iPhone Screenshots

Description

Order, track and pay with Gett, the UK's highest rated rider app - geared for the business professional. Ride in comfort on account and privately, both on-demand and pre-booked. Get 6-seater black cabs to your door, plus a range of standard and executive cars with your business account. Download the app and take a ride today, or enquire for your business account at gett.com

It’s time to transform your corporate ground transportation. The latest Gett rider app complements our new generation of mobility platform – designed to help businesses manage all their ground transportation spend in one place.

We organise corporate fleets, ride-hailing, black cab, and limo providers on one platform, optimising the entire employee experience, from booking and riding to invoicing and analytics, saving businesses time and money.

>> Gett saves up to 49% on all your unmanaged spend
Get full visibility and automated control of all expenses in one place — for savings of up to 49% on the unmanaged portion of your global ground transportation spend (according to an independent industry market study commissioned by Gett)

>> With thousands of fleets to select from, Gett can give you your perfect ride
Your ride, your way. Book all ground transportation from multiple providers through a single platform. Choose from our local and international supply partners — or add your preferred providers — for the ride you want, when you want.

>> Across the UK and the rest of the World
Our service is available across the UK, from London to Edinburgh, and worldwide for business travellers.

>> Ride Carbon Neutral
Every Gett UK ride is Carbon Neutral - we offset every gram of CO2 emitted for the emissions we're unable to reduce - so go climate positive, and donate 99p to sustainable tree planting when you choose to ride Gett Green.

>> A simple experience, wherever you are
Improve team productivity. Life’s easier when you use one platform for all your providers wherever you go, balancing stress-free travel for your team with end-to-end control for your business.

>> All the tools you need to stay on track
Everything you need to deliver successfully. Get simple yet advanced tools for booking, tracking, and reporting, direct access to ride data, and flexible travel policies tailored to your business — all through one convenient, adaptable platform and companion app that works for you.

>> Supporting your Duty of Care: We've built tools and processes to help keep everyone safe on the road. It's simple to track ride progress, trip histories and find driver details. We've also added extra security options like supply-partner filters, customised travel policies for every city, and 24/7 live support from our customer care team.

>> Perfect for Airports
Book and ride to and from airports. That’s one less thing to worry about with meet and greet options for business travellers.

Have a question? We're here for you 24/7 from our London office. Chat to customer care live from the in-app menu.

Highest rated rider app source: App Annie, avg monthly Apple review scores 2018, 2019

Iso Accredited 27001 & 27018

What’s New

Version 10.9.1

Donate with our Eco charity partner
We've partnered with TreesforCities. We pass on the full 99p you donate when you choose the Gett Green ride option in the app. gett.com/uk/ride-greener

Gett is now a global technology platform for corporate ground transportation management.
Read more on our evolution at gett.com/blog

Make sure you always have our latest and best app version - turn on auto updates from Settings > App Store
Remeber every Gett UK ride is Carbon Neutral.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
7.3K Ratings

7.3K Ratings

stroppysam ,

Great taxi app

I love Gett. I have used it to book rides for vulnerable family members for a few years now. The London GETT drivers are all “black cab” drivers, registered and checked, with The Knowledge. You can add a note when you book, to warn the driver of special circumstances. For us there are always special circumstances! We’re in an urban area, so there’s no shortage of drivers. When the driver accepted the job, this time, the app gave me the power to ring the driver and explain the situation. The driver was very kind and willing to wait while my family member made their way to the meeting-point. Then the app showed me the journey in real-time, so I could track exactly where my family member had got to. I didn’t have to trust my family member with cash. The trip is paid for via my card which is on their system. You can also book journeys in advance, and that’s really helpful.

Developer Response ,

Dear stroppysam

Thank you for your review, we are glad to have you on board, thank you for your detailed review and kind comments, we are so happy to hear of your experience, this will be passed onto our drivers. your custom is much appreciated

Kind regards

Shaz

Barsanszki Sue ,

Ridiculous reason to cancel a drive

I ordered a cab to move flowers to my new flat. I already moved my stuff with a moving van and I only wanted to carry flowers by myself to move them safely. The driver checked my luggage (four wee bags of flowers and one little carrier bag) and asked if I’m moving out. I said yes because it is the fact. He said that he cannot take this drive then. I was NOT moving furniture / big carrier bags / huge plants. I carried way much larger bags from the Edinburgh airport every time I got back from trips but never got refused by cab drivers. Is this a joke? I just need a drive to move my flowers?! If I bought four bags of flowers at a flower shop and ordered a cab to go home carrying them, can he still refuse the drive? What is the difference between a passenger with flower bags and a passenger moving flowers? Because I’m ‘moving out’, regardless of the weight/size of items, I can be refused?? He cancelled the drive and the app charged me £5 for the cancellation fee. I complained that I can’t pay the fee for this reason. The CS staff said it is justifiable to charge me, because they are not a moving company. Seriously? I know you are not a moving company!!! I used the moving van to move my stuff. I didn’t need your driver’s help to carry flowers. Wasted my time and money for the ridiculous services. Took uber (the car was smaller than the cab..) without any issue.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your feedback We're keen to understand your experience further to ensure Gett provide the highest quality service. The Gett team look forward to hearing directly from you through our Customer Care link in the app, open 24/7.

Haleo J ,

Poor service and communication

The crunch with any service is when it’s busy. This one is seriously poor. After nearly experiencing a driver take another fare, telling Gett that it was me (!) and thus risk being charged to take someone else from outside a busy Kings X, they offered £5 off the next fare as an apology. Ok I thought, 1 month and 3 days later I take a cab, again when busy, and apparently the discount was valid for one month. I was told it was no longer valid and they clearly weren’t bothered that the validity was never communicated in the first place. Worse still I received a £9 ‘busy fee’ (20% extra) when I did take the cab, I confess to being warned but not of its value (maybe I missed it) yet I passed up several black cabs with their lights on and so in the end got dumped on twice. Back to Uber and delete. Shame, if I had known the discount had run out I wouldn’t have bothered with this review.... I wouldn’t have used their app.
When they aren’t busy (and neither are you) it’s a nice simple way to get a black cab and it works well, which is my preference. But that is never the test of service. I just can’t trust it when things go awry.

Developer Response ,

Dear Haleo J

We are sorry you feel this way, we have 24 hour agents 356 days a year, please message us on the app (via the customer care option) and we can help you right away and investigate the coupon issue The robot will assist you in answering questions however if it cant it will surely pass you onto an agent who will be happy to help.

Kind regards

Shaz

App Privacy

The developer, GT Get Taxi Ltd., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Contacts
  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like