipalities. Never has getting around been more interactive or exciting!

For a full list of service locations and more information please visit our website,

What’s New

Version 8.3.0

- Simplified the pick up and drop off selection process
- Updated menu layout
- Squashed bugs

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
1.6K Ratings

1.6K Ratings

Lotachan ,

The Best drivers + Idea , but “unreliable” App

This is a wonderful idea and when I’ve been able to use it has been life-saving but in the other side the application is not really working. The driver is not always getting notification when you request a pick up. To you It is showing that the request is being done. You can be waiting and see your driver passed in front of you and they have no idear that they have to pick you up. On the other side it’s’s been two days that I’ve been requesting pick ups and I have been receiving a message with no drivers available consistently. When I’ve asked drivers if they were very busy they were surprise and said they weren’t. so I don’t know what happened but it’s really a pity.
Hope they get to tune the App so it works well. All the rest is fantastic, the idea, the service and especially the drivers are all wonderful and they really make their best to accommodate you. I’m using the Williamsburg, NY service.

Developer Response ,

Hi Lotachan, thank you for your kind words and for reaching out to us. We are constantly working to improve our app. If you'd like to, please contact us at with additional detail!

SueMentors ,

Great Service for San Diego visitors-and it really IS free!!

Surpassed when or hotel told us about this app and service. It had exceeded or expectations because it's literally 'pick you up wherever you are' and 'drop you off at any place within the service range.' we waited longer for 1 pickup, perhaps because it was lunchtime and we were down at Seaport village. Even so, the app tells you the driver's name and ETA and keeps you updated with alerts as well as on the map.

This service alone has made our downtown SD stay pretty seamless, very efficient, and so pleasant without parking or traffic hassles.


Developer Response ,

Hello SueMentors, thank you for the review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your rides and we look forward to having you along for more soon.

la la la la la dee dah ,

Love the idea but it’s not without glitches

I think this is such a wonderful idea to help reduce traffic within the areas of downtown San Diego. I’ve had trouble catching a ride using the app and it’s very hit or miss for me. When I catch a ride in a timely manner and I have a pleasant driver it’s the most wonderful thing. However, I have been left with a very bad feeling ever since one of the drivers made an off-the-cuff comment about how local San Diegans are cheap and never tip whereas tourists always do tip. I have to be honest, I didn’t realize tipping was a part of the experience and I awkwardly fumbled for some some dollars in my wallet only to find that I didn’t have any, which made the remainder of my ride incredibly awkward for me. I didn’t want to tell her I was local nor did I want to tell her I was a tourist because either way I would be judged. Quite frankly I haven’t taken a ride since and I used to use it all the time; that is, when I could catch a ride. That experience just made me feel very awkward and awful and I haven’t quite been able to shake it.

Developer Response ,

Hello, we’re sorry to hear about your experience and how it has made you feel, we never want our riders to feel uncomfortable especially due to the actions of our drivers. Our drivers always appreciate tips but they are never mandatory and always at the discretion of the rider, we are unable to encourage or solicit tips in San Diego so this may have contributed to your confusion. If you would like to give us any other information or continue the conversation please don't hesitate to send an email to We hope you will join us for another ride again soon!

App Privacy

The developer, The Free Ride Inc, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like