Night Owl Protect 4+

Night Owl SP, LLC

    • 2.1 • 1.9K Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Night Owl Protect lets you view all of your devices in one easy to use mobile app. Monitor your home or business, in real-time, on your Smart Phone or Tablet. Easily share images and recordings via your favorite social network or through email and text. Staying connected to your devices allows you to protect your world from potential threats. Secure, PROTECT and connect your world!



With Night Owl Protect, You Can:



• Quickly and easily set up your product with our Secure App-Based Bluetooth Setup
• Receive real-time mobile alerts when a human, face or vehicle is detected
• Easily configure your alert settings, so you get the notifications you want
• View live footage from your connected cameras
• Use audio features (2-Way Audio, Siren, Preset Voice Messages) with applicable models
• Search for and playback recordings using filters
• Save and share recordings right from your mobile device
• Take snapshot images and save and share them right from your mobile device
• Keep your data secure with 2-Step Verification, which safeguards your privacy by requiring two authentication steps for login
• Conveniently and securely access multiple devices with one set of login credentials (Single Sign-On)
• Securely reset your password, right from the app
• Create favorites and groups to better access select cameras when desired
• Share access to your cameras with friends and family
• Access recordings saved to the Night Owl Protect Cloud, if your product is linked to a Night Owl Protect Cloud monthly subscription plan
• NOTE: Not all features apply to all models. We have multiple products, with different features, that use the Night Owl Protect mobile application. Please refer to your product’s specifications for applicable features.



Night Owl Security Products is a leading innovator in the security technology industry and is one of the only U.S.-based, U.S.-owned security companies. At Night Owl, all our products are proudly designed and engineered in the United States by skilled personnel, so we can make your privacy and security our top priority. Additionally, Night Owl is in compliance with the U.S. government’s stance on protecting our nation per Section 889 of the National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA). Unlike other brands, Night Owl products do not contain any essential components from specific banned China-based companies. We are proudly compliant with the new FCC Covered List and strongly believe in the importance of protecting Human Rights and the national security of the U.S.A. Our video surveillance equipment is used by homeowners, businesses, federal and municipal organizations, retailers, dealers, distributors, and integrators across the globe.


Visit us at www.NightOwlSP.com for more information on all our products and services.


Night Owl Protect is compatible with the following Night Owl Devices:



DB-WNIP2-SU
DVR-BTD2-16 / V2
DVR-BTD2-161 / V2
DVR-BTD2-81 / V2
DVR-BTD8-16 / V2
DVR-BTD8-41 / V2
DVR-BTD8-8 / V2
DVR-BTD8-8-4POE-2 / V2
DVR-BTD8-81 / V2
DVR-BTD8-82 / V2
DVR-DP2-16
DVR-DP2-161
DVR-DP8-12
DVR-DP8-121
DVR-DP8-122
DVR-FTD4-81
DVR-VDP2-81
NVR-BTN8-8
WNIP-2LTA-BS-U / V2
WNIP-2LTAW-BS-U
WNIP-8LTA-BS-U / V2
WNVR-BTWN8-1 / V2
WNVR-WNIP2-1 / V2




WARNING: This application uses data to connect your Cameras to your Smart Device. When connected to a 3G or 4G LTE network, the live video feed from your Camera will be considered streaming data by your phone service provider and will contribute to any data or download limit your phone data plan may have. If you exceed your data plan limit, this may result in additional usage charges. It is highly recommended to contact your phone service provider to know the limit of your data plan before using this video streaming application.

What’s New

Version 1.1.60

Some issues are fixed, support the new products.
More efficiency of the pages for channel live, event list, and timeline playback.

Ratings and Reviews

2.1 out of 5
1.9K Ratings

1.9K Ratings

El jimbo831 ,

App not working

The app is not working just bought. Cameras followed all instructions. It worked at first, but once connected Internet and open the app to view cameras I get a message saying Oops Something went wrong Please check the Internet connection For your phone and device. Update. My app is up to date still same issues. Not only that but it says cold night vision all I see is black and white even with ambient color. It’s morning more sun is coming up still black and white. I can’t schedule a record without having the app. And there’s no rewind for play back. One camera keeps getting disconnected and keep getting false notifications every 5 min saying it’s captured a face and or human pay back there’s nothing there. I wish I could return them or at least trade in for something else better. And it too bad they don’t have any ptz cameras.
I know I can’t return it to the store since it’s past a few weeks could. I return it to the manufacture for a full refund since I’m Jaír completely satisfied??

Developer Response ,

Hi,
Please, update the app to the latest version on the App store

DrArcade ,

Garbage software and service

Have spent months yes months working with this company to solve recording issues with their product. First if you are having an issue adjusting the zone sensitivity for each camera under record settings it’s not just you. We tried it on 4 different phones and the system will just reset it to medium if you set the lowest setting. They tried to play it off as a phone issue. Nope. Ultimately they didn’t address the issue and implied a refund and then recanted because it went past 30 days even though we had been working the issue. To make matters worse during the troubleshooting they shipped me a replacement nvr and put it is a large usps mailer box with absolutely no packing material. Ultimately this was not a fix. This system will say it sees a face or car when there is nothing there. The main reason I wanted to adjust the sensitivity. Just so you know they use the same software on all their kits so I would avoid them all together. If I could give 0 stars for this company I would. Absolutely terrible experience and product.

Update: I have confirmed that the sensitivity adjustment issue is had by other customers as posted by other reviews. If you have one of these systems try and adjust the sensitivity under the camera. If you set it and come back it will likely adjust itself. Initially it was doing it to the next level up but now it does it on the lowest setting. It will adjust to medium.

Developer Response ,

We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We understand your frustration and we appreciate your patience in working with us to resolve the issue.

We acknowledge that there seems to be an issue with the zone sensitivity settings on our cameras. We assure you that we are taking this feedback seriously and are working diligently to address it. We understand that this has caused inconvenience and we apologize for that.

Regarding the packaging of the replacement NVR, we apologize if it did not meet your expectations. We strive to ensure that all our products reach our customers in perfect condition and we will review our packaging process based on your feedback.

We value all our customers and your feedback is crucial for us to improve our products and services. We’re sorry that we couldn’t meet your expectations this time, but we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Best Regards, Customer Support Team

pancaketasty ,

Avoid this App, Company, and their Products

This is possibly the worst surveillance system you could ever invest your time or money into. I spent the past few days to make this system work and everytime I had an issue there was no simple solution. First off, this company wants you to primarily use their app to use their product. This is a problem if you set up your system manually before attempting Bluetooth. Essentially, you can get locked out of the system. The product does not have a physical factory reset button, which is a big issue when you get locked out. The technical support contact system is also poor. Calls are ended before they go through to the representative, and the callback option rings for a second before they move on. I tried searching for an FAQ or instructional guide to reset on my own, but there were no resources available. Thankfully the chat support technicians are more reliable than the phonecall support, so they were able to talk me through the steps. The app has poor cross-platform connectivity. If you do something on the website, the app won't register it (such as registering a device). Personally, this app and their products are not worth the trouble. Save yourself the hassle and go somewhere else.

Developer Response ,

Hi,
We apologize for the issues you are facing, wee have tools to reset your own password through our website. please visit https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/12354788488987

App Privacy

The developer, Night Owl SP, LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Night Owl HD
Business
Night Owl Connect
Business
Night Owl X
Business
Night Owl Pro
Business
Night Owl Lite
Business
NightOwlX HD
Business

You Might Also Like

DoorDash - Business Manager
Business
Clover Go - Dashboard & POS
Finance
RXCamView
Business
Comcast Business
Business
Milwaukee® ONE-KEY™
Productivity
Copart Transportation
Business